The trip will be base on to relax the mind going thru the old road without using the expressway. And one of the day I need myself to be alone in KL (going out with somebody haha). If you are okay with that the rest of the trip you can tag along if you are ok with it. Just don't mind if you can do the talking abit because I am a bit of a quiet and shy person . And most of the time spend time and riding alone. But really you can tag along if you want.:thumb:

4 days ah? cannot la. scared 2 take leave cos now company is forcing us to take leave on every eve of holiday due 2 recession. :dot: anywaY, gd luck 2 u n take care!! dun drink n drive, dun kill ur brother!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

P200Fi comes in three variant to choose in India. But One of the three best spec will be the P200 rear wheel is fitted with a disk brake, clip on handlebar, and a frount fix fairing just like the P220Fi (a top of the line Pulsar Singapore never import unless singapore got customer) and a bigger front P220 forks. Basicaly the 200Fi will look the same as the big brother P220Fi which has a top end of 145Km/h. Also for your info 2009 P180 will shape will be the same as the current P200 but still with a drum brake rear. I send you guys the link when my laptop is back online.

now im starting to see the reason for the craze and anticipation...

rear disc is certainly 1 of the highlights for me =)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Maintenance of a Pulsar is rather high rite?

u back in spore?

dun bluff pple leh u ex pulsar rider leh...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

i wouldnt say its d best. we usualy pump 95 or higher but try 2 avoid v-power. ive tested n proven. yes, vpower gives u d 'kick' but due 2 its strong chemical (or watever u call it)l, it will slowly eat away ur diaphram. now i go jb, pump esso f1. i rarely pump here unless emergency cases. here, u pump 95 is more den enough. well, diff ppl hav diff perspective. heh heh. 'perspective' - cool word!

Steady dude... Will try 95 from now onwards and c the difference... Upz upz upz for savings...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

u back in spore?

dun bluff pple leh u ex pulsar rider leh...

Yo Bro. I m back in Singapore. Yeah! Wanna meet up you and 2K le... Let's go prata... I will leaving in May.

Actually, I find maintaining Pulsar 180 a little more ex than I expecting le.

Edited by Night_Hawk

I have try pump RON 92 for 3 full tank so far no problem same as RON 97/98. Mileage increase 1 to 2 km/L. Pickup power same. Now I use cheap petroleum base EO or SAE 30 no problem at all. For 1st 200km using SAE 30 engine are smoother than 15W40 after that same bike EO. Change EO SAE30 every 1200km~1500km. Already try SAE30 for 3000km. So far so good.

u can play ard with ur EO.. but u must at least do a weekly check on ur EO level... don play play with engine overhaul = $$$$..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hi there.. im new to this forum. Current ride is a pulsar 180 UG1. m thinking of changing my steering cone due to vibrations at about 50-60km/h and whenever i step a lil hard on the rear brakes, my bike will start to fishtail(are the brakes too hard or time to change tires?) any suggestions on which is the best for value?

Edited by jasdeep

Ride Safe Ride Long

(2007 - now) - Pulsar UG1 :)

4 days ah? cannot la. scared 2 take leave cos now company is forcing us to take leave on every eve of holiday due 2 recession. :dot: anywaY, gd luck 2 u n take care!! dun drink n drive, dun kill ur brother!

Never mind next time can plan long trip together like Penang trip this coming November. Est 2000Km (total trip).

2004-2006- KR150ZX *Stolen* :cry:

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2007-2013- Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i UG3 and Honda CBR400RR-R (Both scrapped)

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

now im starting to see the reason for the craze and anticipation...

rear disc is certainly 1 of the highlights for me =)

Haha like that lets join the GoofRider partition for the P200 latest series from India to sell here.:dot:

2004-2006- KR150ZX *Stolen* :cry:

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2007-2013- Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i UG3 and Honda CBR400RR-R (Both scrapped)

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

Bro - suggest u stick to the recommended oil. May have issues at high temp. and engine speeds (rpm). Thinner oil will not give u the protection u need. :)

i wouldnt say its d best. we usualy pump 95 or higher but try 2 avoid v-power. ive tested n proven. yes, vpower gives u d 'kick' but due 2 its strong chemical (or watever u call it)l, it will slowly eat away ur diaphram. now i go jb, pump esso f1. i rarely pump here unless emergency cases. here, u pump 95 is more den enough. well, diff ppl hav diff perspective. heh heh. 'perspective' - cool word!

actually the recommnded is 95 n below. f1 n vpower is consider 98, yes vpower is stronger, give u higher milage, however i find it's not hi enough to justify it's price. been using f1, yes, my diaphram changed once, but i dont care, f1 served me well, not trying petronas. to be more specific, it's because of the higher explosion obtained from hi ron fuel that cause diaphram to degrade. the rubber will start to warp n cause u to loose power.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Hi there.. im new to this forum. Current ride is a pulsar 180 UG1. m thinking of changing my steering cone due to vibrations at about 50-60km/h and whenever i step a lil hard on the rear brakes, my bike will start to fishtail(are the brakes too hard or time to change tires?) any suggestions on which is the best for value?

r u having a box behind? if got, that's common, no need to change ur cone if it steers all right. what u mean by fishtail? perhaps u can adjust ur brake tension, it's the nut behind the long spring.

:btw: welcome to this forum, ug1 rider too, join us for trips if u got the time. :angel:

Edited by arthur_chan

hey arthur_chan thnks for the info.. yea i have a box behind hmmm will ease the brake tension and see how it goess.. cheers!:thumb:

Ride Safe Ride Long

hey arthur_chan thnks for the info.. yea i have a box behind hmmm will ease the brake tension and see how it goess.. cheers!:thumb:

u can try removing the box n c how it goes. generally i just live with it, once u go after 60, it should be stable. n u better keep both hands on the handlebar else it shake out of control. ride safe. :)

:btw: u might wanna check if ur box vibrates, put some paddings under it to make it tighter.

woah another ug1! rare rare....

u can play ard with ur EO.. but u must at least do a weekly check on ur EO level... don play play with engine overhaul = $$$$..

my EO quite low now quite scared.... tml i find time go top up...

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

1. You need to put back the school pratice of making brake. front and rear break together with a ratio... fish tail, cos u brake more or you only brake using your the rear

2. Change tyre.. maybe u using the stock tyre is slippery. not mend for singapore road.

3. Brake to sensitive... change the tension as one bruder said.

this is my assumption cos dun know what tyre u using...and your braking technique

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

i changed the tension and the problem got slightly better.. but i suspect its the tyres.. the mrf stock tyres which i doubt is for prolonged spore road use.. anyways thnks GoofRider

Ride Safe Ride Long

1. You need to put back the school pratice of making brake. front and rear break together with a ratio... fish tail, cos u brake more or you only brake using your the rear

2. Change tyre.. maybe u using the stock tyre is slippery. not mend for singapore road.

3. Brake to sensitive... change the tension as one bruder said.

this is my assumption cos dun know what tyre u using...and your braking technique

Just got my bike .... so what tyre is recommended ... i really nvr chk the stock tyre ...

NSR 125 (Hornet) (1995-1996)

LC 125 (1996-1997)

Super 4 Version 'S' (1997-2000)

NTV Deauville 650 (2000-2004)

FJR 1300 (2004-2006)

Pulsar 200 (2009 - Present)

Its definitely not the destination, it's the journey .....

Just got my bike .... so what tyre is recommended ... i really nvr chk the stock tyre ...

battlax is good.. can say the best, but expensive and lifespan is shorter than the rest, due to grip.

there's michelin etc.

as for me, i jus use Dunlop, bought in JB..good enough for me.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
i changed the tension and the problem got slightly better.. but i suspect its the tyres.. the mrf stock tyres which i doubt is for prolonged spore road use.. anyways thnks GoofRider

battlax is good.. can say the best, but expensive and lifespan is shorter than the rest, due to grip.

there's michelin etc.

as for me, i jus use Dunlop, bought in JB..good enough for me.

Brother, can share with me where you changed your tyre in jb and how much for front and rear ... i lost touch with bike shops for three years liao ...

NSR 125 (Hornet) (1995-1996)

LC 125 (1996-1997)

Super 4 Version 'S' (1997-2000)

NTV Deauville 650 (2000-2004)

FJR 1300 (2004-2006)

Pulsar 200 (2009 - Present)

Its definitely not the destination, it's the journey .....

p200 FI got kick start?

cos thats 1 of the very few advantage I would see for p180 =)