Steering cone can do outside also. No need to do at UM.

True but I believe the labour will still be 40$. Its a labour intensive process takes about an hour.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

True but I believe the labour will still be 40$. Its a labour intensive process takes about an hour.

I change steering cone on Jan 2012 ..$67 include labour...why labour expensive? see pic...thats why

001.jpg

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

In India the steering cone bearings cost about 10$, i.e about 1/3rd SG price. So you save only about 20-25$. Its the labour that is killing 40$.

I am waiting to see when one of my colleagues is going to India next and is kind enough to bring parts with him :)

Now trying to psycho my Indian colleague to bring me new tank!!:cheeky:

That would be a wonderful buy, no labour involved can DIY fix it :thumb:

Mirrors too, the p135 mirrors will cost close to 10$ in India.wish someone could buy it for me jengjengjeng :)

Ok so almost like Shadow, 25k km, 2 years 2 months :)

Probably should change the cone bearing yep ! Haven't changed mine yet, mechs keep telling me I don't need to but I think next time I go for fork oil change and breake bleeding I'll change the cone as well.

Anyone knows how much the latter costs ?

Did you change your brake hose to those of steel braided ones? If so, what brand and where did you change it? cause i rememred 2 years back when i change mine to HEL brake hose...unique motor did the bleeding too...hmmm...

Yea..heard of the pricing of the cone bearing...hmm...but what about the fork oil? do we need to regularly top up or change?

That would be a wonderful buy, no labour involved can DIY fix it :thumb:

Mirrors too, the p135 mirrors will cost close to 10$ in India.wish someone could buy it for me jengjengjeng :)

if u hv the part no........i will try ask my fren to buy...

thanks alvin(i dunno ur username in here) for the great advice on my sick pulsar,will be towing it to UM soon. really paiseh i never treat you drink next time i will i promise coz i totally forgot.

really now i know the main parts of my bike and understand more about my bike.lets just hope my bike will be up and running soon

if u hv the part no........i will try ask my fren to buy...

Thanks bro. Thats ok, not so urgent for me. Maybe you can help O'Ren, HVC with the more critical parts like the Steering cone/bearings etc. Also MJ bro looking for Diaphragm.

In case your friend do manage to get just ask him to specify pulsar 135 mirrors no need of part number. In case no stock of p135 then p180 will also do. But not p220, it won't fit. Thanks.

Edited by revhappy

thanks alvin(i dunno ur username in here) for the great advice on my sick pulsar,will be towing it to UM soon. really paiseh i never treat you drink next time i will i promise coz i totally forgot.

really now i know the main parts of my bike and understand more about my bike.lets just hope my bike will be up and running soon

my username is my name...

sharing is caring...

i am no expert too, still learning...

hope my limited knowledge helped you better pin point your problem...

cheers....:)

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Steering cone and bearings change cost about 75$ total(includes ~40$ labour)

the labour charges is !@#$, all parts already mark up yet we still have to paid for the stupid labour charges... UM realli ..........(fill in urself)

Home sweet home! just came back from HK. so many Sym and Kymco riders over there.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Any other bike's cone bearing suitable for p180 ug4? Can try ask price in msia if other bike parts manage to fit. Should be cheaper

u try liao let me know ok lol

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Any other bike's cone bearing suitable for p180 ug4? Can try ask price in msia if other bike parts manage to fit. Should be cheaper

Try ask lim ah boy. If anybody might have it will be him. Their labour is very cheap, so you may finish the whole thing within 30-40$

I did the fork oil drain out and refill at ah boy for just 15$, for my previous pulsar because fork had become really hard. Um had quoted 35$ I think.

wat do u spot first?

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Image0448.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

wah uncle got listen to neoclassical metal arh power da...

i listen to all kind of music wat ever as long as it can feels me ... i too have a sentimental heart hohohohohoohoh

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

i listen to all kind of music wat ever as long as it can feels me ... i too have a sentimental heart hohohohohoohoh[/quote

do u listen to ........... GELI MAT??!!!!

GELI MATTTT!!!!! GELI MAT MAT MAT MAT MAT MAT!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Try ask lim ah boy. If anybody might have it will be him. Their labour is very cheap, so you may finish the whole thing within 30-40$

I did the fork oil drain out and refill at ah boy for just 15$, for my previous pulsar because fork had become really hard. Um had quoted 35$ I think.

hmmm .. yes ahboy is cheap but the PR and Feel is not there .. at UM is more to family as when i go in everybody with give a smile and said to me "hello Jaffar" and once u feel thirsty just grab a mineral bottle in the fridge, or when i'm standing quite aome time , chris will come and say "hey jaffar have a sit lah and rest".. etc ...

and truely if you are more friendly with them, your labour cost at times it worth the pay with dat welcoming n friendliness environment ....

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

i listen to all kind of music wat ever as long as it can feels me ... i too have a sentimental heart hohohohohoohoh[/quote

do u listen to ........... GELI MAT??!!!!

GELI MATTTT!!!!! GELI MAT MAT MAT MAT MAT MAT!

I dont just listen but watch Tamil movies too and sometimes also Tamil drama but not Hindi movies .....

who do not know MGR, Sivaji , Nagesh .. . these are the common leading actors like P Ramlee, Noordin Ahmad , S Shamsudin etc ..... cos i used to live in Quarters where most indian families does ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

try call 1067850569 for AhLong .. he is ex UM mech heard working at JB ... find him and ask him

or try call nemesis for AhHeng number .. he open his own workshop too

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

I dont just listen but watch Tamil movies too and sometimes also Tamil drama but not Hindi movies .....

who do not know MGR, Sivaji , Nagesh .. . these are the common leading actors like P Ramlee, Noordin Ahmad , S Shamsudin etc ..... cos i used to live in Quarters where most indian families does ...

rrrrreeeejooiiceee aahhhh!!!

Steering cone and bearings change cost about 75$ total(includes ~40$ labour)

In India the steering cone bearings cost about 10$, i.e about 1/3rd SG price. So you save only about 20-25$. Its the labour that is killing 40$.

I am waiting to see when one of my colleagues is going to India next and is kind enough to bring parts with him :)

I change steering cone on Jan 2012 ..$67 include labour...why labour expensive? see pic...thats why

Thanks ! Seems pricey.. @mjbs64 you still have the receipt from when you changed yours, by any chance ?

@revhappy, how much would it cost if you could bring it from India ? Do you think you could organize an MO for the cone bearings seeing that we'd all need to change ours sooner or later, what say you ? :)

DAted 20/10/10 .. receipt no 18787

Mileage : 33020

steering cone ... $33

steel ball bearings ... $4

labour ... $25

dats for just cone bearing labour .. if add other services than it will add to dat particular service charge ....

jeng jeng jeng

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

anybody know the prices for koso mirrors here anywher in bukit merah or at ah boy? cheap cheap ones.

AND anybody down fork their pulsar 200 before ? or not possible as the handlebar is hindering it ?:dot:

Koso mirrors can get online or shod easily for $20.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

gila gila gila gila....

geli maatt!