[Group] Singapore BAJAJ Team (SBT)

Nemesis

Hi can someone help me. My rear brake got problem does not work properly. (Brake tak makan). I have to press strongly then the bike can stop. My friend got check my brake pad n brake fluid but its ok. My bike 200ns anyone can advise thanks

Can have more info? Did you recently service your brakes? When did this start? Did you accidentally drip oil or liquid on your cliper area?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

how much would you all pay for a 2016 mileage 85000km 180 ug2? what problems expect to face to buy a bike like that?

Depends on bike condition,owner asking and your negotiation skills...

Ug2 should be ard 2k(i might be wrong)

Probs also depends on how well the owner takes care of his bike...

Can range from no major issues to need to overhual...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Welcome to the family...

Do join us on FB, search for pulsarians singapore on FB...

We will be more active in the FB group...

P200 rear sproc size is 39 for stock...

Thanks Alvin... I've already request join the FB group.

Anyways, what does the circle red light at the RPM meter for? I was cruising abt 90-100km the light on. Sometimes when at traffic light also the light will come out. What may be the problem?

Lastly, other then UM, anywhere can I find the parts? In JB maybe? Please advise, thanks...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Thanks Alvin... I've already request join the FB group.

Anyways, what does the circle red light at the RPM meter for? I was cruising abt 90-100km the light on. Sometimes when at traffic light also the light will come out. What may be the problem?

Lastly, other then UM, anywhere can I find the parts? In JB maybe? Please advise, thanks...

The red light will light up when your fuel is low...

It will also blink when you hit the rpm red line...

As for parts,original bajaj parts only um,but some other bike's stuff might fit, can try LAB or lor bapok...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

thanks is 85000km mileage to excessive for a 6 year old?

Depends on bike condition,owner asking and your negotiation skills...

Ug2 should be ard 2k(i might be wrong)

Probs also depends on how well the owner takes care of his bike...

Can range from no major issues to need to overhual...

Can have more info? Did you recently service your brakes? When did this start? Did you accidentally drip oil or liquid on your cliper area?

Hi.. I havenot service my brake before.. it just started like a week ago.. I don tink I drop any oil before.. btw where is tge cliper area?

Just a quick question. Saw this ad in sgbikemart from a guy selling his black 200NS registered in April 2013 for 7k, full cash only with a 45L Zeus box.

Do you guys think it's a good buy or is it better to get a new bike?

I don't have a class 2B license yet but will be sitting for my TP in Dec (hope to pass in one try).

Just to ask seniors who have experience in buying of used bike. This deal, good or too good to be true?

The red light will light up when your fuel is low...

It will also blink when you hit the rpm red line...

As for parts,original bajaj parts only um,but some other bike's stuff might fit, can try LAB or lor bapok...

Thanks Alvin for your reply. There's a lot more I need to learn about this bike. I also need to know does any Bikeshop in SG does the basic servicings like the brake pads etc for our bike?

And also, my 200 DTS I assume there's air filter?

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Just a quick question. Saw this ad in sgbikemart from a guy selling his black 200NS registered in April 2013 for 7k, full cash only with a 45L Zeus box.

Do you guys think it's a good buy or is it better to get a new bike?

I don't have a class 2B license yet but will be sitting for my TP in Dec (hope to pass in one try).

Just to ask seniors who have experience in buying of used bike. This deal, good or too good to be true?

7k not a bad price...

but do note on the condition of the bike...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks Alvin for your reply. There's a lot more I need to learn about this bike. I also need to know does any Bikeshop in SG does the basic servicings like the brake pads etc for our bike?

And also, my 200 DTS I assume there's air filter?

basic servicing any shop can do...

but things that got to do with engine gasket etc or if need to get parts the shops will still go back to Universal Motors...

yes there is a air filter but no oil filter for P200...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi.. I havenot service my brake before.. it just started like a week ago.. I don tink I drop any oil before.. btw where is tge cliper area?

check the brake padels and master cylinder if any nuts are loose...

check also if there is a leak on the master cylinder...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys, I read that the digital speedo of the Pulsar (180) is one of the reported issues in the beginning when it was launched.

How much is it to repair / replace if the bike is out of warranty ?

Best regards.

like you mentioned it is one of the initial issues when UG3 is first launched in 2007 with digital speedo...

the problems have been resolved..

no major issues so far...

however if you need to change, the speedo will cost $200+...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

like you mentioned it is one of the initial issues when UG3 is first launched in 2007 with digital speedo...

the problems have been resolved..

no major issues so far...

however if you need to change, the speedo will cost $200+...

Thank you alvinyansg !

So its not recommended to get UG3 resale ?

Or has most of the UG3 speedo been 'fixed' by agent ?

Thank you alvinyansg !

So its not recommended to get UG3 resale ?

Or has most of the UG3 speedo been 'fixed' by agent ?

from UG3 onwards all pulsars are digital speedo...

problem resolved by bajaj not by UM...

bajaj improved their design...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

from UG3 onwards all pulsars are digital speedo...

problem resolved by bajaj not by UM...

bajaj improved their design...

Thanks a lot for the info !

Hmmm.....I hope those UG3 bikes on resale have already gotten the digital speedo "fixed" during their warranty period.

Thanks a lot for the info !

Hmmm.....I hope those UG3 bikes on resale have already gotten the digital speedo "fixed" during their warranty period.

by the time the batches of UG3 arrive in SG this problem is already solved...

only some still happens to have the problem some speedo errors like totally bongus fuel gauge and speed...which are the bikes we have no idea...

btw which year bike you plan to buy?

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

by the time the batches of UG3 arrive in SG this problem is already solved...

only some still happens to have the problem some speedo errors like totally bongus fuel gauge and speed...which are the bikes we have no idea...

btw which year bike you plan to buy?

Glad that most of the UG3 in SG doesn't have this problem anymore.

No particular year in mind yet as am still considering.

But I still prefer the 'traditional' looking speedo which is UG2 ?

Glad that most of the UG3 in SG doesn't have this problem anymore.

No particular year in mind yet as am still considering.

But I still prefer the 'traditional' looking speedo which is UG2 ?

UG2s and UG1s have the analogue speedos...

but UG1s on the market likely their COEs should be ending 2015/16 and UG2s 2016/17...

if you are ok with the COEs ending then should be ok...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

UG2s and UG1s have the analogue speedos...

but UG1s on the market likely their COEs should be ending 2015/16 and UG2s 2016/17...

if you are ok with the COEs ending then should be ok...

Roger that and thank you !

Maybe will join you guys for a meetup or something to see see look look at the different models first.

Roger that and thank you !

Maybe will join you guys for a meetup or something to see see look look at the different models first.

we are more active in FB...

search for Pulsarians SG...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE