Let me be frank.

I am not well liked. I have learnt to not lose sleep about it. And its ridiculous that two or more person use that phrase to try to wound me. I was like 'Huh? Is that all you can do?'

I respect person, even in partial. Like eg. I do not respect a person for certain behaviours. But I also respect that same person, that despite being a mother of 3 or more, that person can still go for weapons shooting and IPPT and get GOLD. (Of course....the monetary benefits is there also lah. Plus its a criteria for rank promotion.)

And its funny. Apparently, nobody likes the new Commander. He is horribly ah beng ruthless. But I can see where his ruthlessness can change some old horrible culture of the Volunteer Service.

And I will rather charge a mountain on his command, than on the command of some fella who goes around shake hands and is nice, even sponsor out of his own pocket, buffet lunch. Which when it comes to the crutch where he was question about his men to receive welfare, the so called fella hem and hawed.

• Replies 8k

Monday Blue today again... geez.. nowadays my working sales is getting from bad to worse...

Seem like I may need another job soon..

Sigh any one needs to hire for over the weekend?

Life is getting harder soon for me..

Oh Yikes.....I was caught out too early!

A dating site scammer was emailing me, and I was able to catch out that he is a scammer.

One, his english was bad. A whole wall of text of story, with no substance in it. And for someone who is supposedly working in the oil and gas industry, he certainly was using the wrong way of addressing certain company and country's name.

Two, his attached picture of himself, clearly stated another name, which I searched and found out its a little known actor from USA.

So my friends suggested that I scam him back.

And he still 'ding dong' asked for my number. Its in my email reply actually.....He doesnt know how to read. Anyway, I baited him to send me on whatsapp his passport photo, so that I can book him in and get him free hotel rooms.

He really messaged me on whatsapp. Trying to ask me more about myself. (I probably got caught out, because I made it sound like I was scammed before and will only talk about myself when I really do see him next week or so. He says he coming to 'your country' for vacation. (Think he dont really know where is my country.)

Anyway, its a UK number (+40), and his email clearly indicated a Malaysia number (+60).

So there I was chasing him for his passport, so I may qualify having booked 100 rooms for my guests and get free rooms, which can be used anytime, at Marina Bay Sands and Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

He replied me with: " But am not comfortable with your way of communications to me here or in my email. You are too commanding and by transferring someon's aggressiveness to another am sorry. Thanks for everything dear."

he blocked me off on wahtsapp!

I was like.....shucks.....not really cut out to be a scammer! i am a natural lie detector....but not intelligient enough to scam them back!

Skin eczema... dammn after a while of wearing glove my skin start to itch and rash... But it will not stop me from riding..

Sian nowadays don't get along well with family.

Now I am trying to do what I like before my next blood test show bad result....

Skin eczema... dammn after a while of wearing glove my skin start to itch and rash... But it will not stop me from riding..

Just got heat rash. Need to keep away from certain foods. Doctor also told me to not ride till its recovered and which might take months and stay indoors but am still riding. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Just got heat rash. Need to keep away from certain foods. Doctor also told me to not ride till its recovered and which might take months and stay indoors but am still riding. :cool:

Bum? .

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

Randomly rants at www.sgBikerBoy.com

Bum? .

No bum. :p

Just the arms area. Not sure to be happy or not. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Get those evening primrose oil capsules.

Take one orally. Take one more, cut open and apply the edible oil inside onto your enzema site. Wear daiso cheapo soft gloves to sleep. Even if you don't take orally, its still good enough on your skin.

Take your riding glove, wash, sun.

Get those really tiny bottles of Johnson Baby Oil keep in bag. Before wearing riding glove, apply Johnson baby oil. You can wash off the Johnson Baby Oil when you reached destination. Whatever work you do, your hands are most visible to people, so its always best to try to keep it looking either dirt dirty, or clean from any disease.

For family matters, I cannot advise, I am in shittier position than you.

Biker gerl gave me the middle finger while I was following by her side admiring god's gift

you make my day. but next time please be polite. if a person hold her hand out and you are next to her, please put your hand out and shake it EVEN THOUGH she has only 1 finger. REALLY LOL

Edited by MR BIKER
Get those evening primrose oil capsules.

Take one orally. Take one more, cut open and apply the edible oil inside onto your enzema site. Wear daiso cheapo soft gloves to sleep. Even if you don't take orally, its still good enough on your skin.

Take your riding glove, wash, sun.

Get those really tiny bottles of Johnson Baby Oil keep in bag. Before wearing riding glove, apply Johnson baby oil. You can wash off the Johnson Baby Oil when you reached destination. Whatever work you do, your hands are most visible to people, so its always best to try to keep it looking either dirt dirty, or clean from any disease.

Thanks for your advice.

I did wash my gloves and then soak in Dettol for quick wash and sun. You are right no matter which work I am in, if my hands are full of red marks people will be shunning me off! I do have a physiogel cream that I brought with me along to apply on those dry skin. I guess stresss do keep those eczema up...

Thanks for your advice.

I did wash my gloves and then soak in Dettol for quick wash and sun. You are right no matter which work I am in, if my hands are full of red marks people will be shunning me off! I do have a physiogel cream that I brought with me along to apply on those dry skin. I guess stresss do keep those eczema up...

No thanks needed.

Auntie here is used to dish out advises, whether its welcome or not.

Yup, Stress, even a change in weather, or even dermatitis will flare up eczema.

I kinda avoid using Dettol. Kinda too harsh on eczema affected skin. And really ruin the gloves material after some time. So its only soap, water and the sun. Preferably dried inside out, but depends on the construction of the glove, kinda hard sometimes.

And I remember physiogel creams can be expensive too. Considering the daily rides.....that's why I suggest the Baby Oil. It works for me as a barrier of sorts. And its cheap. Easier to wipe off the palm at the hem of the pants too, when suddenly need to shake hands. And mine are lavender fragrance, so it works as some sort of very light weight parfum.

you make my day. but next time please be polite. if a person hold her hand out and you are next to her, please put your hand out and shake it EVEN THOUGH she has only 1 finger. REALLY LOL

Oh ic. Only recently got back to riding after years of hiatus... didn't keep up with the current greeting styles.

Not easy to concentrate while riding.... how not to look down into cars when u see a syt behind the wheels? Some r so blur n cute... unsure when to change lane... takes forever to cut into my lane when I give way... some pretend not to see when I wave. Really fun to be back riding!

Seems like I am a subject of a scorned 'love scammer' these days.

Everyday, there will be at least one fake profile trying to friend me. And they are improving. They now use pictures of chinese men, with chinese names.

Obviously, one used a pilot picture. And I was like....Me not so high profile that pilots wants to 'add me and lomance me'. But I did my search on the name, and its actually fictional character in a novel.

Today, is a older gentleman picture, with his mother, and his name is 'Soh Kee Peng (Ted)'.

Now this looks fairly legit, so I asked him, how are we acquainted. He couldnt say, but tried with 'we met at the LRT stations.' And I further probed with 'when was that?'. To which he got defensive to say I could unfriend him if I cannot remember.

So I did a search thru his profile, and its obvious one hong kong female list him as love of her life.

Her profile is obviously more legit than his, with so much friends and activities. It looks she already bought in to his scams.

Mummy just called me, using someone's phone.

Apparently, she lost her phone and the person who picked it up refused to return her.

So she was calling me, to find out my brother's number. And I simply replied her, he and I have not spoken for the last minimum 13 years. She was fast fast put down the phone.

My relationship with my siblings are non existent. Probably about 70% because of my mother.

Heck, he is living with her in her Elderly Studio Apartment. And she only want to rely on him. So not my concern.

Mummy just called me, using someone's phone.

Apparently, she lost her phone and the person who picked it up refused to return her.

So she was calling me, to find out my brother's number. And I simply replied her, he and I have not spoken for the last minimum 13 years. She was fast fast put down the phone.

My relationship with my siblings are non existent. Probably about 70% because of my mother.

Heck, he is living with her in her Elderly Studio Apartment. And she only want to rely on him. So not my concern.

when i read or hear story like this really saddened me.

maybe, this is her way trying to make amend with you? pretending to not remember her son's number?

no matter what, blood is thicker than water.

Later at night maybe going to JB for a quick ride around... or fast one from central to changi village and back and then yishun dam.

Sigh need to distress from the sales quota pressure.

Trying to sell my phantom Ta200 and getting all sorts of funny messages..

Hi available? then after I replied yes then silence...

Then got some msg interested to view but then I say ok then no reply liao.

Then got buyer come and view and say your bike not good this and that..

Sigh.. Waiting patiently.

when i read or hear story like this really saddened me.

maybe, this is her way trying to make amend with you? pretending to not remember her son's number?

no matter what, blood is thicker than water.

Maybe, but its definitely the wrong way about it.

She knows very well, that she and her so called demands on me because of her son.

Is the reason we are NOW NOT talking with each other. And its a mere 2 months or less, since my hospital stay in March this year.

Yah Blood is Thicker than Water. Let me know again when actually the sibs knows that too, and actually offer me some tangible benefits instead of only calling me 'Big Sister' when they needed assistance. Once that is no longer necessary, they practise the "Mick has big faults" so lets just leave her aside to die and cut her off immediately.

From "She stole money from the joint account, and thus I had to work one day in Starbucks UK during the university study period" to "She shaved her head off for Charity, so she must be crazy like Britney Spears and does not listen to my insistence she shouldnt in order to attract men."

And Mummy totally agrees with them. As and when she is reliant on them.

what bugs me.

That on facebook, where they highlight a story, of a grandmother suing her two grand daughters trying to sell off the HDB flat, she lives in, that was passed down to them thru their father's death.

And the Grand daughters excuse? They offered the Grandmother to move in with one of them, a BTO, that should be completed soon. (In the meantime, she lives on the street?)

To, one is pregnant with 2nd child, so actually needing the money for her livelihood? It did not matter who paid for the flat. If you as a child has not made any contribution to the property. Please do not attempt to move anyone of your elders off a property.

Its not an uncle, an auntie or even some random person. This is the woman who birth your own father.

That said. I did move my own mother, out of my home. From a consistent every 3 days to every 2 months, of One Cry, Two Fight, Three drink detergent to kill her herself.

Where it got to the point, whenever I am free, I will be out of the house by dawn on my bike, even with no cash on me, I will be sitting at Macdonalds Kallang Stadium from 7am to 10pm.

To fight until so jialat, she claims I assaulted her, and I got banned from weapons for a year, to actually edging me on, to jump off, where I was sitting on the ledge of the flat. She wanted to send money to her son, by selling my flat, who must obviously be starving in UK because he did not give her a call for two days.

To the grand daughters. You siao arh? Want to move grand mother to your home? Just be thankful she got a place to stay and is not harrassing you.

Edited by ViciousKitty74

(Repost from my blog at: http://wp.me/p7vt0U-47)

I'm feeling mad... I'm feeling violated. I had my top box molested this morning as I was making payment for petrol in Shell JB this morning. Yes, it was my fault for keeping it unlocked (I thought that it was locked). The crook came up behind me on a kup and pretended to wait in queue for the petrol pump. He struck when I walked over to the counter to make payment - opening up my topbox to search for any content worth stealing.

Thankfully, he did not get anything. Nothing. I had some loose items inside, including my rain suit and some emergency repair tools for the morning trip. Well, I did have my SJ5000+ action cam in the box, and thankfully, he did not see it as it was placed inconspicuously. I think he was looking for an easy bag or waist pouch to grab and go - typically containing valuables. I had my waist pouch with all my valuables on me then. And when i returned to the bike, i noticed the topbox was opened and not closed properly.

I'm typically very careful and rather paranoid when it comes to leaving personal belongings unsecured, but I guess I got complacent this time.

Although nothing was stolen, this experience was certainly a wake up call, and I hope to share it with the group here and similarly be a wake up call for everyone here - whether you are traveling to JB or not.

Incidentally, I heard that a Singapore-registered Super 4 was stolen this morning in JB too. Ride safe and always secure your belongings folks!

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

1st time ever! I exceeded my 12gb Data on my mobile!
How much did you exceed may I ask? ;)

(Repost from my blog at: http://wp.me/p7vt0U-47)

I'm feeling mad... I'm feeling violated. I had my top box molested this morning as I was making payment for petrol in Shell JB this morning. Yes, it was my fault for keeping it unlocked (I thought that it was locked). The crook came up behind me on a kup and pretended to wait in queue for the petrol pump. He struck when I walked over to the counter to make payment - opening up my topbox to search for any content worth stealing.

Thankfully, he did not get anything. Nothing. I had some loose items inside, including my rain suit and some emergency repair tools for the morning trip. Well, I did have my SJ5000+ action cam in the box, and thankfully, he did not see it as it was placed inconspicuously. I think he was looking for an easy bag or waist pouch to grab and go - typically containing valuables. I had my waist pouch with all my valuables on me then. And when i returned to the bike, i noticed the topbox was opened and not closed properly.

I'm typically very careful and rather paranoid when it comes to leaving personal belongings unsecured, but I guess I got complacent this time.

Although nothing was stolen, this experience was certainly a wake up call, and I hope to share it with the group here and similarly be a wake up call for everyone here - whether you are traveling to JB or not.

Incidentally, I heard that a Singapore-registered Super 4 was stolen this morning in JB too. Ride safe and always secure your belongings folks!

Thankfully nothing got stolen. Got to be more careful in future. Used to go in to fill up petrol every week but then as time goes by I find the hassle is not worth it. :cool:

KRGT-1

Thankfully nothing got stolen. Got to be more careful in future. Used to go in to fill up petrol every week but then as time goes by I find the hassle is not worth it. :cool:

Yeah - it almost seem like a divine hand was there and intention was to let me learn a lesson without making it painful. Lesson learnt! I promise!

Oh. Those were the days of high oil prices and subsidised (Malaysian) petrol. You're absolutely right. With the petrol subsidies lifted, now that oil prices have mellowed, and especially with a small tank such as mine, the economics of heading in for "cheap" petrol doesn't work out as much as it used to. But that morning, I wasn't in for cheap petrol. I was in for this.... http://wp.me/p7vt0U-4d :cool:

WAH. lkm. thanks for the tip. i always go kt. but punai??? never heard. very glad you never lose anything. 12 litre tank. thats alot man especially with pulsar ns . i hear pulsar are very petrol frugal, right? 30km/l? you should go jb more often than.