o'ren

sun info have?

thinking maybe we meet at causeway point there...were gaban and speed always meet...

easier for ppl to find...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

o'ren

sun info have?

thinking maybe we meet at causeway point there...were gaban and speed always meet...

ya ya. near ocbc. u cant miss it.:p:P:P:P

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

o'ren

sun info have?

Have u measured ur tank yet?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

haven yet...

i am still at work...

will do so later...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

for a new bike...wat is the run in speed i have to maintain and for how long? mines a p200

Here is what i practised using my 180, 4 years ago.

First 250km, under 4k rpm. Change oil.

Next 750km, under 5k rpm. Change oil.

Next 1000km, under 6k rpm. Change oil.

Next 2000km, under 7k rpm. Change oil.

Congratulations. Rest assured, your piston rings are gently seated, and will last you a good long time.

Your valves, however, depending on the way you ride, is a different matter entirely. If you like to backfire, it may start knocking at 20k km.

Also, be reminded that the 200 has an oil cooled engine. The quality of your oil will affect the cooling of your engine block.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Congratulations. Rest assured, your piston rings are gently seated, and will last you a good long time.

Your valves, however, depending on the way you ride, is a different matter entirely. If you like to backfire, it may start knocking at 20k km.

Also, be reminded that the 200 has an oil cooled engine. The quality of your oil will affect the cooling of your engine block.

thks for the info

o'ren

sun info have?

Sorry guys, typed up a whole post with map and everything and it didn't go through after that go busy with work.

I was thinking we could do the following :

Meet a Tuas at 9 am, stop after the customs to have breakfast , then go to the Recreational Forest a bit up north and ride there in nice environement, pit stop to enjoy adn take group photos, then ride back to A&W at bukit Indah for lunch.

After that, come back to SG through Woodlands. ETA 3pm max.

It's to get people to discover Tuas second link, and to go somewhere else that the usual spots in JB.

We can avoid the highway, since all riders will not be experienced at the same level and so new riders are comfortable.

I made a quick itinerary with Google maps, to show to suggested route from TUAS to A&W, and then the rest I suppose most of us know how to get back to woodlands :

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/921/screenshot20110412at184.png

If this is OK and the group is keen on trying something new, I'll post a proper BTMO announcement.

As for who leads , I don't mind doing it if yall are ok with that - unless someone wants to lead or co-lead. I'll study the route before hand and I'll have my GPS. I'll just need the usual bike to close the convoy and 2-3 bikes to take care of the newbies depending how many we have, but we usually do that without planning it so I'm not worried about that.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

For the running in, I would do things by the book, it requires a bit of attention and discipline, but it's peace of mind.

If I remember correctly, during the running you're supposed to stick to this gear / speed ratios :

1st gear : max 15km/h

2nd gear: max 25km/h

3rd gear: max 40km/h

4th gear: max 50 km/h

5th gear: max 65km/h

I used to have a piece of paper with this taped to my tank so I could remember to respect the running in limits.

The running in if i remember correctly must be done during the first 800-1000km.

I don't think you have to change the oil every 250km..but I can't honestly remember how often I changed the oil during the running in sorry.. All I know is that during the running in you don't use the oil you''ll be using when the bike is ready post-runnin in.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

for a new bike...wat is the run in speed i have to maintain and for how long? mines a p200

you got your bike new?

mind sharing how much you got it?

if its new follow the manual that comes with your bike...

no need 250km change oil

can't remember whats the exact numbers...

need to go home and see my manual...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

After reading boiling, not at fault still kenna blamed and fined. F xxx!

Now this made me more determined to buy another camera that is weatherproof.

Make it crush proof too.

Sorry ehm... how is it that a witness, regardless of what they say, can trump a traffic light?

Fredd, if this is exactly your scenario, whether you were speeding or riding the bike standing up on the tank doesn't matter. If you have a light giving you way, and you are cmoing straight on the junction and not turning in, then it's a traffic rule, it should give you right of claim.

I need to understand how with Arthur's scenario could there be any doubt on the person who's in fault ??

Dun have gps..no money to buy..hehe..i rely on instinct n doin my homework b4 i go..built-in gps ib my brain..hehe

You have an iphone. Tom Tom has a Singapore/Malaysia app. No need to buy a GPS ! In case you didn't know, the Tom Tom app (or any other gps app for that matter) does not require a data plan to function. It doesn't even need a sim card in your phone to function and guide you. So it's free to use even in MY !

phhhhhhhhhhhhh..... alvin thanks bro!! ....

P200 Running in ... Recomended Frequency

SERVICING:

1st Initial : 750km (30-45 days)

2nd Initial : 2,500km (105-120 days)

3rd Initial : 5,000km (195 -210 days)

4th Initial: 7,500km (285 -300 days)

Subsequent : Every 2,500km (90days)

CHANGING EO: REPLACE

2nd Initial : 5,000 km (195 -219 days)

Subsequently : Every 5,000km max

Our advise:

Mineral Oil every 2,500 max (90 days)

FS Oil every 3,500 up to 5000km max

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200423&d=1302609583

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200424&d=1302610766

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200425&d=1302611590

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

oooo i hear A&W, that means more motivated to come for btmo...

brandon must come along too to photoshoot our bikes..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Too bad I can't go JB. Wife will slaughter me. Heh heh...

Took me an hour to get home today. Jam from KPE exit to PIE and PIE exit to BKE.

This was with squeezing. Imagine staying in lane all the way. Think I am still there.

For the running in, I would do things by the book, it requires a bit of attention and discipline, but it's peace of mind.

If I remember correctly, during the running you're supposed to stick to this gear / speed ratios :

1st gear : max 15km/h

2nd gear: max 25km/h

3rd gear: max 40km/h

4th gear: max 50 km/h

5th gear: max 65km/h

I used to have a piece of paper with this taped to my tank so I could remember to respect the running in limits.

The running in if i remember correctly must be done during the first 800-1000km.

I don't think you have to change the oil every 250km..but I can't honestly remember how often I changed the oil during the running in sorry.. All I know is that during the running in you don't use the oil you''ll be using when the bike is ready post-runnin in.

hmmm ... must be perfect lah ..... kekekekke

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200426&d=1302612327

think you can print this and paste in on your tank again ...... kekekekeekkekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

phhhhhhhhhhhhh..... alvin thanks bro!! ....

P200 Running in ... Recomended Frequency

SERVICING:

2nd Initial : 2,500km (105-120 days)

3rd Initial : 5,000km (195 -210 days)

4th Initial: 7,500km (285 -300 days)

Subsequent : Every 2,500km (90days)

CHANGING EO: REPLACE

2nd Initial : 5,000 km (195 -219 days)

Subsequently : Every 5,000km max

Our advise:

Mineral Oil every 2,500 max (90 days)

FS Oil every 3,500 up to 5000km max

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200423&d=1302609583

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200424&d=1302610766

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200425&d=1302611590

uncle

looks like your comp problem is solved

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Too bad I can't go JB. Wife will slaughter me. Heh heh...

Took me an hour to get home today. Jam from KPE exit to PIE and PIE exit to BKE.

This was with squeezing. Imagine staying in lane all the way. Think I am still there.

hahahah .. next time learnt from Fredd and Oren ... park under the bridge sit and makan till rain stop and jam cleared or park at kopi tiam and join the dam kaki till rain stop or take the pack mrt or train like sardine and smell the nice multy perfume in the train or bus ... best if some bas tard release silence radio active gas!!!! ..... cheers!! .... kekekeekkekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

uncle

looks like your comp problem is solved

ya lor ... got my cam already .... I was from my school at Ponggol just now .. otw back nearby Sin Ming already so just go there lah ... thanks! .. now my cam still in my bike box .. raining heavily from sin ming to zhenghua to jurong ..... but that does not stop me from riding cos ....

my RS TAICHI DRY MASTER ...... POWER!!!!!! ... kekekekekeeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

here is the measurement i took

all measurements taken from the centre of the bolt

Slide1.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hey speed , your scooter tees still have? Can bring the red ones to the meetup tomorrow if there is one?

ya lah .. talking about that .. from where hor he got all those stuffs .... best is the helmets ... and I cannot stop laughing when he mentioned 'green hornet' and asked fircyber to get that helmet .. kakakakakakaa

tink he should join the sungai rd kaki there .. weekend side line!! ... hehehheheheh

Speed .... my thousand apology andseriously where you got all those helmets ? ...... kekekeekekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

ya lor ... got my cam already .... I was from my school at Ponggol just now .. otw back nearby Sin Ming already so just go there lah ... thanks! .. now my cam still in my bike box .. raining heavily from sin ming to zhenghua to jurong ..... but that does not stop me from riding cos ....

my RS TAICHI DRY MASTER ...... POWER!!!!!! ... kekekekekeeke

need to charge 6-7 hours for 1st charge

never bring home to charge?

did they give you free sd?

$149 right?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hmmm ... must be perfect lah ..... kekekekke

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=200426&d=1302612327

think you can print this and paste in on your tank again ...... kekekekeekkekekekeke

i only remember the 1st time i saw O'ren, she had her season parking RF disc stuck on her tanks using scotch tape

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE