my uncle recently just passed his bike to me, and the appearance of the bike is like 3/10. i was just wondering, hw much would it cost to replace everything, eg,

1. footrest (rubber footrest coming off)

2. clutch (once press, the clutch will be stuck and must manually push out)

3. brakes (brakes nvr eat sia)

4. tyres,

5. fairings (no scratches, just some batman stickers which is atrocious - probably just want some new paint work)

6. exhaust pipe (super rusty)

7. chain (old and dirty)

8. rear mirror (very dull light)

:faint: :cry: :( :dozed: :dot: :giddy: :sian:

roughly anyone knows how much it is?

ps: btw, the bike is a KR. and you might probably think i shud get a new bike, but it's a gift from my uncle, so i must treasure and appreciate what he has given me. :angel:

07/05/08 - present - Honda NSR 150 SP (Skyla)

07/02/09 - present - Yamaha Spark 135 (Sparkie)

31/08/09 - present - Gilera Runner VXR 200 (RoadRunner)

08/03/10 - present - Kawasaki ZX150 (...)

• Replies 11

Popular Days

1. footrest (rubber footrest coming off)

$180 for yoshimura footrest.

might be clutch cable problem. anyway clutch cable $8

3. brakes (brakes nvr eat sia)

$20

4. tyres,

$140 battlax front + rear

5. fairings (no scratches, just some batman stickers which is atrocious - probably just want some new paint work)

$200 can get whole set fairing, u spray 1 color also can get $200

$50 around there

7. chain (old and dirty)

$120 for DID gold chain

$12 for mirror

all these are rough figures from ah boy shop...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

. footrest (rubber footrest coming off)

$180 for yoshimura footrest.

might be clutch cable problem. anyway clutch cable $8

3. brakes $25

4. tyres, $180 battlax front + rear

$200 can get whole set fairing, u spray 1 color also can get $200

$50 around there

7. chain (old and dirty)

$50 for DID gold chain

$12 for mirror

9. top overhaul 220

the feeling after money well spent to revive a 3/10 bike = priceless

since ur new and looking at the state u mentioned,i suggest adding the top overhaul as well. ur engine will feel like new and wont give u probs in the near future. the cost i added in include labour charges unless u diy everything.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

"the feeling after money well spent to revive a 3/10 bike = priceless"

well said dude. hahaha! :thumb:

but there's a slight problem, i'm afraid of going far from my home, i'm staying at woodlands and ah boy is like sooo far from here. any lobang to fix near woodlands area? :cry:

maybe i just change the essential stuff first like brakes and especially the clutch. really cannot make it la the clutch.

and last question, i wonder hw long would it take to service like that?

bro is the bikes handling ok>? if u find it wobbily on straights, then its cone bearing, if cornering not stable, its front and rear wheel bearing. sharing this info with u cos i had a bad experience with my 2nd hand bike.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

bro is the bikes handling ok>? if u find it wobbily on straights, then its cone bearing, if cornering not stable, its front and rear wheel bearing. sharing this info with u cos i had a bad experience with my 2nd hand bike.

thanks bro for the tip. just to make sure, hw much if i need to change the bearings? o_O

i think its 12 bucks per bearing. im not sure how many krr has, but most probably is 1 front 1 rear. shud be less then 30 for all. cone bearing at the most is 60-80. wad i did for my 2 b bike last time was buy parts from jb at cheaper price( i took bus lol)

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

i think its 12 bucks per bearing. im not sure how many krr has, but most probably is 1 front 1 rear. shud be less then 30 for all. cone bearing at the most is 60-80. wad i did for my 2 b bike last time was buy parts from jb at cheaper price( i took bus lol)

waahhhh! you champion! hahaha! you diy uh? aiyah. for my case, alot of thing to change, i feel like going shop ask them do for me. i lazy. of course, must pay more la. duhdum. motor-wise, i scared i happy2 change here change there, skali one day, the bike explode in the middle of SLE. :giddy:

Also check your front forks for any leaks. Not many people realise front forks and rear suspension is important. It affects your riding a lot.

Just remember to top up 2T every 2 weeks and you're fine.

Moto confirm takleh meletop nyer...

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg
Also check your front forks for any leaks. Not many people realise front forks and rear suspension is important. It affects your riding a lot.

Just remember to top up 2T every 2 weeks and you're fine.

Moto confirm takleh meletop nyer...

Thanks for the tip bro. hopefully the investment i do to the bike will be worth the time and money. hahaha! confirm ey tk meletop. aku rasuk kao kalo aku mati.hahaha!

thanks for everything everyone!

a new KR rider is born! do join us at the KR threads and participate in outings!!

Woodlands u stay where? i often come down to Marsiling maybe can looksee looksee your bike for you.

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜