To all, (and Brandon in particular), yesterday evening went riding with a group of Ducatis riders (majority girls) and I now realize how much a bike like a Ducati and a Pulsar are worlds apart. Universes apart even. Each got their positives and negatives and each a different purpose, but the riding style and the bike's character and "soul" are very different. I like both, because they are different and not competing in the same league.

Very friendly group of riders too, truly passionate about riding and about their bikes, very similar to how we are with our Pulsars.

I encourage you to mix with other riders, outside of this group, there's a lot to learn and discover :thumb:

Thanx lor never ask me along :(:(:(

i ride half way n changed to zeus, took a long detour home, hit the highway for short distance at 110km/h, keke

my opinion of zeus, POWER, could hear a small buzzing sound at low speed but i've yet to determine where it's from, but it's not disturbing. the main problem i have is it's hitting my jaw pressure point. it's hard to eat tibits when wearing the helm. other that that, i love this helm.

i've converted to a open face, will wear it some time b4 using the flip up, keke

1 big qn; is snell approved suppose to have a sticker? i can't find it.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

where u guys parking? directly at the LAB kopitiam?

eh bro..neva c u leh juz now..where u hide?

got back home and saw my package is here :cheeky::cheeky:

time to go shopping for some spares...

time for project soon...:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

http://i56.tinypic.com/53k7cp.jpg

http://i55.tinypic.com/2akbdis.jpg

http://i54.tinypic.com/wuovpk.jpg

wad project? share leh..pm me or sumtin so i can draw some inspiration from u :D

me kiasu one ... hehehee

tried mine .... from LAB to Taman Jurong by AYE .... verdict :

POWER !! .. AWESOME !! ... Feels like NOT riding a bike but FLYING a Raptor F22 .... kekekekekeeeee

I LOVE MY NEW KONDA !!!!!! .... hahahahaaa

http://www.ashtonsaccessories.co.uk/Caberg/images/caberg_konda.jpg

http://www.twowheel.co.uk/images/detailed/10/product_detailed_image_2815_5262.jpg

sibeh kiasu!!! but i also tested my helmet home..hehehe :D

Ya cannot remove, I guess. Its fastened with nuts and bolts to the main rack.

if u need monokey rack lemme noe..i got spare at home :D

To all, (and Brandon in particular), yesterday evening went riding with a group of Ducatis riders (majority girls) and I now realize how much a bike like a Ducati and a Pulsar are worlds apart. Universes apart even. Each got their positives and negatives and each a different purpose, but the riding style and the bike's character and "soul" are very different. I like both, because they are different and not competing in the same league.

Very friendly group of riders too, truly passionate about riding and about their bikes, very similar to how we are with our Pulsars.

I encourage you to mix with other riders, outside of this group, there's a lot to learn and discover :thumb:

yes..join e fazers' lks!!!

my one leh?

same time as mj's?

wad cam u all by?

lab selling a similar for lower price, forgot what brand.

rjay

i ride half way n changed to zeus, took a long detour home, hit the highway for short distance at 110km/h, keke

my opinion of zeus, POWER, could hear a small buzzing sound at low speed but i've yet to determine where it's from, but it's not disturbing. the main problem i have is it's hitting my jaw pressure point. it's hard to eat tibits when wearing the helm. other that that, i love this helm.

i've converted to a open face, will wear it some time b4 using the flip up, keke

1 big qn; is snell approved suppose to have a sticker? i can't find it.

u eat titbits while riding..no wonder u always close shave from accident..concentrate on the road la!!! :angel:

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

@mjbs64 @alvinyansg

u guys got the mini dv1 cam rite? how u guys get it to work uh? i charge whole day also neva work..i tried installin on my pc oso cannot. i press the power button all the way also like no response..do i need to put in a black micro-sd then it will work? u guys wana sell ur micro-sd to me? :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
so you bought the mib helmet from ah boy?

how much?

38 become 35..

helmetboys 38 send to house. but i was alrd there, so its ok lah.. just came home. watched THOR midnight movie at iluma. so shiok..

i want his hammer.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

jb tmr night?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Our bro haktek unfortunate accident! ..... may he recovered fast and well!! ...

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/230575_10150182864164329_637439328_6526401_1992266_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/225374_10150182866959329_637439328_6526429_7607147_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/215628_10150182866049329_637439328_6526422_299156_n.jpg

TO ALL ...... Please consider to invest a riding pants, a riding jacket , gloves and shoes !!! ..... the amount you spent can at the least protect your lovely knee and the rest of your body !! ....

courtesy of our bro haktek .... hopefully a lesson learnt here for us!

btw to arthur .. I was informed that this is from a 40kmph fall!! ..... think your 60kmph will be worst!! .. hmmmmmm

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

sian...

just when i stepped out of my house prepared to go for petrol in JB,it started to drizzle and seems to be getting heavier...

back from jb around 2am ... yeap .. drizzling too at my place taman jurong around 11pm but woodland and jb sky is clear ... but due to traffic quite slow at customs checkpoint .. I reached gazebo around 12midnight and I MISSED my satay ... the satay man closed shop already!! ... cry cry cry !!

after makan pump in RON95 17+ L for RM$36 ...... ok lah!! ....

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

back from jb around 2am ... yeap .. drizzling too at my place taman jurong around 11pm but woodland and jb sky is clear ... but due to traffic quite slow at customs checkpoint .. I reached gazebo around 12midnight and I MISSED my satay ... the satay man closed shop already!! ... cry cry cry !!

after makan pump in RON95 17+ L for RM$36 ...... ok lah!! ....

Wah..can still pump RON95 ha...which ESSO?

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

me kiasu one ... hehehee

tried mine .... from LAB to Taman Jurong by AYE .... verdict :

POWER !! .. AWESOME !! ... Feels like NOT riding a bike but FLYING a Raptor F22 .... kekekekekeeeee

I LOVE MY NEW KONDA !!!!!! .... hahahahaaa

http://www.ashtonsaccessories.co.uk/Caberg/images/caberg_konda.jpg

http://www.twowheel.co.uk/images/detailed/10/product_detailed_image_2815_5262.jpg

Wah!!! :lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Lucky u didn't have a pillion when u crashed.. I always pray for my safety and If anything were to happen let it be me alone..

nice. i have a no-pillion policy too.

@mjbs64 @alvinyansg

u guys got the mini dv1 cam rite? how u guys get it to work uh? i charge whole day also neva work..i tried installin on my pc oso cannot. i press the power button all the way also like no response..do i need to put in a black micro-sd then it will work? u guys wana sell ur micro-sd to me? :D

mini dv1?

is it the md80?

what we have is the GE dv1

using normal sd card...

we ordered the md80 from bro kira...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

wad project? share leh..pm me or sumtin so i can draw some inspiration from u :D

cannot lah...

must be fair...

when i am done everyone will know...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

those still interested in the helmets

i will be at sim lim tower later ard 3pm to get some spares...

can drop by to intro you the guy to get at our special price...

interested sms me...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

rev i too kinda have the same issue, when in 5th gear and around 4-5k rpm there is sound... ah teck told me 5th gear has worn out but can be used and not to open the engine just replace this gear as its not worthy doing considering the high labour charge.. so i'm just putting up with the sound for almost 5 months now.. so when the time really comes will change all affected parts..

Thanks @dejaxx, so what is the top speed you go on 5th gear? I believe using the worn out gear at high speed could cause more damage rite? In 4th gear I can go max 70kmph. Not enough :cry: Is it safe to use the 5th gear at 100 kmph?

Or may be I just reduce the rear sprocket teeth so that I can cruise on the 4th gear at 80 :cheeky:

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

jb tmr night?

if time permits will join u

can't go tonight

already got plans

so i went in just now at 7am+

chop chop went in

ard 7.21am still on bke wld ave 3 exit there,pump and reach y house carpark at 8.05am

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

can the rear shocks be adjusted by ourselves? time to raise it up for pillioning :p

yes

you need the c tool that is in the bajaj tool kit

or unless you got enough strength to push down the spring

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Wah..can still pump RON95 ha...which ESSO?

ah gua lane

kekekeek

where you went?

looks like a ducati is coming soon?

Not really - well Y'all know I want a Ducati and eventually I will get one, been saving and working like mad for it.

But I still haven't decided if I'm gonna get a 2A or a Class 2. Part of me thinks I should get a class 2A transition bike to improve futher my riding skills and get a dfferent experience, part of me thinks it's best to wait and get the dream bike under class 2.

So for now, it's just getting to know more, and not rushing into it. Want to make the right choice :cheeky:

In any case, I'm keeping my Pulsar. I love this bike too much to sell it :shy:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !