i have a totally different perspective than spaiduhz..engine oil juz put at 4 bottles la both..coz s4 need 3 and a half..if u wan full power of coz 1000cc would be best, but doesnt mean 600cc cant do e same..its juz up to e individual..i've ever seen s4 open vtec all the way no prob..all up to e rider..

abt topspeed..if u wana go at 250km/h or more, go ahead..juz make sure u got insurance if anytin happens to u. its ur life ur call.

fc wise for an fz6 would be ard 23-25km/l..s4 usualli more..reali depends..if u get a carrot s4 can go as low as 20km/l. but usuali will be close to 30km/l. my fzs1000 is a carb bike..fc i can achieve is 20km/l. for the newer versions they usuali get about 15-16km/l(depends on the load and hw much u wack of coz). btw..full tank is 15l and reserve of 3l(i tink).

personalli i tink fz6 is good coz of the fc and the power. but i dun reali like e design..but i do like their exhaust under e seat :D. rd tax also cheaper..my 6mth rd tax is $125 insurance is 900+ juz to gauge..

b4 u plan to buy a cl2 bike, u need to noe wad u wana use it for. for show? for tourin? for track? for adventure? etc etc. i originally wanted a Vara1k..but its so difficult to find nowadays.

hope this helps..anytin technical can ask spaiduhz..i dun do diy or wiring..i send to my mech for everytin :D

i oso hav diff perspective. personally i loike the El-Buset 250. it has:

-2 cylinder vtwin 75 deg engine. 4 stroke

-8 valve DOHC

-nuclear powered cooled engine.

-fuel injected with additional nuclear powered fusion core

-digital meter display runs on AMD Optimus Primus Nibulus 64 bit with ATI Radeon 5700.

-tank capacity 20litres.

-start system: voice call, facial sensitvity, electric start or kick start.

-transmission - semi automatic 6 gear.

Optional side panniers attached with:

- HEHMSM - High Explosive Homing Mini Scud Missiles: blows away anything dat annoys you.

- EMP - Electromagnetic Pulse - jams or disable vehicles around the radius up to 5km.

and many more!!

"the El-Buset 250 is the most efficient versatile motorcycle dat ive ever ride" - motor magazine

"its cunning accessories really makes my life easier!" - 2 wheeler magazine.

"more fierce more power! i tried blowing up an apache with d HEHMSM from afar n it worked!" cyclebike magazine.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I would personally love a class 2A or 2 bike, but my perspective is different. If the mileage and road tax gonna be same as car, I rather drive.

To me biking has to be cheap and economical. Power wise not a biggie cos I dun speed. I dun have a need for torque or power. That's why the XCD suits me.

My so called dream bike is Vara125 or Piaggio MP3. Nice bikes to putter around and go point A to B in relative comfort.

Since I do not have budget to blow on bikes now, I guess my Adiva 150 will have to do. Until the COE runs out .....

haha i'm not so sure about this.. from what i know gases will leak from the piston ring down in to the crank shafts and there's a already a system inplace that relys on the lower pressure in the crank case to remove the gas and vent it back into the intake manifold.. by installing a vent for hot air, you're normalising the crank case pressure hence the gases may not vent into the intake manifold as supposed to be... not too sure also la :)

but thinking about it, it makes very little difference since the air that's coming out is in small amounts and it's only taking the heat away from the engine oil n engine via convection. not very effective.

you're better off using a larger radiator for the oil cooler. haha.

can get larger radiator??

btw guys i saw maxima chain lube got a golden can and a silver can.. the silver one is the one we normally get.. but have anyone try the golden one and can give and share some reviews if its better than the silver chain lube?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

bro you never reply my msged ..... sad lah?

btw .. fredd last time your pulsar you respray to yellow rite? ..

uncle Daud riding blue pulsar intend to resparay his p200 to all black ... so his question to me and to you .. where is the ok ok place to do that? .. he don't want to go jb either ... anybody know?

last time I asked brandon but his replied his place the workmanship no good! ...

at UM second choice too ...

anyone can assist uncle daud here .. appreciate your info! ..

cheers!!

Uncle Jaffar, u can try Yeow Motor @ Amk industrial, I did mine for ard 350 with box. left in the workshop for exactly 2 week during my reservist. Quality is good. U can google Yeow Motor and check their review from some of the sgbikers

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Hi Guys...anybody here have gone to Tristan Park @ Pengerang? Looks interesting...

Can make like touring go there, then bonding session on dirtbike?...

i wanted to go there... still waiting for right time:/

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

Uncle Jaffar, u can try Yeow Motor @ Amk industrial, I did mine for ard 350 with box. left in the workshop for exactly 2 week during my reservist. Quality is good. U can google Yeow Motor and check their review from some of the sgbikers

another one disappear so long then appear again

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i have a totally different perspective than spaiduhz..engine oil juz put at 4 bottles la both..coz s4 need 3 and a half..if u wan full power of coz 1000cc would be best, but doesnt mean 600cc cant do e same..its juz up to e individual..i've ever seen s4 open vtec all the way no prob..all up to e rider..

abt topspeed..if u wana go at 250km/h or more, go ahead..juz make sure u got insurance if anytin happens to u. its ur life ur call.

fc wise for an fz6 would be ard 23-25km/l..s4 usualli more..reali depends..if u get a carrot s4 can go as low as 20km/l. but usuali will be close to 30km/l. my fzs1000 is a carb bike..fc i can achieve is 20km/l. for the newer versions they usuali get about 15-16km/l(depends on the load and hw much u wack of coz). btw..full tank is 15l and reserve of 3l(i tink).

sorry.. i wanna ask about s4

s4 30km/l? are u serious? got so good ah? the latest revo? how to open vtec all the way>

tks bro ...

hmmmmm ... 2 weeks or even some 3 weeks ?? .. not sure uncle daud can wait that long ..

and btw there are some not happy with their work ley .....

check here ....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/111170-Yeow-Motor-AMK

hmmmmmmmm ???????? ... anyway I will let him know of this place too .. thanks and cheers!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

18.9L in my pulsar? estimated about 0.5-1L to dry and i can squeeze 0.5L to brim. so that's 20L??? i suspect they did something to the pump...

it's at AGL esso btw.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

18.9L in my pulsar? estimated about 0.5-1L to dry and i can squeeze 0.5L to brim. so that's 20L??? i suspect they did something to the pump...

it's at AGL esso btw.

collecting your cam 2ml?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

s4 30km/l? are u serious? got so good ah? the latest revo? how to open vtec all the way>

Yeah even I am positively surprised :) Even the phantom manages only 30-35 km/ltr. If s4 can do 30 km/ltr then I would be gunning for it very soon. I believe you can get a S4 ver S or spec 1 for close to 3.5k.

Hmm... I will also do my Cl 2A then when I am eligible in July this year and then camp here in the used bikes section to find a cheap S4 :cheeky:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

it's at AGL esso btw.

Wah! you really have guts to ride until 0.5 -1L for dry that too in a foreign country. Scary man.

Are you sure that the pump started off from 0 or it just continued from what the previous person filled? UG1 I believe has a larger tank size so yeah may be 20 L it is.

it's at AGL esso btw.

Wah! you really have guts to ride until 0.5 -1L for dry that too in a foreign country. Scary man.

Are you sure that the pump started off from 0 or it just continued from what the previous person filled? UG1 I believe has a larger tank size so yeah may be 20 L it is.

the most i have topped up is 18L

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

another one disappear so long then appear again
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: bz working la bro hahah dun like tat i know u miss me
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Yeah even I am positively surprised :) Even the phantom manages only 30-35 km/ltr. If s4 can do 30 km/ltr then I would be gunning for it very soon. I believe you can get a S4 ver S or spec 1 for close to 3.5k.

Hmm... I will also do my Cl 2A then when I am eligible in July this year and then camp here in the used bikes section to find a cheap S4 :cheeky:

Yep..in my life i have rode 3 s4..hahha..spec1, spec3 and boldor..among e 3, boldor was e worst. Revo dun need to say uh. Duno y e fc so bad..best was spec1..and i put broquet inside wif micron pipe..can easily hit close to 400km..no joke..spec 3 was 300ish. Dun get spec2..fc reali bad..ver s good fc but i dun like e shape of e tank..but den again nw s4 can mod so cheap n easily..but den again..ders a chance u might get a carrot bike if u buy 2nd hand...my fren's spec 3 can onli manage 15km/l..bought as****n :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
I would personally love a class 2A or 2 bike, but my perspective is different. If the mileage and road tax gonna be same as car, I rather drive.

To me biking has to be cheap and economical. Power wise not a biggie cos I dun speed. I dun have a need for torque or power. That's why the XCD suits me.

My so called dream bike is Vara125 or Piaggio MP3. Nice bikes to putter around and go point A to B in relative comfort.

Since I do not have budget to blow on bikes now, I guess my Adiva 150 will have to do. Until the COE runs out .....

Road tax for Super 4 for 6 months is just 55$. 2B bike is 35$. Parking is same as 2B and insurance is probably a bit more. Just cannot compare with a car, bro.

Just like anything else in life, its a matter of finding a bike at the right price. If you get a good deal, then you can ride it for a couple of years and looking at the way COE prices are going you may actually sell it at a profit :)

Guys, would like to check with you regarding this problem.

Each time the Pulsar is started, the idling is very unstable. I goes up and down, up and down. What could be the problem???

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

@speedaddict : enjoy your class2A lessons :)

I don't necessarily agree with the view that getting a 2A bike is useless. Going from a Pulsar to a real class 2 bike is a BIG change. On top of learning a new bike, you learn a new weight - much more heavy , possibly a new type of riding (sports, dual, big tourer), and definitely you learn speed, which let's face it, on our bikes, we NEVER DO. (120km/h is not speed, it's pick up for a class 2). So a 2A bike will be an excellent transition bike for your learning curve and will be a good preparation for the class 2.

As always budget will speak loudest, but an S4 for a year or two until you're ready financially for a bigger bike, might be a "common" choice, but it's also a smart one. It's big enough, fast enough and versatile enough that you can enjoy your upgrade while honing your riding skills.

Or one can skip the 2A step and go to a bigger bike right from the Pulsar, and take it very slow and easy..:cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

tks bro ...

hmmmmm ... 2 weeks or even some 3 weeks ?? .. not sure uncle daud can wait that long ..

and btw there are some not happy with their work ley .....

check here ....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/111170-Yeow-Motor-AMK

hmmmmmmmm ???????? ... anyway I will let him know of this place too .. thanks and cheers!

I left it there exactly 2 weeks :D. Some customers happy with his workmanship some are not. Depend actually. Usually fairing bike cost most.

it's at AGL esso btw.

i normally pump like 19+ lits in my pulsar lol! at first i suspected that they rigged the pumps in malaysia to charge u more, cos read the specs that the the tank doesn't hold this much.. but it's quite consistent with various companies.. so yeah.

Guys, would like to check with you regarding this problem.

Each time the Pulsar is started, the idling is very unstable. I goes up and down, up and down. What could be the problem???

i have this problem too, if i tune idling too low, it'll just die off. if i tune it just about enough such that it doesn't die off from cold, it'll be idling at 2k when it's warmed up...

I don't necessarily agree with the view that getting a 2A bike is useless. Going from a Pulsar to a real class 2 bike is a BIG change. On top of learning a new bike, you learn a new weight - much more heavy , possibly a new type of riding (sports, dual, big tourer), and definitely you learn speed, which let's face it, on our bikes, we NEVER DO. (120km/h is not speed, it's pick up for a class 2). So a 2A bike will be an excellent transition bike for your learning curve and will be a good preparation for the class 2.

As always budget will speak loudest, but an S4 for a year or two until you're ready financially for a bigger bike, might be a "common" choice, but it's also a smart one. It's big enough, fast enough and versatile enough that you can enjoy your upgrade while honing your riding skills.

Or one can skip the 2A step and go to a bigger bike right from the Pulsar, and take it very slow and easy..:cheeky:

I believe i can relate to the excitement of upgrading from 2B - 2A - 2, i too, have made many regretable decisions on many of my bike purchases. Non of them were rational.

A class 2A/2 bike gives u more control, and power when u need, besides the aesthetics and the 'respect' from cars/cabs, in the sense that they wouldn't dare to pull a opportunist stunt on u. And I've always believed in this philiosophy that as long as u stay ahead of the traffic, you're less at risk. 1k more per annum cost on a bigger displacement bike could be seen as good trade off for more road supremacy/safety..

But never go for the fallancy of upgrading for the purpose of achieving a certain top speed..

Class 2A/2 bikes aren't abt the top speed, but the throttle response(torque), and doing short bursts of 100->150km/h on the high way.

BUT abit off topic. i just came back from MBS again. and i lost back $225 in my last game(really intended to leave after i win!), right after i've patiently built up the buffer.. :( si beh sway ah!

Edited by -Gu0Zz-

er i very much doubt that a 400cc can do 250km/h when streamlined sports 600ccs with twice the HorsePower can barely hit 270..

Horse power is what that determines the top speed. the achieve double the speed, u need 4 times the horse power.

typical drag coefficient for a motorcycle(non sports) is about .8-.9

frontal area + rider assume to be half a square metre.

.5x1.164(density of air at 30'C)x.85(Cd)x.5(frontal area)x(250/3.6)squared(speed)=1120N(3s.f) of drag forces to over come alone.

That's assuming an ideal situation that all the power produced by the engine is used to overcome the drag forces..(alot of the power is loss to heat/friction transmission losses.)

using P=Fv just to maintain crusing at 250km/h u need 77.9kW of power.

1hp = 745W. then it means that a super4 needs 104 Horsepower to even cruise at 250km/h.. that's assuming 100% power produced at the wheels can be used to overcome the drag force.

class 2 sports bikes typically have 100+ hps and much better aerodynamics/ smaller frontal area/ drag coefficients.

if u wan a budget class 2a bike, i suggest getting a 250. very low maintanence compared to a 400. cruising 120-140km/h also not bad for those who dun like to speed. ive been riding my black bike for a almost a year n thank God Almighty, doesnt have major issues. the v twin is soooooliiiidd!!!!

but in d end u folks wana get a 400, up 2 u la, u pay not i pay.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Yep..in my life i have rode 3 s4..hahha..spec1, spec3 and boldor..among e 3, boldor was e worst. Revo dun need to say uh. Duno y e fc so bad..best was spec1..and i put broquet inside wif micron pipe..can easily hit close to 400km..no joke..spec 3 was 300ish. Dun get spec2..fc reali bad..ver s good fc but i dun like e shape of e tank..but den again nw s4 can mod so cheap n easily..but den again..ders a chance u might get a carrot bike if u buy 2nd hand...my fren's spec 3 can onli manage 15km/l..bought as****n :D

fuh! our brader here champion ah! rode 3 S4 last time! i can call u brader champion now hahha!

ya la..wad to do..last time NS cn onli afford s4 ..gsr at dat time juz come out so very ex..now s4 so common..more common than rxz

fuh! our brader here champion ah! rode 3 S4 last time! i can call u brader champion now hahha!
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg