Wah need blood type all... Don't make it so scary..

I know it's not the stuff we want to have in mind, but if one of us needs to get to a hospital and needs blood, it will help the doctors a lot to know the blood type.

If tomorrow one of us can't remember it or don't know it, it's fine, but its always good to have.

The next of kin can be useful not for bad news but to get help on someone's behalf, or more importantly to contact someone and let them know not to worry because the rider is ok, just at the hospital for example.

Actually we should gather much more info before going in such trips, I know going to MY is very normal and easy for some of us, but the reality is that it's a foreign country nonetheless - but we can discuss it after the trip, for now let's just enjoy tomorrow. :cool:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

dry-fit $8

2 tone polo $10

zip polo (2 tone?) $9.50

round neck $6

i need to confirm if multi color have additional charges, cos he doing something like vectoring.

any long sleeve dry fit ..price? .. where is the office or shop? ..

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Aiyah I shouldn't have taken TPE just now.. How come the box lid came loose so many times?

lesson learnt here!!! ....when something happen to your bike or what .. have time to check and rectify the problem .... me cos take things for granted lah ... lazy lah to check .. ah it just coincidence lah ..... oh nothing lah .... hmmmmmmmmmm in the end it is already to late lah ...... kekekekekek

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

HAPPY TRIP GUYS FOR TOMORROW!!! ....... RIDE WITH CARE AND DO ENJOY YOUR SELF THERE ......

:):thumb::)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

managed to spoof up some pics

http://i52.tinypic.com/2le0yhg.gif

http://i55.tinypic.com/mn0xdy.gif

http://i52.tinypic.com/2mc7gcz.gif

http://i55.tinypic.com/35cn81j.gif

i kinda like the normal polo t..dark colour would be good..so wun get dirty so easily..1st choice dark blue

My left box spolit!!!! .....

1st case ... exit my block carpark while cornering right .. my left side box drop off .... lid opened and all my stuffs scattered on the road .... feeling paisey park one side and run to pick up my items ... lucky for me it's not on main road it happeded.

2nd case ... from home to nyp .... travelling 90kmph along pie ... a rider horn and signal my left box lid opened!! .... slow down and park und bridge to lock it.... lucky again no items flew off

3rd case .... from nyp for home ... raining riding at nite .... same thing happened ... 1 rider horn and point at my left box .... damn I stopped und bridge to lock it .. check my lock .. looks fine ... lucky again no item flew off

4th case ... just now ... along pie 1 rider horn me again ..... aaaarrggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

My RS TAICHI FLEW OFF from my left side box !!!!!!

then raining heavily ...

stranded at 2 pump station to wait for rain to stop .....

cancelled my class and go motoworld while raining drizzling to get a new pair!!! .....

rs taichi flew by to nowhere to find ... just have to let it go and donate to whoever pick that up!! .....

now eyeing for new side box hmmmmmmmmm not sure for side box or side panniers ......

kekekekekekekekekek

To arthur .... thank you for the 3rs and 4th cry for me ........ hehehehehehehehheh

and for oren story why .... I let her tell you the story .. interesting to let some story hanging wild kekeekekekekekekekke

wah..so swey..i tink ahboy got sell locks..if not..mebbe we go givi kl buy? :D

hmm...

did you take out your box before today?

maybe never click it back properly...

when i first got the givi boxes from fredd,i also never lock it properly...

so now always after i lock back will give it a small pull to make sure its locked...

all the lock and stuff all in good condition?

for the rs taichi...

AIYAH...

why i was not on PIE at that time...

got free rain coat...

have u seen the monokey keyless panniers? i saw it on a pulsar at sinboon woodlands..bike still der coz it was a victim of an accident..the panniers still der..so mebbe can go der see n visualise it on ur bike. the panniers like mine dey r sellin 2nd hand for $140

I always double checked whenever I took out items in the box .. hmmm but mybe overload lah cos at times it really heavy stuffs in the box ... hmmm again maybe it's time already to change since my eyes always drooling around for side boxes and panniers .. oh btw you said the shop at dickson rd can get cheaper rite?/ .. must check again with the uncle .... hmmm time to make friend with him nx time i visited him again .... .. hehehehhe

can help ask the keyless panniers cost how much also..tinkin of changin mine

Yeah, When I compared the running cost of bike vs public transport, for daily travel of 50 kms the outcome was that bike costs are about same as that of public transport i.e. taking into account only parking+fuel+road tax+insurance. I am not even taking into account the actual price of the bike or its maintainance. Luckily no ERP on my route if ERP have then :faint:

But for me the bike is just invaluable because of the distance to my office, I just cant imagine spending 2 and half hours on public transport daily. Also near my house there is no groceries store. For everthing need to take out my bike, so can't imagine life without a bike at the moment.

truly agree..i start work at 9..if i take public i gotta wake up 7.30 mebbe earlier..but wif a bike..i wake up 8.15..hehehe

For those interested' date=' after Recce this morning with fircyber who was kind enough to guide and show me alternative routes, here's [b']an updated map of tomorrow's trip[/b] :

(right click > view image to see full size)

http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/6957/screenshot20110416at220.png

Of course, this might change because Google Maps is not always super accurate ...

the route into the park reminds me of mongolia in long way round..hehehe..be careful of potholes!!!

BTMO APRIL 2011

Singapore Pulsarians, let's go to A&W !

BTMO APRIL 2011

Date: Sunday 17th April

When : 08:45 AM

Where: SPC Petrol Station @ 16, Tuas Road

Contact Numbers: O'Ren 9727 7066 , Gaban 9359 5714 , Alvin 9796 3810

Join us for a Sunday short trip around JB. :cheer: :cheer:

We'll explore the J4 road a bit to warm up, then head a bit more to the North towards the Recreational Forest, and come back to Bukit Indah A&W for lunch before coming back to Singapore in the early afternoon.

You can read the full itinerary here , check out the route map or read more info on what to bring. Even if it's not you're first trip, read some useful info on group riding in Malaysia or some quick tips here.

Add your name below if you're interested in joining us - you can still do so, but please if after 9pm MSG one of the numbers above to let us know !

Participants :

01. O'Ren (and pillionette)

02. Alvin

03. hArI (irahc78) (+ Arthur ?)

04. speedaddict

05. fircyber (with A&W craving GF)

06. Gaban

07. Haktek

08. Lanzer

09. Glzco

10. Harumonia

11. Atipo

Tomorrow morning before we take off, I will circulate a form for you to indicate your blood type and next of kin contact info. So that everyone will have access to that info if we need it.

Lanzer suggested it and it's a great idea, and next trip to MY we'll try to be better organized on that side, sorry it didn't cross my mind at all !

have a safe trip guys! and pls dun wear crocs :D..will juz undermine ur own safety..n fyi..tun aminah hosp is like old changi hospital..u wudnt wan to go der

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
any long sleeve dry fit ..price? .. where is the office or shop? ..

will email to get quote. however i didn't see any long sleeve. the shop at queensway. did anybody check him out b4? i'll scan in the brochrue so u can get a clearer view.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Wah need blood type all... Don't make it so scary..

I know it's not the stuff we want to have in mind, but if one of us needs to get to a hospital and needs blood, it will help the doctors a lot to know the blood type.

If tomorrow one of us can't remember it or don't know it, it's fine, but its always good to have.

The next of kin can be useful not for bad news but to get help on someone's behalf, or more importantly to contact someone and let them know not to worry because the rider is ok, just at the hospital for example.

Actually we should gather much more info before going in such trips, I know going to MY is very normal and easy for some of us, but the reality is that it's a foreign country nonetheless - but we can discuss it after the trip, for now let's just enjoy tomorrow. :cool:

actually blood type might not be necessary, just bring along ur IC, it's stated there also. next of kin+home phone will do.

i kinda like the normal polo t..dark colour would be good..so wun get dirty so easily..1st choice dark blue

i think we should be able to mix whatever colour/ type we like, have to ask too.

btw we might be able to get some discount if there's some quantity. the price is based on min 10pc.

T-shirt

just check my email, they dont based on color, so even if we have 100 color also same price.

they're using a technique 'CAD-CUT film heat transfer and solvent inkjet print', if anybody know what that is. :cheeky: i saw on their brochure they have like vector printing. so if anybody know which type better, let's share.

mebbe shud ask UM whether dey wana buy a few pcs for themselves since they r e main distributors of pulsar..i dun tink u guys mind havin a simple ad for UM rite? if UM ppl are stalkin this thread..kindly lighten ur fingers to comment :D

btw..off topic..dun watch scream 4..super duper waste of time..cant wait for thor n capt america to come out

i think we should be able to mix whatever colour/ type we like, have to ask too.

btw we might be able to get some discount if there's some quantity. the price is based on min 10pc.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
will email to get quote. however i didn't see any long sleeve. the shop at queensway. did anybody check him out b4? i'll scan in the brochrue so u can get a clearer view.

I just need a collared Dry Fit long sleeve for my archery classes ...... lol

so queensway center ? which level? .... mind me asking ..... lol

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

mebbe shud ask UM whether dey wana buy a few pcs for themselves since they r e main distributors of pulsar..i dun tink u guys mind havin a simple ad for UM rite? if UM ppl are stalkin this thread..kindly lighten ur fingers to comment :D

I believed they have their protocols with customers ....

unless we are a solid TEAM and have been really recognised .. I believed there should not be have any problems to link with them ....

and What is a real TEAM? .... check you tube and see and learnt how our Indon Pulsar mania brotherhood Ride with Pride ...

They are being documented in Indon ANTV .. sponsored by BAJAJ Indonesia

Project: PulsarMania - Brotherhood

Rider: Prides Best of the Best selected

Mission: 30 countries - travelling documentary through out Indonesia

here we goes .. RIDE WITH PRIDE

Part 1 Ep 1

Part 1 Ep 2

Part 2 Ep 1

[video=youtube;C-xbyWegm0w]

Part 2 Ep 2

TBC ...

mind the langauage in Bahasa but basically the doc can be understood by looking at video ....

as Pulsarians in Singapore .. we are proud that our bike are not just Indian bike!!!! ... its about what this bike can deliver if we bond together as ONE UNIT .. no matter what race or dialect or religion you are from .... Together we as PULSARIANS!!! .....

CHEERS ....

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Alamak, bro, 90 km/hr? Are you sure you will be able to brake in time? :cheeky:

arthur no need brake.. he'll just keep circling ard us.. no need stop.. lol..

duno, i think maybe scrap :cry:

its not about the time, although it's 1 factor. cos i'm just comparing petrol vs public transport, maintainence of bike, etc, etc haven't add in. :cheeky:

legendary bike is gonna be scrapped!!!?!?!??! :faint:

Protec Carspeed Coil Update

managed to solve the "dancing" and high RPM issue for the carspeed coil

thanks to bro Valkyrie from prides online

will be test running for the next few days and update again

nice....... let me know the outcome again.. heh.. this is really interesting.. so what happened exactly? tml let's find out!

dry-fit $8

2 tone polo $10

zip polo (2 tone?) $9.50

round neck $6

i need to confirm if multi color have additional charges, cos he doing something like vectoring.

that's quite cheap.. haha.. but adding designs and colours will gonna add on to the cost greatly i'm sure.. tink they are hiding some costs here and there..

I wanted us totry something different like Glzco says, and also people often ask about TUAS 2nd link. I know for those living in the far east it's a bit a pain to go through, but it's to try different places to makan and ride, and since we're going to the west side of JB anyway I thought it would be a good option.

But It was just a suggestion, if the majority thinks it's best to go by woodlands, we can change it, I'm cool with that. Just we need to agree on RDV point and then carry on from there.

yes... just try something different.. everyday go in by woodlands.. boring la.. hahah.. pulsarians need to be exposed!! :thumb:

updates on UM.

next time when u guys go UM, dont look for ah teck, he's an idiot, spoilt my bike, now need major reparis & probably scrape.

the other J (forgot his name) is working until this month, going back to philiphines.

why? what happened? hmmm... and ya.. jimmy is going back end of month.. UM like going thru face change everyone changing.. except for chris.. :cheeky: :angel:

My left box spolit!!!! .....

1st case ... exit my block carpark while corneri.....

OMG!! :faint: how the H**L did that happened??! hahaha.. and ya.. i agree with @O'Ren that you are finding small reasons to get new racunnnnn.. you racunnisttttt~~~~ :cheeky:

My bike suddenly died on me while I was waiting at a filter lane. Riding with pillion and tons of traffic behind me. Great experience for my adrenaline levels............

Hey atipo, tomorrow during the BTMO, can we talk about organizing a "Bike Mechanics lesson" for the team here ? Just do that kind of basic stuff so everyone gets a chance to learn how to do simple things themselves :cool:

tink it might have been anything that your spark plugs came looose.. but nevertheless, do your ride pre checks all the time.. and this time include the spark plugs.. lol.. and i tink we shld discuss abt that Bike Mechanics Lesson tml.. yes we shld.. let's have a lesson.. haha..

Was having a nap just now and dreamt I woke up at 4pm tmr and missed the trip.

you are tooo frightened.. lol..

I believed they have their protocols with customers ....

unless we are a solid TEAM and have been really recognised .. I believed there should not be have any problems to link with them ....

and What is a real TEAM? .... check you tube and see and learnt how our Indon Pulsar mania brotherhood Ride with Pride ...

They are being documented in Indon ANTV .. sponsored by BAJAJ Indonesia.....

as Pulsarians in Singapore .. we are proud that our bike are not just Indian bike!!!! ... its about what this bike can deliver if we bond together as ONE UNIT .. no matter what race or dialect or religion you are from .... Together we as PULSARIANS!!! .....

CHEERS ....

DAMN COOL~~~~~! OMG... such a thing will never happen to singapore pulsarians.. sigh.. just like how they cancelled the shooting with us last minute.. saying our bikes too small for their use.. :cry: still quite upset abt that incident anyway.. sigh.. but anyway.. let's have fun tml!! :thumb:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Backed, Tired but Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

back! what a super hot 10 hour long journey..

and just had the best shower....

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Cold shower, BEST!

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Great trip! Hic cups are unavoidable but nth beats riding ard in good formation and keep the ranks in order.. And going ard tgt exciting the roads and looking at the scenery.. Will post pics later tonight or tml.. Update on fb and here.. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Backed, Tired but Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Cold shower, BEST!

I start with warm water then shift to cold water. SHIOK! Now need to nua on the bed abit.

Great trip! Hic cups are unavoidable but nth beats riding ard in good formation and keep the ranks in order.. And going ard tgt exciting the roads and looking at the scenery.. Will post pics later tonight or tml.. Update on fb and here.. :cheeky:

yeah

nua-ing now

going to bathe and head out again...

will post pics and video soon...

after compiling the vids

not free this 2-3 days

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

guys,

got an update on the tank camera mount

its packed and picked up by the courier

will update again

Alvin Yan (2).jpg

Sorry fredd,i managed to find a cheaper one through ebay...

so decided to give it a try...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hey guys, my bike got this problem today. erratic rpm. engine cuts off by itself. is this because of a worn diaphragm or is that the problem with the cdi?

need some opinions from old birds!

hey guys, my bike got this problem today. erratic rpm. engine cuts off by itself. is this because of a worn diaphragm or is that the problem with the cdi?

need some opinions from old birds!

can explain more in details the symptoms?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

basically the bike will shoot to around 5-6k rpm and suddenly 0rpm. after that engine will just die. at 0rpm.

thought it was water in the tank at first and drained off some fuel but found insignificant amount of water. after that the problem existed. so was wondering wad could be the problem. bike was still working fine ytd

My first best trip!!! Tap and go 20rm ar!!! Cannot share... It works like our mrt systerm... But enjoy the trip the most...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16