• Replies 43

i suggest maybe drivers can be given an extra test, Psychological Test.

if they are aggressive or cannot handle stress, FAIL!

drivers seems to be bringing their survival in the office to the road. we dun nid these type of ppl driving.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

driver hu cut into my lane i juz press my horn till dat kuku move back to his own lane.

got 1 time stupid cab suddenly cut my lane horn liao stil wan to come in.. ichange lane seed up cut back to him giv hi my virgin international hand sign and go off..

i tink he e 1st driver to kena hand sign from me.. haa

Those tiny blocks that litter along a filter lane.. very dangerous

was wondering if anybody here have similar experiences or could something be done abt these dangers to riders:

1) protruding bougainvillea plants that are planted along some stretches of road (I wrote to the Nparks but they are too lazy to do anything)

2) debris such as metal bolts, glass, planks of wood, rocks & stones that litter traffic intersections and after accidents it seems nobody is clearing them

3) huge metal signs that are place along road dividers especially at the edge when bikers turn right the bikers might actually hit it

4) illegal parking of cars along some stretches of (eg Yio Chu kang Rd) where the TP like never take any action?

5) tiny road humps with blinking lights that cause bikers to loss balance??

Basically all of those that u stated above clearly describes tuas industrial area. Except that instead of illegal parking of cars, there are lorries and trucks instead..:faint:

17) remove anything more than 3 wheels from the road and only allow bikes

lol.. like that no pint having class 3, 4 and 5... hehehe

atv also cannot..

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

They (the authorities) should fine those drivers/companies/lorries transportin sand/gravel when it spills/drops on to the roads..It makes it such a hazard for us riders..:cheeky:

yes, just look at the road from Jalan Kayu towards seletar dam in seletar camp. The road there is ruined within two weeks due to those trucks.

Yep, got a fren who skidded on the ridiculous amount of sand on one of the roundabouts. Ride safe guys.

lol.. like that no pint having class 3, 4 and 5... hehehe

atv also cannot..

haha precisely tat's my point....oh w e exception for atv, i would jump at having one hehe

anyway, i was just being a lil crappy :lol:

I believe oil patches in the road is one the killers too .

if you see right lane or left is congested and ur lane is clear close throttle cuz cars will just shoot out to your lane despite horning or high beam ..

this is very true.. alot of drivers especially taxi drivers like to turn out onto main road or cut into my lane even though they know i am approaching.. i can see from their window that they see me coming but just cannot be bothered.. sometimes i horn until he just jam brake.. cos its either he jam brake or i face the chance of eating dust.. if road wet or sandy.. then surely eat dust already..

Taxi drivers eh. Thank you to them for my accident :thumb:

haha...dat "taxi driver" very jia lat....

how dare he.....

nvr mind hakim,i'll alwaes be der for u....xcept when u r in the toilet lah....:cheeky:

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

was wondering if anybody here have similar experiences or could something be done abt these dangers to riders:

1) protruding bougainvillea plants that are planted along some stretches of road (I wrote to the Nparks but they are too lazy to do anything)

2) debris such as metal bolts, glass, planks of wood, rocks & stones that litter traffic intersections and after accidents it seems nobody is clearing them

3) huge metal signs that are place along road dividers especially at the edge when bikers turn right the bikers might actually hit it

4) illegal parking of cars along some stretches of (eg Yio Chu kang Rd) where the TP like never take any action?

5) tiny road humps with blinking lights that cause bikers to loss balance??

As for the first point i agree,experinced personally,as a driver suddenly swerved to the right ,i siammed to the extreme left,rubbed against the plants....hahahaha:giddy:

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Taxi drivers and drivers with powderful cars are the repeat offenders. The moment i approach one of them, my "alert" warning light goes off a lot more.

Anyways, just ride safely lar. We're riding a machine where the crumple zones are ourselves. Take extra caution.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Guest deganduss
haha. easy as said.

hmm.. basically do the things u would do for yr 2b TP test la. everything will be in order. hehe

but others will think tat we r idiot & not them :faint: