Originally posted by angel22@May 22, 2007 04:38 pm

i did my best today and he still give me 28 pts !!!

I wanted a bigger bike but i think i am gonna scrap the idea soon. :cry:

Since that's what you want, why give up the dream?

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

• Replies 8k

Originally posted by angel22@May 22, 2007 04:38 pm

I wanted a bigger bike but i think i am gonna scrap the idea soon. :cry:

Better not. Want to take licence then take it all the way. If you want to stop at Class 2A, that's OK. However, don't give up until you get that licence. If you do, all those practicals, money and time spent would have been for nothing. Fail again, try again lor. I don't think you will fail all the way mah... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Aie@May 22, 2007 04:53 pm

Better not. Want to take licence then take it all the way. If you want to stop at Class 2A, that's OK. However, don't give up until you get that licence. If you do, all those practicals, money and time spent would have been for nothing. Fail again, try again lor. I don't think you will fail all the way mah... :goodluck:

Being the 3rd attempt, i thought he would pass me if i rode safely, checked blindspots all that .... i did all that except my courses were not very gd. :cry:

Yeahhhh I am gonna go until the tester sick of seeing my face :smile:

To make matters worse, I lost my gloves also, dropped my fries at McDonalds and they gave me a moudly fish fillet !!! :cry: My day got from bad to worse... haha!

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@May 22, 2007 08:49 am

The ones that hurts you the most, are the ones you loved.

And I will say it again....

When you love someone... you give them the power to hurt you.

Understand how you feel.

Originally posted by Aie@May 22, 2007 04:53 pm

If you do, all those practicals, money and time spent would have been for nothing.

Can't agree more! :smile:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by angel22@May 22, 2007 05:19 pm

Being the 3rd attempt, i thought he would pass me if i rode safely, checked blindspots all that .... i did all that except my courses were not very gd. :cry:

Yeahhhh I am gonna go until the tester sick of seeing my face :smile:

Good for you!!! :thumb: I wouldn't want you to be like my mum. She took her Class 3 practicals and spend about $3K plus liao. Since my mum was already in her late 40s then, naturally her reflexes and comprehension skills a bit on the slow side. So when she drove, she tended to make many mistakes and was not confident. On one of those days, a female instructor actually told her that should she passed, she could be a number one killer on the roads. :slapforehead:

My mum got so downcasted and depressed that she gave up after that. I was like, "Why? So wasted! Heck care what that instructor said lah!" She didn't tell me this sooner but like a year after she quitted. Had I known then, I would have lodged a complaint on her behalf against that female instructor. How could she say something like that to a student?!?! :angry:

Originally posted by Aie@May 22, 2007 05:43 pm

Good for you!!! :thumb: I wouldn't want you to be like my mum. She took her Class 3 practicals and spend about $3K plus liao. Since my mum was already in her late 40s then, naturally her reflexes and comprehension skills a bit on the slow side. So when she drove, she tended to make many mistakes and was not confident. On one of those days, a female instructor actually told her that should she passed, she could be a number one killer on the roads. :slapforehead:

My mum got so downcasted and depressed that she gave up after that. I was like, "Why? So wasted! Heck care what that instructor said lah!" She didn't tell me this sooner but like a year after she quitted. Had I known then, I would have lodged a complaint on her behalf against that female instructor. How could she say something like that to a student?!?! :angry:

You know when u said that about your mum's instructor... it reminded me of something also.

Before my 2nd 2A TP, this instructor told me to seriously think about giving up 2A because I was beginning to get a phobia of plank. o_O Then he told me if I pass, I would become a road hazard if I rode a big bike coz I cant handle the bike well either.... I admit I struggle quite abit especially with the weight of the bike lah...

Jia you angel22.=D

u can do it no matter wat de.

Jia you.

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

Hmmm... angel22 you taking at bbdc ah.??? Hehe My TP test also 5th of june leh.... Hmmm relax, just do your best on the test can liao le, the more stress you feel the more mistakes you are lightly to make lor. :goodluck:

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

Originally posted by angel22@May 23, 2007 07:23 pm

No lah i am taking at SSDC... retake so many times until the instructors know me. :slapforehead:

3 times niah no big deal.....

main thing is to relax....

ur main issue for failing is going tru plank too fast n bumpy course too fast 'S' course n 'crank' course too slow.....

if that is the case go do more self pratices maintain ur balance smooth throttle n eyepoint look far ahead n not at the front of ur wheel..

i know tok is easy... well that's why more pratices needed..

just my 2 cents worth..

ganbatte... dun give up.... fullfill that dream of riding a bigger bike..

Go for it.Never say QUIT or DIE.. :bouncefire: :thumb:

Originally posted by angel22@May 22, 2007 08:39 pm

You know when u said that about your mum's instructor... it reminded me of something also.

Before my 2nd 2A TP, this instructor told me to seriously think about giving up 2A because I was beginning to get a phobia of plank. o_O Then he told me if I pass, I would become a road hazard if I rode a big bike coz I cant handle the bike well either.... I admit I struggle quite abit especially with the weight of the bike lah...

I recalled that there was one time when the instructor told me to give up just after I failed my 1st attempt!

I took it as a challenge for me to prove him wrong! (Of course, I've done many SPs and RRs to better my own riding skills not just for the test) I believe you should go back there with your armour of confidence and conquer the courses! (Of course, you must fine tune your skills further with the help of your instructors!)

Just take it that it's not time for you to get your licence yet due to the fact that you are still struggling with the weight of the bike. Don't let this get you down. Tell yourself that you just need more time to get accustom to it! As the saying goes, "Every dog has its day!"

I always think that with perseverance (more practice to handle the bike better so as to (hopefully) be a better and safer rider), you will do just fine! :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@May 22, 2007 04:47 pm

smaller cc bikes better :D

yeah...road tax cheaper,insurance cheaper :D

Originally posted by angel22@May 22, 2007 08:39 pm

I read with amazement and disbelief that there are instructors with such an attitude in the centres.

When they were born, they rode out of their mothers womb on a Class 2 litre motorcycle or what???? Did they forget that they too once were learners????

With an attitude like that... they are not even fit to teach a dog.

Riding a bike has nothing to do with strength.. it has everything to do with techniques and skill. And with enough practice... any kind of skills can be developed and mastered.

The next time he tells you such a crap again... ask him if thinks his sh*t don't stink or what? Does he wears his pants 2 legs at a time? I think this particular instructor has an ego problem. A really big one.

Perservere. In life, you will meet more of such characters and you owe it to yourself not to be put down by such characters. Its your life and no one can or should tell you what you are able to do or cannot do.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Aie@May 22, 2007 05:43 pm

Seriously, my mother is a hazard on the road. Especially now since she frankly are lying more often.

And she lies to us, tells us nonsense to exornerate herself.

Like for example:

She called our friends to find out details about us so she can meddle in our affairs.

Then she go and complain to us to say our friends are harrassing her.

The best yet was last year, when she cries and dunno act what pity to my baby brother claiming my friends was harrassing her.

So I immediately called up my friends and found out that it was my mother, acting hysterical at 3am in the morning calling them up.

And not to mention the number of times she called up them to want to 'meet them for kopi to talk about me'. My friends refused.

I don't mean to be rude, ViciousKitty74 but is your mum suffering from some psychological problem? By the sounds of it, she may be suffering from early stages of dementia... :giddy:

everyone love making decisions for me.

im jus a puppet for them to mess around with.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Originally posted by BlurLing@May 24, 2007 09:58 am

everyone love making decisions for me.

im jus a puppet for them to mess around with.

Nobody can make decisions for you unless you allow them to.

You CAN choose not to be a puppet... :smile:

I read with amazement and disbelief that there are instructors with such an attitude in the centres.

When they were born, they rode out of their mothers womb on a Class 2 litre motorcycle or what???? Did they forget that they too once were learners????

With an attitude like that... they are not even fit to teach a dog.

Riding a bike has nothing to do with strength.. it has everything to do with techniques and skill. And with enough practice... any kind of skills can be developed and mastered.

The next time he tells you such a crap again... ask him if thinks his sh*t don't stink or what? Does he wears his pants 2 legs at a time? I think this particular instructor has an ego problem. A really big one.

Perservere. In life, you will meet more of such characters and you owe it to yourself not to be put down by such characters. Its your life and no one can or should tell you what you are able to do or cannot do.

Hey Raptor, Yeaaaaaah I will be sarcastic back to him the next time he tells me such nonsense. The thing about this guy was he wasn't laughing and joking when he said it. He was in a serious tone telling me to give up my 2A which made me think "maybe he is right". But I always see small size girls riding Super 4... and I saw one recently on an RVF!!

This is something I really WANT to do... although I seem to be a really slow learner...

Hey Raptor, Yeaaaaaah I will be sarcastic back to him the next time he tells me such nonsense. The thing about this guy was he wasn't laughing and joking when he said it. He was in a serious tone telling me to give up my 2A which made me think "maybe he is right". But I always see small size girls riding Super 4... and I saw one recently on an RVF!!

This is something I really WANT to do... although I seem to be a really slow learner...

keep it going gal...today saw 1 lady learning 2A n another 1 class2.. keep it going :smile:

being slow is ok la.

i oso slow learner.

juz dun gif up e dream can le.

u can do it.=)

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

you are truly angle... can gimme some 4d number? hehehe...

i also need leh... haha... buy the 4D number of someone i dont exactly like from here...3858... sure win.. when u win buy me dinner ok :D since it is the number plate of the person i dont like :D