SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

sianz liao..

tink my skip retrifier or batt down again..

no electry to press start.. haiz

• Replies 5.6k

going to botak place after work today around 6... hahahhaa.... bor bian liao... hais.... tough... hee hee....

NOK97... i used to ride a KTM 200 before i change to skipper and Kilkenny rides a WR before he changes to skipper too.... hahahaha....

Xue... that jus happen to me few days ago... all electric gone... including petrol meter.. lights... except the plug is still give spark for my bike to move... hahahhaa... the charger coil burn tats y spoil.... :sian:

go change it... u will kickstart ur bike till ur leg hurts which tats how i am feeling nopw...

Er...if bike suddenly like die off at cruising speed...maybe check your CDI also. That time I experience that and after changing a CDI...ok liao :smile:

Xue...we still haven't seen your bike before o_O

Skipper strength growing :cheer: but quite slowly :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Xue, wanna sell ur skipper for $100??? :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Shhh.... i wanna keep the spares!!! hehehe make my bike better mah! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by alvinten@Jun 9 2005, 08:17 AM

going to botak place after work today around 6... hahahhaa.... bor bian liao... hais.... tough... hee hee....

NOK97... i used to ride a KTM 200 before i change to skipper and Kilkenny rides a WR before he changes to skipper too.... hahahaha....

Xue... that jus happen to me few days ago... all electric gone... including petrol meter.. lights... except the plug is still give spark for my bike to move... hahahhaa... the charger coil burn tats y spoil.... :sian:

go change it... u will kickstart ur bike till ur leg hurts which tats how i am feeling nopw...

used to rode scram.. but tats many years back..

after all.. scooter still my fav.. LOLZzz

Relax N easy....

Hahaha! True True! Twist and just GO!! :smile:

hmm...no. of ex-dirt riders ridding skipper is increasing. before u know it, skippers will spotting excel rims and off-rd tires. :thumb:

I'll be waiting to see that! :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Jun 9 2005, 01:41 PM

hmm...no. of ex-dirt riders ridding skipper is increasing. before u know it, skippers will spotting excel rims and off-rd tires. :thumb:

Ehz guyz, wanna mod our air filters to runner's one or not?? I think will look cool leh! :cheeky:

Confirm will look obiang but nice :smile:

rae: :sweat: :sweat: i think i'll keep a look out on other part time fer u.

aniwae i got to know from my frend dat there's a survey which u do and get paid..

but u can only do 1 time. Abt $30 - $50. Dunno whether u are interested not?

Looks funny but will also look nice lah! :mad:

alvin>> so how's ur bike?? all fixed??

btw guys...will next sat be ok for DIY session?? since oryx will be away this weekend. :confused:

not too sure wat are we donig tihs time besides horns. probably spraying?? :smile:

Rae... i went to botak... dun really know if the prob is fixed... cos never go on expressway... hahaha... but travel hm no prob... :p they rewash the carburettor for mi again... :smile: they say the petrol too lean... not enuff... so they set the jet again... :cheeky:

next sat i duno... shd be able too... hahahhaa... thx.. i need to fix my bike.. the horn... ERP unit... and hazard... must have white and rae there!!! hahaa... S.K.!! hope to see u there!! hhahahaha!!!

myusha!! i wana do the survey~~

so... i will inform u all about the C project ya!! cheers!! :p

Originally posted by alvinten@Jun 9 2005, 11:08 PM

Rae... i went to botak... dun really know if the prob is fixed... cos never go on expressway... hahaha... but travel hm no prob... :p they rewash the carburettor for mi again... :smile: they say the petrol too lean... not enuff... so they set the jet again... :cheeky:

next sat i duno... shd be able too... hahahhaa... thx.. i need to fix my bike.. the horn... ERP unit... and hazard... must have white and rae there!!! hahaa... S.K.!! hope to see u there!! hhahahaha!!!

so... i will inform u all about the C project ya!! cheers!! :p

any idea wat's the knob for fuel jetting?? wanna try to tune on my own. :cheeky:

correct me if I'm wrong, but you control the fuel-air mix by adjusting the airscrew. The more it's opened, the leaner the mixture. There isn't a separate knob for the fuel?