ahhhhhh failed my inspection cause of front license plate cant be seen............ zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

must be too close to the headlights.

my scooter license mounted the old way on the front fender. still passed.

would u guys be interested to get headlight protectors for ur pulsar? im tryin to source for a supplier

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Dear SBT bro, i got a issue on my bike UG3, hope you guy can help me in suggestion in what may go wrong.

few days ago i heard du du du sound coming from below the petrol tank when i accelerate the throttle. when i closed throttle the sound immediately went off. when i accelerate more, it seem to be sound faster in dududu. the speed of the sound (dududu..) seem to be follow how much i throttle in. Any ideas??

thanks in advance.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
must be too close to the headlights.

my scooter license mounted the old way on the front fender. still passed.

really depend on the inspector. so far all my inspection pass with the lic plate under the cowling.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Dear SBT bro, i got a issue on my bike UG3, hope you guy can help me in suggestion in what may go wrong.

few days ago i heard du du du sound coming from below the petrol tank when i accelerate the throttle. when i closed throttle the sound immediately went off. when i accelerate more, it seem to be sound faster in dududu. the speed of the sound (dududu..) seem to be follow how much i throttle in. Any ideas??

thanks in advance.

vibration? try holding down certain parts n see if there's sound. take care of the hot metal, may want to wear gloves.

by dududu as in train tututu? never heard of this sound from a bike. btw, it's when u're moving or stationery?

vibration? try holding down certain parts n see if there's sound. take care of the hot metal, may want to wear gloves.

by dududu as in train tututu? never heard of this sound from a bike. btw, it's when u're moving or stationery?

hi arthur,

when it moving . something like train. but softer yet noticeable. stationery rev engine sound ok. but when moving, the sound came back. could it be timing chain out ?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

thanks in advance.

Phantoms used to have this problem which is common. Its the cam chain tensioner. On a Phantom its on the left side under the tank.

Once it wears out the sound starts. Time to replace.

Phantoms used to have this problem which is common. Its the cam chain tensioner. On a Phantom its on the left side under the tank.

Once it wears out the sound starts. Time to replace.

cam chain tensioner? will it cause any danger or worsen other parts if delay in changing? how much the cost be?

thanks in advance.

the sound is like something is ticking?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

hi arthur,

when it moving . something like train. but softer yet noticeable. stationery rev engine sound ok. but when moving, the sound came back. could it be timing chain out ?

look for any object that look like a cone or whistle type. it's the wind blowing thru that's causing the sound. i dont think there's any problem, just cover up the hole.

i rem an avenger rider complained to UM about a tiak tiak sound, they check the bike all no problem, when test ride, guess where the tiak tiak sound came from.

his own key chain hitting the metal. :lol:

edit: it could be from ur cowling, perhaps screw loose that cause a "leak". u can try taping up the edges n see if the sound still appear.

would u guys be interested to get headlight protectors for ur pulsar? im tryin to source for a supplier

Source for FZ16 one de lei... i'm eager to get one. :(

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

tink indo has one customized for pulsar.. check out mj's very very previous post for it.. lol.. in fact.. uncle mj has one on his headlight i tink.. haha..

thanks in advance.

hi arthur,

maybe ur engine trying to sound manly.. :angel: jokes aside.. our timing chain when slacked will sound like metal clinging against metal.. very soft ticking sound.. can only hear when you listen carefully.. and when idle engine also can hear.. maybe you wan check ur piston? though i dunoe.. our timing chain is tightened by a screw (unsure if its within the engine or can access from outside).. as for cam chain tensioner.. nt sure.. but i dun tink its your timing chain..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

is when turn throttle, bike still move as usual but the sound like crossing numerous hump. you cant feel it but can hear it

maybe ur engine trying to sound manly.. :angel: jokes aside.. our timing chain when slacked will sound like metal clinging against metal.. very soft ticking sound.. can only hear when you listen carefully.. and when idle engine also can hear.. maybe you wan check ur piston? though i dunoe.. our timing chain is tightened by a screw (unsure if its within the engine or can access from outside).. as for cam chain tensioner.. nt sure.. but i dun tink its your timing chain..

cam chain tensioner? will it cause any danger or worsen other parts if delay in changing? how much the cost be?

tututu sound only when moving; i dont think i has anything to do with timing chain, cam chain etc.

it's like a whistle, no wind, no sound. it might be from the helm also. the only way to determine is to cover up the "hole" to determine where its from.

Source for FZ16 one de lei... i'm eager to get one. :(

yea..i asked e supplier alrdy..awaitin reply

tink indo has one customized for pulsar.. check out mj's very very previous post for it.. lol.. in fact.. uncle mj has one on his headlight i tink.. haha..

issit? uncle mj..explain urself..hahaha..jkjk. if mj got this headlight protector..how come no one interested to buy? hahaha

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

@Fredd ..... alamak bro .... wanna have racun for us must come with picture lah ... kekekekee

issist the metal rod around the head cowl? ... or I also blurr blurr ley .. which one? lol

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

scooter reserved.

all cruisers sold.

now find me a nice Pulsar!!!!

yellow difficult lah .. last tome Fredd have lah kekkekekekee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

@Fredd ..... alamak bro .... wanna have racun for us must come with picture lah ... kekekekee

issist the metal rod around the head cowl? ... or I also blurr blurr ley .. which one? lol

he's fishing u with racun, that's why all the half info.

Hello... Bro fredd, u tried and test wat? haha.. sorry to come in anyhow post in SBT thread. >_

Fazerians or any bike groups .. we WELCOME you guyz ..... hehehehehe

Join us lah during our BTWO or even BTMO .... I will post late

How got your racuns for the fz16 family? ... think your bro mezan and Fredd can assist more to get from Indon .. hehehehee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

he's fishing u with racun, that's why all the half info.

kakaka .. he undertraining with me cos I want to retire lah and he will continue be the next racunist ....... kakaakakakkaa

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Fazerians or any bike groups .. we WELCOME you guyz ..... hehehehehe

Join us lah during our BTWO or even BTMO .... I will post late

How got your racuns for the fz16 family? ... think your bro mezan and Fredd can assist more to get from Indon .. hehehehee

Anyway wat's the full meaning for BTWO and BTMO?

Hmm, pretty ok atm. Haven fully met most of them haha... Mezan isnt veri active still, got other commitment still.. haha..

Can only rely on bro fredd le. :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

2nd Shipment Body Kit Cosmetic Acessories update :

80% completed!! ..

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/217411_219778671372425_100000208819881_1055051_712460_n.jpg

Racuuuuunnns all the way .. kekekkekeee

CHEERS!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE