wah is tt even singaporean bike? lol its nice man... But too bad for those with 2B only leh. only 20cc increase then cannot ride

my brother's... back in india..!! he send me this pic..really nice huh?

wow...I dun think it looks like CBF...anyway i like those vyncles!

Another way to look at it ..... Pulsar Bol D'or :cheeky:

just keen to know this is 2009 model izzit???

No lah bro. It's a digitally modified image with parts of different bikes superimposed on each other.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

anyone added sidebox?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

How come he on his wiper?

I can imagine the scene, looks like police and thief scene in the movie.

Hahhaa.. u know when they on the wiper to wash the windshield, the water actually would splash behind the car... you'll feel like light rain.. but in short intervals hahaha.. some cars actually purposely make the water squirt above the car so will go directly behind... heez

Lucky they din't put urine or acid...

pulsar horn is quite irritating actually...

It would be police and thief scene if the horn is a siren... Thank bro... u juz gave me an idea..

Why sometimes (random) when i start my bike the fuel gauge will be at 1 bar, reserve light on. But after awhile of riding it slowly rises up?

Its not a major problem but wondering if any on you have encountered it before.

Anyway my front and rear brakes keeps making this squeeeking noise, i checked the rear drums but the arrow shows half so i still got some more to go. Should i change the brake pads?

Why sometimes (random) when i start my bike the fuel gauge will be at 1 bar, reserve light on. But after awhile of riding it slowly rises up?

Its not a major problem but wondering if any on you have encountered it before.

likely that you are left with 3 to 4 bars of petrol. I get that sometimes too, when i lean more on one side when i start the bike. thats when the fuel gauge reads the petrol level and its all sploshed to one side, giving a warning light. but once the level is corrected, it takes a while before the reading is refreshed and the level goes up.

Anyway my front and rear brakes keeps making this squeeeking noise, i checked the rear drums but the arrow shows half so i still got some more to go. Should i change the brake pads?

is your regular servicing due? get UM to clean out that rear drum. just simply blowing out the dust from the small gap is not effective as i found out the previous time. the mech has to remove the assembly and also sand a bit of the contact surface to get rid of the brake dust that has anchored itself to the surfaces. no more squeaks for me after that.

got any extra labour charges?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

likely that you are left with 3 to 4 bars of petrol. I get that sometimes too, when i lean more on one side when i start the bike. thats when the fuel gauge reads the petrol level and its all sploshed to one side, giving a warning light. but once the level is corrected, it takes a while before the reading is refreshed and the level goes up.

It happen to me also... I agree with breadman... they open up to clean then no more...

I wonder what part is good to change to make the bike more comfortable?

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie here and I'm interested to get a Pulsar the minute I get my 2B license. The only thing that bugs me about the bike is the rear wheel which I find a bit narrow. Can anyone here advise me whether the stock wheel can be swopped for a 'fatter' tire? (I've been driving for a few years and it's typical for car owners to swop stock tires for thicker, "sportier" wheels. I wonder if riders do the same to bikes.)

Very sorry if this sound so basic. I'm really new to the world of riding. :cheeky:

my bike still got problem.. fuse keep spoilt.. even change to 20A fuse.. hahaha

hai!!!

hmmm.. do not change to 20amp fuse... there might be a wiring short ... check.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie here and I'm interested to get a Pulsar the minute I get my 2B license. The only thing that bugs me about the bike is the rear wheel which I find a bit narrow. Can anyone here advise me whether the stock wheel can be swopped for a 'fatter' tire? (I've been driving for a few years and it's typical for car owners to swop stock tires for thicker, "sportier" wheels. I wonder if riders do the same to bikes.)

Very sorry if this sound so basic. I'm really new to the world of riding. :cheeky:

The rear wheel can upsize by 10. It depend on which model u going to get..

180cc - rear 90 can up size to 100

200cc - rear 110 can up size to 120.

You will need to change ur sprocket to suit ur wheel

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Onces someone did this to me, i tail gate him and horn him almost the whole length of the SLE. He tried braking and speeding up.. but i stayed close to him and horn... then he on the wiper till his car has no water....

I know its useless but i feel alot better after that...

He in the end filter left and right so fast trying to get away from me..

wAH LIAU!!

You should take out ur helmet and knock his car... Or a key to scrach his car.... I have a friend that did that.. he say troblesome to take out helmet so now he has a mini crowbar near his handle..

I would love to see him in action...

hahaha.. i kenna that b4.. I chase that driver all the way from ECP to Bedok resevoir... And that is where i give him a GOOD KICK... you should see the reaction on the driver face when i give him a good scolding...

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Members...

This monthly outing will be change to coming 7th Feb 09. cause on the 2nd sat of this month is Valentine's Day. Please take note.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4684092&postcount=6

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hmmm was the server juz up? i tried logging in the whole day yday but couldnt get in leh.

anyway this sat dun seem like a very good day leh...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

got any extra labour charges?

nope. free for me la.. still new bike mah :lol:

It happen to me also... I agree with breadman... they open up to clean then no more...

I wonder what part is good to change to make the bike more comfortable?

if you have $$ to spare, you can add more cushion to your seat and do a rewrap also.

Hi everyone,

bigger tyres have better grip i suppose, but reduces fuel economy as it adds more resistance to the road.

hmmm was the server juz up? i tried logging in the whole day yday but couldnt get in leh.

how come not good leh. still CNY right? will nemesis give us angpows?

revtec on a pulsar? how much difference do you feel?

I feel the acceleration had improved, vibration had reduced. You can install on your bike and try it before purchasing it.

yester my bike going to park at netuel. suddenly from volt meter 14v drop to 0v. when i try off my engine and restart it.. cant liao.. only can kick start.

today spend sometime troubleshooting my bike.. and found out my fuse spoilt and the whole thing is rust until cant see any word on the fuse. when around shop to look for the fuse, all say don have this type. sad. tmw going to go UM to get it.

btw own fuse is like those power supply fuse (round wan).

uehh? yours is the normal fuse that any electrical shop sells!

its a 3 pin plug fuse. usually sold in the 13amp variant. you can use that for your bike. bloody cheap. or you can always steal from a 3 pin plug that you dont use.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

i have no problem surfing leh... nowadays log in at 10pm also can unlike last time.

how come not good leh. still CNY right? will nemesis give us angpows?

i think you also can give loh. aren't you engaged liao? :angel:

肥仔七åƒå·