<Info> Buying a PSP?? Read this first!!

Guest FP4579R
now i noe "singapore" truth..........hmm ugly..

muahaha tau takpe.. :angel:

• Replies 66

i work in SLS for a couple of years, & i understand how things are done there.

regarding to TS 1st post:

GST

yup, now GST is 7% flat.

infact i believe almost 99% of the SHOPS (not STALLS) in SLS are registered with the government on GST.

Credit cards charges may varies from bank.

example: Visa & Master will usually carry another 2%, while Diners & A.mex @ 4%.

u may say it's crazy, 'How come Courts/BEST, other mega-stores dun have this rules?' of cos they dun, they sell u @ RETAIL PRICE!

go do yr maths.

Export sets / Warranty

i assume u're refering to PSP, as in yr topic.

a piece of notice to all readers: THERE'S NO OFFICAL WARRANTY when the PSP is mod.

i dun koe how to explain it to u guys here, IT products usually dun carry software warranty.

Lighting hand

as TS posted, check b4 payment.

it's not onli available in SLS & other tourist attraction, i once kana this even in TAKA.

No stock shops / Special sets / Packages / The confused

well, u pay peanuts u get monkeys!

cheap things dun come good, good things dun come cheap.

well, i've seen a lot of such cases almost every min during my working hours.

police coming in & out almost every day, usually going up to level 3 & above.

in fact, to be honest here, i work in a shop which was listed as 'Black shop' in HWZ. come & stand outside my shop for 1 day & u'll be wondering how come a black-shop yet can have so many customers daily? u'll have to figure it out yrself, i oso dun koe.

FYI, i'm more into mobile IT sales & i dun go above SRP.

it's like buying a brand new bike.

a shop who gives u cheap price will usually carry a early settlement fee, admin charges & other nonsense.

sry for my long post.

SLS n Lucky Plaza r for tourists...they can get GST refunds before they leave sg.

i'll like to correct tat.

they onli can get GST refunds onli if they leave by plane in Changi Airport.

So any recommendations on which shops are reputable?

juz now i saw one makcik buying psp at simlim... for her child... hear the sales guy talk ah like the psp can do all wonders... 500+ for psp slim and 8gb? wtf.......................................... i feel like telling the makcik but... nvm.... not nice to do that in front of the shop... ptiy2

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/

lol! sumore pity my cousin..i dunnoe want to call him stupid or wat.. the shop owner sell him fake MStick,its 8GB den,half play,the psp crash,den he go back the chop,the shop say ouh,ur MS spoil,so he exchange,the shop take 8gb and giv him 2GB MS i think,also the fake 1..then he accept.. stupid sia...

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

lol! sumore pity my cousin..i dunnoe want to call him stupid or wat.. the shop owner sell him fake MStick,its 8GB den,half play,the psp crash,den he go back the chop,the shop say ouh,ur MS spoil,so he exchange,the shop take 8gb and giv him 2GB MS i think,also the fake 1..then he accept.. stupid sia...

Should has insist on a one to one exchange, cos all of the memory stick company has some sort of warrantly.

If shop dont change go pay $10 to go to small claim court. Of he can also compliant to CASE.

So any shop can do the update version? tt is cheap n gd?

June 2002 to June 2003 Hornet 125cc

July 2003 to July 2004 Runner Sp 180cc

Aug 2004 to April 2006 Honda SP 150cc

April 2006 to Dec 2006 Honda Wave 125cc

Dec 2006 to 2010 Honda S4 400cc

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f89/maoqing82/07baa27a.gif

Should has insist on a one to one exchange, cos all of the memory stick company has some sort of warrantly.

If shop dont change go pay $10 to go to small claim court. Of he can also compliant to CASE.

so jia latt huh......this one...:giddy:

So any shop can do the update version? tt is cheap n gd?

can update urself.

free somemore

i dun know how to update my psp version??

June 2002 to June 2003 Hornet 125cc

July 2003 to July 2004 Runner Sp 180cc

Aug 2004 to April 2006 Honda SP 150cc

April 2006 to Dec 2006 Honda Wave 125cc

Dec 2006 to 2010 Honda S4 400cc

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f89/maoqing82/07baa27a.gif

wah bro, really good info la.. but what u say abouth the GST is true.. they F@#$ing Liars..

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii203/petzlica/sparknrxz.jpg

DEC 05-May 07 : Yamaha RxZ

May 07-July 08: Yamaha Spark 135 White Standard Coverset

Aug 08-Jan 10: Yamaha Spark 135 ALL Black Coverset

Jan 11-May 14... Yamaha Spark 135 Ver 2010 Red

can msg me if u need help.. what is ur current firmware??

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii203/petzlica/sparknrxz.jpg

DEC 05-May 07 : Yamaha RxZ

May 07-July 08: Yamaha Spark 135 White Standard Coverset

Aug 08-Jan 10: Yamaha Spark 135 ALL Black Coverset

Jan 11-May 14... Yamaha Spark 135 Ver 2010 Red