hey guys, i dunno whether its the right place to post but im riding a s4 myself.

i wanted to ask if you guys know any daily riding jacket to recommend me cos i need to ride ard sg daily for work i don wan to dirty my working attire.

or jus a wind breaker will do?

• Replies 24

usually i jus wear jacket..

if its at nite lah..

other den that, i normally don't.

kinda cool jus wearing t-shirt onli leh..

with the wind blowin n stuff.

haha!

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

maybe i must correct my question..

cos i need to wear formal wear to work, those shirt etc.

and i don wan my shirt to have the smell of the road(if u know what i mean)

so im asking if there's any nt so warm jacket to recommend me?

just wear a normal wind breakr. tat ish wad ish do. :o

yup.. wearing a black windbreaker will do.. small rain also can tahan.. no need change to raincoat.

Breezer Max

Past: Kawasaki Kips - 2005 to 2007

Super 4 - Feb 2007 til Dec 2008

Future: Yamaha R1

maybe you can use a thicker shirt covering your working shirt.. wanted to do that but i gave the shirt away..

there r jackets which can b used on rainy days as well as normal sunny day. can try sourcing ard. i forgot rs taichi got one model of raincoat, soft armour, nice cutting, can open up vents for air flow during hot weather. nevertheless, less hassle is to get a normal jacket.

thks guys for all the advise.. i will try sourcing ard.

somethings to add on is abt raincoat. i heard that there are 2 better raincoat

in the market. the Arai and rs taichi drymaster.

anyone owns one of those raincoat and can give me any valuable comments?

and where and how much can i get them?

thks in advance peeps.

u might wanna try rs taichi. but the price can let u buy 2 arai raincoat.

Someone recommended denim jacket in other threads, as it will protect against some light abrasion as well.

i think demin jacket will be abit warm for me to wear and ride ard frequetly =x

u might wanna try rs taichi. but the price can let u buy 2 arai raincoat.

the breathable jacket you were toking abt issit the drymaster?

cos im looking for a gd rain coat as my $35 one is really :sian:

if the drymaster can provide me a gd cover under the rain and also be breathable during normal day warm riding, i wouldnt mind the price i guess.

i jus saw the motorworld thread and i like the spring summer 2007 edition but it cost $280 which is abit way off my budget.

maybe will go down to motor world and check the 2008 edition.

anyone know where motorworld is located at? never been before :cheeky:

check out their webby: http://www.motoworld.com.sg

Can try getting the new ogk raincoat.... the material is very soft not like the older version ones very hard....and kinda 'airy' too... onli ugly thing is the FF5 word at the back.. haha...

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Can try getting the new ogk raincoat.... the material is very soft not like the older version ones very hard....and kinda 'airy' too... onli ugly thing is the FF5 word at the back.. haha...

price wise??

those thick one or the soft type?

how much is the cost??

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

OGK FF5 still thick and hot for me :(

price wise around 60$ + or - 5 $ for ur discount skill with ah boy

and one more thing to add on, ALL OGK pants leak, esp the groin area.

my advice, get good one (RS taichi) or something, worth investment as you can use it for 2-3 years.

wanna try arai mesh jacket. cooling n yet cool jacket.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

windbreaker still the best... i oso office wear...!

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135