How capable is the civic 1.8L top speed? Mi just curious if any of u guys tried to catch 1.

Because a stupid kuku tailgate me so i let it pass and try to catch up with it, did manage to overtake it but at 165+ kph on my stock spec 3. abit xiong on me bike leh... hehe.

PS: too bad me not riding my blade that night :(

• Replies 25

All cars normally maxs at 180km/hr. Soup up one abut the same may be slightly more but here I'm saying is about reaching your top speed at the shortest possible time.

My PB1 passed Civic TypeR..without the "Xiong" and no need my AiYaSuSar :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

All cars normally maxs at 180km/hr. Soup up one abut the same may be slightly more but here I'm saying is about reaching your top speed at the shortest possible time.

wat abt SUBARU WRX STI? :cheeky:

U mean Hayabusa haha. well my spec 3 max out at bout 185+ kph (cleared the 180 mark) but take quite long leh :( For my blade is a walk in the park hehe (no problem up to 299kph bah, manage to only tried 270kph). Heard that civic 1.8L can easily reach 200 kph but i though the type r should have a top speed of at least 220kph and above.... hmmm

a 400cc bike power is almost equivelant to those 1.8 to 2 litre car's power. its the power to weight ratio. the 2 litre car nowadays r bigger in size compare 10 years ago.

a fireblade? u wanna play with ferarri or lambo?

i just back from kah motor showroom yesterday, wanted to take the civic since they having a promotion now....the sales told me the top speed for 1.8 version around 200 kph

hmmm.... with that top speed, i think hard to utilise it...

U mean Hayabusa haha. well my spec 3 max out at bout 185+ kph (cleared the 180 mark) but take quite long leh :( For my blade is a walk in the park hehe (no problem up to 299kph bah, manage to only tried 270kph). Heard that civic 1.8L can easily reach 200 kph but i though the type r should have a top speed of at least 220kph and above.... hmmm

Aiyah...a civic whatever at 320kph like AiYaSuSar also no use lah. He want to out run you..you know you can overtake him at the next traffic light...:cheeky: If Singapore road is like Interstate road..I no say lah :angel: ..less than every 100 mteres..there is traffic lights...:angel:

Im curious too...

Have u seen a coffin as big as the civic 1.8L :p :p :D

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/project1_signature.jpg

a coffin as big as 1.8 civic? it sounds nice n comfy n its moving... :lol:

a 400cc bike power is almost equivelant to those 1.8 to 2 litre car's power. its the power to weight ratio. the 2 litre car nowadays r bigger in size compare 10 years ago.

lets say my top speed of my blade is 186.8mph converted from kph. A ferrari or lambo should be able to clock about 200mph+ which is about 320km/h+. maybe a '98 un-restricted busa shouldn't be a problem reaching that kind of speed. Right 'Ah Pek' ?? hehe....

Oh....Ai_Ya_Su_Sar you mean?...yah lor...quite a few rider also ride to heaven :faint: with their SuSar bike...very sad. Better ride safe and be home drinking warm water and watch TV and let those Evo lah...Su_Ba_Lu and Type R go heaven first.:angel:

very very true........ i totally agree,:thumb:

True bro 400cc power is the same as 1.8 to 2L cars..During my trips up north,tried with a "Wira",i can overtake him,then comes a "Perdana V6". Alamak!!..Speedometer "Game" already and still tailing me. :giddy:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

too bad nw a days 400cc are restricted version. miss those days of the RVF and the Sugarcane... i mean days of the Hurricane haha...

IIRC, RVF also had powercut.. but easier to remove..

well, in local roads, the fireblade or ferrari or lambo or hayabusa, how often do u think they can use the high range speed? traffic lights everywhere, expressway not that long n lotsa cars, how to ride n drive so fast?

True bro 400cc power is the same as 1.8 to 2L cars..During my trips up north,tried with a "Wira",i can overtake him,then comes a "Perdana V6". Alamak!!..Speedometer "Game" already and still tailing me. :giddy:

if its a roll on speed challange, can fight lah. if pick up, bike definitely wins. n a naked bike, wind blast is strong, how long can a person tahan for a long distance ride?

your blade can hit 270kmph and no problem to hit 299kmph??

magnificent blade u have, am wondering what does your dial meter max shows 299kmph??

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

400cc Blade 299km/hr ar??

If it is then this i gonna see...

So what CC of blade is it??

Wah like dat no need to get S4...get blade better....cheaper than class 2 bike, maintenance like 400cc...but can outmatch any 1 liter bikes.

400cc Blade 299km/hr ar??

If it is then this i gonna see...

So what CC of blade is it??

magnificent blade u have, am wondering what does your dial meter max shows 299kmph??

400cc or 1000cc blade? if 400cc I want to downgrade again liao... nowadays 400cc can match 1000cc... wats a class 2 nike for. Can throw liao... :cry:

Relax!

well, in local roads, the fireblade or ferrari or lambo or hayabusa, how often do u think they can use the high range speed? traffic lights everywhere, expressway not that long n lotsa cars, how to ride n drive so fast?

if its a roll on speed challange, can fight lah. if pick up, bike definitely wins. n a naked bike, wind blast is strong, how long can a person tahan for a long distance ride?

How long?..most maybe 10KM..I was hiding behind my speedometer and after that feel giddy,too much headbanging...HEHEH!!..Anyway using red rev..meter clear also the "Perdana V6" still behind me,cannot outrun him :dozed: .

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

perdana v6, lets say top speed 190km/h n S4 top speed oso 190km/h, no way that S4 can outrun the car or the car outrun the bike. both have almost the same torque n top speed. so both maintain n cruise together. unless either one can push up higher, then yes, can slowly pull away.

a naked bike at that speed had a terrible wind blast. n even the bike can maintain the speed, can the human maintain the throttle? lets say we r on a FZ1N, speed definitely can go above 200km+++ but can we take the wind blast? i cannot.

I have a friend who see 299km/h on his R1 on the NSHW. So i think the CBR1000RR should be the same although i never tried to that extreme...