wat u mean by safer? always remember, its not abt 1st hand or 2nd hand bike...

its always abt the rider, kuang3! anyhoo.... dis morning went to jb again via wdlands to buy nasi lemak again hehehe..... ive uploaded the kulai trip pics. feel free to c it.

oh, sori i didnt censored ur bikes plate nos.

It wasn't about safe riding that i was tlkin abt bro.. i was tlkin about any mechanical fault.. :dot:

Ridin' Dirty is not an issue.. But getting away with it is what matters :shades:

krr150 (history)

R15 (currently)

R6 (currently)

i get about 652 km, riding till i run out of petrol on KPE and get towed while going to buy petrol.

alamak bro! go test max mileage, go KPE? next time, when at reserve, keep running back at forth near a petrol station la. if run out, can push a bit distance only. :angel:

This few day weather. Hot like hell and then heavy rain. After rain stop 2 hr hot like oven again.

time to repent guys and gals! doomsday upcoming!!

haha i didn't even 'hit reserve', my fuel tap was at on till 652 km. ran out of petrol, turned to reserve and waited 10 mins.. couldn't start ;_; btw i didn't have to pay for the towing, just the cab fare to toa payoh to collect it back

i encountered the same thing, turn tap like useless.

u didnt tow? means u "da pao"(takeaway) petrol back?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

gd morning. if u go for 180:

1st hand: cost around 4-6k depend on ur insurance. 2nd hand, 2k-4k.

paying by instalment, just get ready 1k or more. gd features on 180, kick start.

200: 1st hand: cost around 5-7k depend on ur insurance. 2nd hand, .....

??? 2nd hand? nver seen one....

paying by instalment, just get ready 1k or more. gd features on 200, oil cooled, nice visual.

thx alot for the info...

u mentioned that 180cc version got kick start...

do u mean tat there is no electric start?

also is there a difference in the FC of the 2 version? and power in pickup and distance as well?

Joshli

:gun::faint:
thx alot for the info...

u mentioned that 180cc version got kick start...

do u mean tat there is no electric start?

also is there a difference in the FC of the 2 version? and power in pickup and distance as well?

Joshli

180cc got electric start also.

as for your next question regarding the fc and pickup, i am sure you will get the pretty standard answer. "It's the rider not the ride."

how you ride will affect the fc. even two p180 or two p200 cant get the same fc. but generally they will be more or less the same if you ride it the same way.

pickup depends on how fast your finger can clutch in and how fast your leg can kick the gear and the spocket ratio... so it's pretty subjective to compare the two version, afterall the difference is only 20cc.

肥仔七åƒå·

Hmm I'm planning to switch to a pulsar 180 or a Wave in the coming months from my Gilera 180 but from what I heard, is the servicing that bad for a Pulsar? Some people commented that the FC savings would all go to the costly servicing of the bike. Let's not talk about normal servicing like EO and spark plug but more onto the like the major problems. Also assuming that I have a casual riding style.

Just wondering, what do you guys have to say about it? I just need something to reassure me that I'm making a wise choice in getting a Pulsar, haha.

Hmm I'm planning to switch to a pulsar 180 or a Wave in the coming months from my Gilera 180 but from what I heard, is the servicing that bad for a Pulsar? Some people commented that the FC savings would all go to the costly servicing of the bike. Let's not talk about normal servicing like EO and spark plug but more onto the like the major problems. Also assuming that I have a casual riding style.

Just wondering, what do you guys have to say about it? I just need something to reassure me that I'm making a wise choice in getting a Pulsar, haha.

i'm one of the pioneer batch of Pulsar rider.. i've passed 3 years riding this bike.

to be honest, no major repair or service... jus normal spark plug, EO etc.. wear and tear stuffs only...

if you're buying brand new, pls follow strictly during running-in.. very important. i did a kiasu running-in.. for th begining two years of my pulsar years.. i ride normal.. 70km/h-100km/h.. but after that, i often whack 100km/h-120km/h.. hehehe...

what i'm trying to say, as long as u take care and 'sayang' your girlfirend, she won't be complaining and nagging at you...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

yaya, correct, in addition, better not use vpower 4 petrol.yes, it cleans ur carb but.. the solvent is too strong dat it eats away ur diaphram slowly. ive experienced it b4 n i will NEVER use vpower again.(unless emergency cases) furthermore, it sucks quite fast, like sucking a chocolate milkshake! (hey, i did mention dis b4 rite?)

beter go 4 esso.:angel::thumb: OVERAL.. gd bike... not for wacking of cos.

(is writing dis thread whil listening to scatman. "Im a scatman!")

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

M riding up to cameron-betong-kelantan.......Baibai :D

aarGGH!! wish i had a GS1k now!! :cry::cry:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

any bruders here know whats Regina's number?.. wanna ask about AGV cheekpad.

wats an agv cheekpad? u in2 boxing?

lol helmet padding..

i wonder if replacing the padding with sanitary pad will help to absorb moisture and keep you dry, happy and carefree? :lol:

The presence of gas vapour doesn't mean there will be an absence of water vapour.

Condensation in petrol/diesel tanks are a lot more common than most know it. Thanks to the climate that we are in. As bike tanks are small, we are not so affected by it, especially if the bike is new. If you own a heavy machinery which has a tank of more than 100 litres, its a very real problem and you will have to drainout some fuel every week to ensure the condensation and fuel impurities accumulated inside doesn't harm your engine.

if bikes r not affected, how can water be more than petrol in bikes?

sorry i still dont buy the condensation theory, it might be true in countries where there's snow, but in sg, the weather is just not cold enough to condense too much water to harm the tank.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Yeah. Hard to hit 700km/tank.

My FC or tank hit reserve about 590km :cry:. Maybe reserve can last another 60~70km. :cheeky:

Average speed on expressway 105km/h and max 115km/h.

if i ride >100km/h n wack like hell, think i also get about the same milage.

i went to da pow petrol by the time i got back the kpe staff tow pow my bike away D:

that was efficient, i've once seen a bike on pie for about a week.

180cc got electric start also.

as for your next question regarding the fc and pickup, i am sure you will get the pretty standard answer. "It's the rider not the ride."

how you ride will affect the fc. even two p180 or two p200 cant get the same fc. but generally they will be more or less the same if you ride it the same way.

pickup depends on how fast your finger can clutch in and how fast your leg can kick the gear and the spocket ratio... so it's pretty subjective to compare the two version, afterall the difference is only 20cc.

really thx again for the information...

i travel and average of 80km per day thus abit 'siong' on riding a gxr400 as a primary mode of transport as the FC is ard 16-19km/L..

thus i m thinking of buying a pulsar as a primary ride for daily commuting and keep my G4 as a weekend bike or trade with a pulsar. =p

anyone interested in trading or selling me theik have budget for their pulsar 180CC? (dun tink got budget for the 200cc one)

i m willing to top up for trade else i guess COI will be my next option.

ride Safe!

:gun::faint:
really thx again for the information...

i travel and average of 80km per day thus abit 'siong' on riding a gxr400 as a primary mode of transport as the FC is ard 16-19km/L..

thus i m thinking of buying a pulsar as a primary ride for daily commuting and keep my G4 as a weekend bike or trade with a pulsar. =p

anyone interested in trading or selling me theik have budget for their pulsar 180CC? (dun tink got budget for the 200cc one)

i m willing to top up for trade else i guess COI will be my next option.

ride Safe!

if i were u, i use gxr400 4 touring n pulsar 4 everyday use. dats my motive. but instead of gxr400, i wll get a cb400 after my 2a completion. still in prac 2 currently. :dot::dot:

lol helmet padding..

i wonder if replacing the padding with sanitary pad will help to absorb moisture and keep you dry, happy and carefree? :lol:

i was thinking of that... but troublesome keep changing ah... worst later my wife see me buy 'kotek' every week, later she think i'm having an affair pulak..

Edited by GoofRider
i was thinking of that... but troublesome keep changing ah... worst later my wife see me buy kotek every week, later she think i'm having an affair pulak..

kotek? kahkahkah!!:lol::lol::lol:

Hi my dad just bought a Pulsar 200. He find it a bit on the high side as he is kinda small built.

Is there anyway can lower the suspension or do something about it?

Thanx for any help that comes.

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
Hi my dad just bought a Pulsar 200. He find it a bit on the high side as he is kinda small built.

Is there anyway can lower the suspension or do something about it?

Thanx for any help that comes.

shave the seat? sister miracle has been there, done that.

肥仔七åƒå·