@alvinyansg looks like we need to custom make a tank mount for our camera! heh.. anyone works in a workshop here? *hint hint* :angel:

seriously we need to head down to seng kwang to look see look see

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I am looking up info on the SENA SMH10 helmet bluetooth Intercom device.

I read the following on ADVRider forums and thought I might share - not sure those who want to buy the Zeus helmet want a bluetooth headset as well, but better know that :

"2) I bought a new Zeus ZS-3000A flip-up/modular hetmet, with an internal sunshade. The Sena WILL NOT MOUNT to this helmet!!! The control for the internal visor is on the lower left side of the helmet, EXACTLY where the bracket needs to go. Bummer. I had to use my old helmet so we can ride this weekend."

guys, i heard some very bad news about zeus 3000, someone told me the joints breaks easily n hard to get spare parts, eg the visor, cos it's a china product? however i've yet to confirm. if anyone can confirm this news is true, i'll need to pm everyone about it.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

I would be more concerned about the rust on your chain rather than the dirt inside the sprocket guard.

That said ,its been over a year since i had any reason to open up the sprocket cover. Maybe i should take the opportunity to take apart my bottom chain guards to clean up all that accumulated gunk, and the sprocket cover as well.

Haha, thats not rust bro, I too thought its rust, then remember she mentioned some long time ago she got gold chain, kekekeke. Her bike is pampered way too much for rust to appear any where on the bike, kekekeke...

BTW, I too need to rip open the chain cover and clean it thoroughly, but where do I clean it? Whereever I clean it that whole area will turn blaaaaack... Singapore is too clean to allow that.. May be need to go to JB bike wash and get it cleaned..... kekekekeke..

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

guys, i heard some very bad news about zeus 3000, someone told me the joints breaks easily n hard to get spare parts, eg the visor, cos it's a china product? however i've yet to confirm. if anyone can confirm this news is true, i'll need to pm everyone about it.

serious?

sian...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

serious?

sian...

it's unconfirm news. dont know if that person is trying to discredit zeus. he keep telling me zeus is expensive china product. then i tell him zeus is taiwan, then he said taiwan also production in china. :faint:

so if anybody can verify this is true, i'll pretend i never hear this. ;)

it's unconfirm news. dont know if that person is trying to discredit zeus. he keep telling me zeus is expensive china product. then i tell him zeus is taiwan, then he said taiwan also production in china. :faint:

so if anybody can verify this is true, i'll pretend i never hear this. ;)

hear from where sia?

you still want to get the mesh from jw?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bro, As you must already be knowing, China also make some real quality stuff apart from cheap immitation.So, It being a China product doesn't matter. Regarding its quality, best place is search for reviews on the internet.

@Brandonwang eh.. time to shoot the singapore pulsarians.. any time to spare for us anot? dun keep smiling la.. you do one shoot for us good time.. we treat you kopi and prata and murtabak one time good time.. lol.. :angel: but seriously, do us a favour and shoot us with your skills! but we are not marrying each other so dun add hearts and love forever to the pictures when you edit them like you do with your job.. hahha..

NO PROBLEM...... But seriously let's pick a date after june can? I'll be graduating during that month so will be free to conduct a shoot.

In the mean time my overseas shoot in Bali, magnificient view, weather and hot bikini babes by the beach, I'm so going back to Bali hehehee.......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_0743.jpg

Haha, thats not rust bro, I too thought its rust, then remember she mentioned some long time ago she got gold chain, kekekeke. Her bike is pampered way too much for rust to appear any where on the bike, kekekeke...

BTW, I too need to rip open the chain cover and clean it thoroughly, but where do I clean it? Whereever I clean it that whole area will turn blaaaaack... Singapore is too clean to allow that.. May be need to go to JB bike wash and get it cleaned..... kekekekeke..

RK gold chain? Waseylah, truly pamper.

I just use my largest flathead screwdriver and scrape off the crud. If you care for the environment, then layer newspaper on the ground lor.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

NO PROBLEM...... But seriously let's pick a date after june can? I'll be graduating during that month so will be free to conduct a shoot.

In the mean time my overseas shoot in Bali, magnificient view, weather and hot bikini babes by the beach, I'm so going back to Bali hehehee.......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_0743.jpg

Interesting picture. Did you apply any after effects? Its interesting that the model isnt washed out with the sun behin her.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Bollocks. How can a snell approved helmet break so easily?

But then again, snell has approved open face helmets, so i dont quite understand how they award their safety stickers.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Interesting picture. Did you apply any after effects? Its interesting that the model isnt washed out with the sun behin her.

Yes effect is being apply, many layers of colouring to set the mood.

Are you married? LOL......

Juz got back from port dickson..oh so tired..1 pitstop onli...

Aniwae..i wana sell away my wingrack la wif e sidebox n brand new kappa box 52l. Any1 interested?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Its looks quite good. Its nicely accumulated at the bottom of the cover in a hard paste form, since you use high quality lube. In my bike's case, it was more gooey and it was all over the place, thats because I used go to bike shops and ask them to lube it using used EO :cheeky:

BTW, opening that front sprocket cover must be childs play for you considering you have opened the tank and played with the electricals, hehehe

Thanks for the feedback, it's good to be able to compare experiences :thumb:

Yeah it's not very difficult to open, but if I'm used to play with wires, I find it more dofficult to open/put back together stuff on the bike. I'm not confident doing it because I seldom do it I guess :cheeky:

For example, to everyone who kindly advised me on my turn signal sensor issues, the problem was my fault : When I put it back after opening the headlight assembly, i screwed it in last. It actually needs to be fixed BEFORE the Plate holder so it can be in close range of the other sensor part (it works like a movement detector: the signal light will be turned off when the sensor comes back in front of its other plate. That plate if fixed in the middle of the two forks, so when you get the headlight straight again after your turn, it turns them off.

So see, I know I'm not too good with this mechanical stuff so i tend to ask a lot of questions to make sure I'll know what to do :sweat:

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

You are correct. Just remember to turn the fuel cock into the off position before meddling with the white cylinder.

You can use a spanner to release the cylinder if it isnt rounded like mine.

Remember to reinstall the filter and the washer in the right order! If the filter is damaged due to incorrect installation, you will have to purchase an entire fuel cock assembly!!! Filter will have gaps, and nasty stuff will get into your carbs!

I think Rev might be right, it can't be rust, I would've been so sad yall'd be in for a very long post about how unfair life is :lol:

It's not a stock chain, got it to fit the overall look of the bike and the new sprocket at the same time :cheeky:

Thanks for all the info tho, it's very interesting ! :thumb:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

RK gold chain? Waseylah, truly pamper.

I just use my largest flathead screwdriver and scrape off the crud. If you care for the environment, then layer newspaper on the ground lor.

"No sacrifices..." :lol:

Yeah newspaper can do the trick, but put quite a few if it's gonna be oily to avoid the oil going through.

Best is probably a few big plastic bags that you slash open to make them into a large protective sheets of plastic. Put them down right beneath the chain/sprockets areas, and also a bit further in case there are splashes or you need to put dirty tools down. The big mustafa bags are perfect for that.

If you're in a HDB, go to the washing bay area with your tools, plastic, newspaper etc and also a spare trash bag. Set your bike up on a corner where you wouldn't be a bother to people who want to wash their vehicles, and get started. Once you're done, seal everything in the trash bag.

If you use fuel or whatever to clean the chain and need to flush out liquid, you'll be close to the drain and can wash everything off your spot with water after you're done.

Edited by O'Ren

Aniwae..i wana sell away my wingrack la wif e sidebox n brand new kappa box 52l. Any1 interested?

why selling your wingrack?

changing rack again?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Wah! Should have let mi try the wingrack also :x Possible to fix on to my bike? LMAO :cheeky:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Bollocks. How can a snell approved helmet break so easily?

But then again, snell has approved open face helmets, so i dont quite understand how they award their safety stickers.

ok, not exactly break as in impact brake, but wear n tear break as it's interchangeable.

i did mention to that guy about snell, guess what he said, its just a sticker. :faint:

anyway i want u guys to keep a lookout for any bad reviews, just in case it's true. i know this helm is not perfect, however it's not bad until to compromise safety standards, n i dont think it breaks that easily. thus until can verify it's true, i'll pretend i never hear this.

hear from where sia?

you still want to get the mesh from jw?

jw that shop, not the jacket shop.

as for the jacket, there was some qc problem, vincent is rectifying it. so if anyone wants it, got to wait a little while. btw the new smaller paddings r not out yet. he said it's still in alpha stage, still a long way to go.

i got a rain coat from him. :)

found a FBE-plate P135 this morning for around 2k. Good buy ?

Too bad not yellow.

Good lah.... Coe still alot rite....

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Sounds like a good deal. FBE plate is only what, 1 year old?

registered in 2009. so over a year old.

previous owner is malaysian, bought for transport to JB and SG. but mileage still low.

think the top speed isnt ideal for running in and out, unlike a kup.

registered in 2009. so over a year old.

previous owner is malaysian, bought for transport to JB and SG. but mileage still low.

think the top speed isnt ideal for running in and out, unlike a kup.

Yeah, It is surely very much overgeared than the P180 due to lesser power which means at 90-100 kms/hr the RPM will be closer to 9k I guess. So you will have to reduce the rear sprocket to a smaller size if it has not been already done. But then you will lose low end pick up. No sacrifies no victory, kekekeke.

Pricing depends on demand and supply and I would imagine that bike wont find any takers if it is priced closer to a kup, because it isn't that popular yet. But there in lies the opportunity to get an under rated bike for cheap. kekekeke... But if are planning to sell it off quickly like your other bikes then you will face the same issue.. So buy it if you want to keep it :)