• Replies 8k

its raining cats and dogs now... and i am supposed to go to my theory test later. how to ride in this weather... hope it will clears away at 1115... =(

theory test??? ride?

I hope its not the Basic Theory Test.

And I hope it is a bicycle.

:cheeky: its juz bugging me so i juz type out lor

but the rain dun seem to be getting smaller... i took leave to go for the test

and this happens to me... sway

i tink i shld go get 4d today. Any numbers? :pray:

ViciousKitty74 you should try going to Ontario mills mall in Ontario, CA

i went there to file my taxes in feb and there is always alot gd deals there.

been there 3 times..

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

was in my bedroom repacking my bags.

Then hear a big boom and my neice crying.

Runs out and her mama was extracting her from the little tike cars.

Turns out, the car overturned on her and the heavy plastic hood landed on her nose.

She looked okay, but crying for a while.

then when her nose starts to bleed. I Panicked! Dam it. Other people bleed I not so gan cheong. then little gal bleed nia, I almost want to cry!

Good thing sis was clear minded enough to tell me to get something cold from the freezer. But all i find was frozen hard solid ice packs.

In the end, sis tells me to wet some face towels in ice water. Which I did.

I was really flustered.

We were darn worried that it broke her nose. thankfully, sis was able to calm the child down and let her play at the sink and the bleeding stopped eventually.

We still are not sure whether it broke her nose, and hoping for the best.

Its kinda worrying that little gal might develop a ugly nose.

fever seems to be on and off. ;/ sigh.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Cannot have U and P next to each other in my posts is bugging me now. Due to that, my siggy picture is GONE! :sian: All because the address has the word superbike... :cry:

that my sister is really really starting to sound like my mother.

Not surprised. My wife is sounding just like her mum when she nags... :faint:

This have always been bugging me,

I always have this phobia when I roll my bike off the center stand because I am afraid that it might fall over the other side.

Any brothers here have the same fear as me and/or have a good method of preventing that from happening? :sian:

BTW I am riding a FJR1300

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

This have always been bugging me,

I always have this phobia when I roll my bike off the center stand because I am afraid that it might fall over the other side.

Any brothers here have the same fear as me and/or have a good method of preventing that from happening? :sian:

BTW I am riding a FJR1300

Straddle the bike first then move it off the stand.

Errr.... not a good idea because the bike is heavy and might break the stand :sian:

Someone ever told me to rotate the handle bar slightly off pointing towards the other side of the bike before rolling it off the main stand. That way the bike can only fall towards me and so easier to hold it back vertical.

I have yet to practice this method and need to build up more confidence first.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

Errr.... not a good idea because the bike is heavy and might break the stand :sian:

Someone ever told me to rotate the handle bar slightly off pointing towards the other side of the bike before rolling it off the main stand. That way the bike can only fall towards me and so easier to hold it back vertical.

I have yet to practice this method and need to build up more confidence first.

Best method is really as Raptor mentions.

Anyway you dont have to put your weight on the bike when you straddle it.

For your info, the main stand can take easily a few times the weight of the bike itself. It wont break the stand.

rebornbiker,

what raptor and throttle suggesting, has been done before. seen a female does it at a carpark at Pasir Ris. On a FJR too. She straddles the bike, but not sitting on the bike. Rock the bike forward to slide it off the mainstand.

i remember that you do have the height so you might want to try it since you are quite tall.

Before you do it, you might want to lay those unwanted comforter sets to cushion any drops, around your floor before you practise all the methods?

I got a ole spare king size comforter if you want to do some practises.

Kitty, siao ah? lay what comforter? Just do it, if bike drops, then rider is not suitable for bike, either improve skills or change bikes. life is very simple, people are complicated. hahahahahahaha

rebornbiker,

what raptor and throttle suggesting, has been done before. seen a female does it at a carpark at Pasir Ris. On a FJR too. She straddles the bike, but not sitting on the bike. Rock the bike forward to slide it off the mainstand.

i remember that you do have the height so you might want to try it since you are quite tall.

Before you do it, you might want to lay those unwanted comforter sets to cushion any drops, around your floor before you practise all the methods?

hmm... I was told she sold her FJR and if my friend's FJR is hers, the new owner is also an Eastsider...

hmm maybe standby the side stand when she roll of the mainstand? :cheeky:

Best method is really as Raptor mentions.

Anyway you dont have to put your weight on the bike when you straddle it.

For your info, the main stand can take easily a few times the weight of the bike itself. It wont break the stand.

I always rock my bike off the main stand while straddling on it without my butt touching the seat.

However I always feels that this method is so "Green" :(

rebornbiker,

Vicious, thanks for remembering me after meeting only once and also thanks for your offer of comforter all the way from US of A.

I am using the "straddling" method but find it a bit "childish" lah. :angel:

Wish you enjoy your stay there :)