Check it out! Latest 2008 speed triple released at triumph.co.uk recently. It's got designer 5-spoke wheels, rad handlebars, and ooooh I think I'm in love...

• Replies 3.1k

Saw this mean lookin 675 at Suntec Twr 5 basement last nite...is it one of the forumers here?

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

is it red? might be r6ex. he's riding one. the only owner i know in sg of 675.

i think i oso saw one along upper changi road east few weeks back using race fairing, red and the owner was pulling a wheelie... damn...the mroe i think the more i crave for one...

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

the speed triple is one of my favourite bikes of all time....

hmm u mean its scorched yellow? then i have no idea man....i think most european makes of bikes are enjoyed by the very rich or foreigneres themselves. from what i see, 90% of asians trust and prefer japanese makes of bikes...

thank god for that...at least some of us know how to appreciate such engineering works of art!

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

yep...there's always the "crazy few" tt appreciates such bikes... anyway what bike are u riding now? or car for that matteR?

Any idea how much the new Street Triple 675 will cost? will Mah motors bring it in at all?

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif

hey blackie, sorrie just saw ur post, haha...no man, i just worked at the convention hall for a couple of days a few months back...cool a guzzi, what model? griso/brava or norge? also what bike are u rebuilding? old sch vintage i suppose?

mamat, shld be ard 25k. mah will bring onez. such a chio motor they better bring.

I don't think it's gonna be 25k. That price might as well get a Speed Triple!

Judging from the UK retail price, including 20% VAT, here in SG it should retail for about 18k to 20k OTR.

i really hope so...i've been comparing UK MSRP to SG's.

Street triple= 5k plus pounds OTR x3(conversion) shld be ard 15k (excluding taxes) OTR shld be sing 20k max

Daytona 675=Mah quote me 23k Machine. Website show MSRP of 7,299 pounds OTR x3 should be 21897 sing . so i'm guessing mah marked up the prices slightly. caz 23k is machine PRICE!not OTR!!!

  desewer said:
The market for Triumphs in SG is quite poor lah. There are many who appreciate the engineering, but not many who dare to step forward and get one. Most keep saying that spare parts are hard to get, cannot service at normal workshop, etc etc. This is to be expected what!

*groan*

All you need a Manual for Parts & Wiring...you will only need Mah for the Hand Held Thingy...Most of the time, you don't need that...:thumb:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

desewer,

is ur triple a sturdy, do-anything workhorse that u can zip around to town or to the market or out to lunch? me finding the new street triple very tempting.MCN chose it over the hornet,ducati,Z and gsr.well to each his own.it'll be interesting to have a change from riding inline4s.the youtube video by raptorsandrockets hows the triple doing mini wheelies on the run.great sounding pipes

My triple is an 885cc machine beb, zipping around town is no problem as there's loads of torque for all speeds...

You will lift off with a twist of the wrist, so go gentle on the throttle.

Change the pipes if you want a louder sound. The stock pipes for the street3 should be rather soft compared to the speed3.

And talking about sturdy... I think no need for further explanations lah bro, it's THE street fighter... :D

i believe that there are many great reviews out on the net...do take a good read before taking the plunge..also, join triumph675.net if u wanna join the owners group.

  swirlacer said:
i believe that there are many great reviews out on the net...do take a good read before taking the plunge..also, join triumph675.net if u wanna join the owners group.

i'm an avid bike reviews reader.when a certain bike catches my attention, i'll scour info abt it from all sources that's available;MCN,youtube,all the various bike mags.the angmohs really give opiniated,no holds barred reviews which i luv.the thing is,they are bike journalists ,they ride and test bikes for a living.they and many of these angmo riders in general own or have owned many many bikes.here at home,i want a more up close and personal feedback abt these non jap machine.not surprised with the limited number of owners here.When the Tiger came outi read abt it and told myself it's gonna be my next long termer.but cant coz it's a whopping 30 grand.been reading the 675.net forum.there's 1 guy who came on his new Hornet for a test ride of the Streettriple.was smitten.wanted to buy but donno what to tell he's wife.hee hee.

haha...the guys there veri funny...really can take jokes and make jokes out of conflicts..really mature guys on that forum. compared to the pple on sgbikes, this place is a kiddy's playground.

If u are considering a long termer, then a 30k investment shld be alright...caz u lose out not alot...having a european bike in sg, its a sellers' market. pple have to see how much u sell to buy it, caz there's no other in sg. Triumph Rawks!