[Comparison] Majesty vs Silverwing Discussion

mystizcal

ok thanks anodise.. so i suppose in the long run a scooter would be slightly cheaper to maintain compared to s4 assuming normal riding..?

sry i think i have OT a little here.. if not allowed, maybe those willing to help me out here can PM me? apologises and thanks..

• Replies 84

I also had been on the fence regarding my purchase of a 400cc scooter.

I like Majesty design as well as instrumention console, dual headlight and rear led brake light, and also like Silverwing parallel twin engine/twin hole exhaust and 16litre fuel tank..sigh.

Is there a MajestyWing coming out soon? :cheeky:

If Silverwing by this december still no news on new design 09 model , i will have to follow my heart and go for Majesty.

DC

Go for the bike YOU like, not what everyone else likes.

Sometimes a bit hard leh......

I still remember my previous boxy car, love the space and FC but got suan by almost everyone that this is so square and looks like a coffin...... after 3 years.... sold it off liao..... :cry:

My advise is.... buy something that u like and if your taste differs a lot from others, then please ask yourself if you will act like me..... o_O

I have rode on a majesty 250 before.... Kool to start with in the sense of pick up and such....unfortunately i can say that the fuel consumption is preety high....

so what i suggest you guys mee up and those who have different model swab around and give a test drive only then u can really distinguished the diff among all....

justs my -0.0010 cents...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

I have rode on a majesty 250 before.... Kool to start with in the sense of pick up and such....unfortunately i can say that the fuel consumption is preety high....

so what i suggest you guys mee up and those who have different model swab around and give a test drive only then u can really distinguished the diff among all....

justs my -0.0010 cents...

hmmm high in which sense? cos yp250 min fuel consumption is 25km/L those good ones go up to 32-33km/L....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

So good, like I must switch to Majesty liao, any lobang... :angel:

Sure bo??? :p

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Both are very different bikes and user community.....

If you want auto gear, protection from wheels water and default under seat storage (among others), then go for SW (or even other scooters)......having said this, this is not a bike for you to race (bear in mind that Euro SW400 top speed is 170km/h) and typically being linked to "uncles"; if u like the feel of VTEC, fast pick up and want to appear "younger" (among others), then it is obvious...... S4 :)

Actually I think S4 alot of uncles also, actually I see less "uncles" on SW.

Personally, Honda or not, I will get the Majesty rather than SW just on the consumption alone. I'm very sensitive to high consumption scooter... :sweat:

Yes, I'm enjoying it a lot... Still remember last week's trip where I went 180++km of journey without topping up and my 12L tank still half full, but our friend's Forza's fuel already low... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

hi x9hopeful, what made you change from a s4 to a scooter?

which maintainence is cheaper?

For me,

1. it is the storage space, comfortable seat for rider and pillon.

2. It is just nice for city riding and not under powered like my previous ride x9 almafi especially when having a pillon.

3. Want speed, can get just burn a bit more petrol :cheeky:

4. Got shoe protections especially when there is a heavy downpour or road is wet

5. Got windshield to protect from small flying items, water mist from rear of car and etc

6. No need to change gears perfect for a person like me :angel:

Maintenance wise, I have no idea yet.

Only Con....NO POWER to cheong or overtake whenever I want to unlike

S4 Spec III if only there is the best of both worlds. :) gear plus lots of storage space for 400cc class

There I have made my points, hope it helps you decide faster. :cheeky:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

hmmm high in which sense? cos yp250 min fuel consumption is 25km/L those good ones go up to 32-33km/L....

Yah. mine worst FC was 28 km/L :thumb:

1994: Paggio Sefera 80

1995: Yamaha LC 125

1996: Yamaha TZR 250

1997: Honda Shadow 400

1999: Paggio Hexagon 150

2001: Honda Superfour 400 Vtec

2006: Yamaha Virago 400

2007: Yamaha Majesty 250

2012 - now: SYM MAXSYM 400i

i also wan to change to scooter too... im just too old for scmb..

y dun you'll wait for the bike asia show @ sg expo next month 10 to 13, i've see many promo around. saw many new scooter design n bike too... correct mi if im wrong...

YAMAHA TZR 125, YAMAHA DT 200, Honda Phantom 150,Nissan Pulsar 1.0cc, 2003-2005 PIAGGIO X9 180, 2005-2007 SUPER4 V-Tec1, Suzuki DR 350 SE, 2007-2009Oct TOYOTA LiteAce Van, 2008Aug-2009 Nov SuzukiGSXR10001K, 2009 Oct-2014 06 Hyundai Getz 1.4A (WeekEnd), Van Kangoo, Nov-2013 SuzukiAn400K1, Mazda 3 06, 2013 FZ6S2 09, NC750X 2017, Now- Kymco AK550, Now-Honda Vezel

HI ! guys, Im planin 2 change from road bike 2 scooter. Any owners of tis 2 bikes have any suggestion or feedback b4 i buy one.

u can consider the tmax500 too

http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/3825/battle1wu7.jpg

http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/287/battle3ko0.jpg

http://img394.imageshack.us/img394/7387/battle4wg2.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

i only saw 3 swinger ridden by uncle so far leh........

1 FBC often park @ my bldg in IBP.... think he do despatch or something.... hahahah

my house there got one uncle riding SW. :sweat:

but how come i don't see any SW in IBP as you mention? :confused:

my office also in IBP. :cheeky:

maybe can meet for lunch some day? :smile:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

. * styling (really liked what burg-X has, majesty/SW looks very similar, preferred SW coz can fix top box without using rack)

do u guys have to make addn holes on the SW rack to fit a topbox?

or the existing holes will make do?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

do u guys have to make addn holes on the SW rack to fit a topbox?

or the existing holes will make do?

i think you got to drill hole. :smile:

the spoiler is flat without any holes. :smile:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

my house there got one uncle riding SW. :sweat:

but how come i don't see any SW in IBP as you mention? :confused:

my office also in IBP. :cheeky:

maybe can meet for lunch some day? :smile:

sounds cool... why not... see when lor... hehehehhe

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram