ahhhhh man...darn. my bike suddenli got problem.

was riding home when suddenly the bike lost power like when u r a bout to empty the tank.

since i tot it was because of that(my tank was running dry), i pumped petrol and tot everything was ok.

no lah...it stayed the same.

on neutral i can rev it all the way up and cant notice any power loss.

but in gear...i have to rev super gently and let go clutch real slowly,

very very very slowly if not the engine wud die.

its like the engine is stumbling all over the place.

anyone had this problem b4?

Edited by robbedzombie

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

was riding home when suddenly the bike lost power like when u r a bout to empty the tank.

since i tot it was because of that(my tank was running dry), i pumped petrol and tot everything was ok.

Looks like air gap in the fuel pipe? Remove the fuel pipe from the tap and see if fuel is flowing properly

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

did you park under the sun?

might be air in the fuel line...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

did you park under the sun?

might be air in the fuel line...

it wasnt that hot when i rode off and it happened onli 5-6 kilos after...not on the spot.

maybe will try to take the fuel hose off and see the petrol flow from the petcock.

i suspect something got into my airbox and is clogging it up. but just suspicions...

will check tmr.

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

it wasnt that hot when i rode off and it happened onli 5-6 kilos after...not on the spot.

maybe will try to take the fuel hose off and see the petrol flow from the petcock.

i suspect something got into my airbox and is clogging it up. but just suspicions...

will check tmr.

yes i believed it's ur air filter clogged! ...

happened to me before after a wash clean my air filter , i acidentally brush too much air filter oil on the filter ... then its the same symptoms as yours .. i quickly wash away the filter again n its back to normal ... :)

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Is Fong Seng Nasi Lemak Halal?

fong seng is the same one as the one at ken ridge nus there?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Is Fong Seng Nasi Lemak Halal?

i oso dunnoe ley .. atipo's idea ... he proposed the place during last btwo so like said ... if anyone have a good place or suggesttion .. we dont mind trying it out ... good will be good feedback but if no good than jeng jeng jeng lah .. LOL

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

respect

http://tulusbudiprasetyo.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/040512_0834_eksistensid20.jpg?w=1000

http://tulusbudiprasetyo.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/040512_0834_eksistensid19.jpg?w=1000

http://tulusbudiprasetyo.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/040512_0834_eksistensid14.jpg?w=1000

http://tulusbudiprasetyo.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/040512_0834_eksistensid13.jpg?w=1000

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

i oso dunnoe ley .. atipo's idea ... he proposed the place during last btwo so like said ... if anyone have a good place or suggesttion .. we dont mind trying it out ... good will be good feedback but if no good than jeng jeng jeng lah .. LOL

Yes it is halal. Till end april 2012

fong seng.jpg

Guys & gals ,dun mind me but i did read abt O'ren or mj asking others to kick start the BTWO as it's always the same person/s doin it. So i'm suggesting FS, but if there's a better location or new spot; please feel free to suggest as wSingapore is not too big after all. No worries on my part & no obligations....... :angel:

Edited by atipo

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

fong seng is the same one as the one at ken ridge nus there?

Yup,but different location....

Mj , ur sentence very true. But the last part "Jeng X 3!" portion.... abit scary lah... Waaartkahakahakah

have to wait for his ns 200 than s4 blueflame will be out of flame ... jeng jeng jeng

Waah!!!!!!! Not confirmed yet . Like i said, another 4 issues that needs serious attention. By now , 3 of it had been settled.... except for the last portion. It's either "+" or "-". That outcome will be the factor for the 200ns..... Either way, i'll be a happier man never the less, ever the more.:cheeky:

speedaddict;7540642]Anyone interested in virgin ride to NS highway?

Planning to take a simple ride to the nearest point where we can reach or how far we can.

Might probably be this weekend.

Interested parties:

1) speedaddict

2) fredd

3) charlton

4) fircyber

5) atipo :faint:

Mj , ur sentence very true. But the last part "Jeng X 3!" portion.... abit scary lah... Waaartkahakahakah

cos i kena already lah wkwkwkwk ... after dat btwo ... i keep quite like good boy but actually hor i very paisey hohohoh so I buat bodoh lah and roc je

kekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Virgin Ride to North-South Highway, Malaysia

Date: 7th April 2012

Time: 0800hrs

Meeting Point: SPC Tuas Service Station, 16 Tuas Road

(map attached)

Point of Contact: Speed Addict

Tel:+6592717360

Participant:

1) speedaddict

2) fredd

3) charlton

4) fircyber

5) atipo

In case of u lost or get lost, stop by the road side and park bike. wait for help. help nvr come .....sit down n cry. But seriously.. take out ur phone get GPS signal locate where u are...and call for help At the above no...

DO NOT EVER PANIC!

SC20120406-003328.jpg

SC20120406-003536.jpg

REMINDER!!!!!!

RACUNS COLLECTION BEFORE 12 APR...

OBS ready for collection...

collection at Bt Panjang...

SMS/Whatsapp me to arrange...

1) Seif - OBS X1, Protec air filter X1

2) fizhlmocca - OBS(P200) x 1

3) nbk3 - OBS(tiger) x 1 - Collected

4) Gennosukes OBS(P200) x 1

5) Charlton OBS x 1

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Guys i have a couple of question!

1) My UG3 P180 the sound from the engine area is getting louder and louder any idea what is happening to it? Or should i just bring the bike down to UM?

2) Can i change the exhaust of P180 to a P200 one?

Guys i have a couple of question!

1) My UG3 P180 the sound from the engine area is getting louder and louder any idea what is happening to it? Or should i just bring the bike down to UM?

2) Can i change the exhaust of P180 to a P200 one?

when is you last servicing?

EO level?

what rpm range did the sound get louder?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

just bring it down to UM.. say the bajaj forum ask u bring..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Last servicing was 2 weeks ago

EO 3/4

rpm about 3-5

hmm...

the sound is only gets louder at 3-5rpm?

how old is your bike?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE