SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by ah tiang@Feb 13 2004, 01:06 AM

dun buwee xue hor... otherwise :gun: by someone else oso dunno hu it is... :lol:

Oei .. now is who buwee who .... :sian: :sian: :sian:

• Replies 5.6k

Super :offtopic: here :faint:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Feb 13 2004, 05:06 PM

Super :offtopic: here :faint:

aiya .. :offtopic: beta den let the thread die off.. :eek:

almost wana die off liao this thread.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

den ask those TC kings come in here loh, den sure wont die one ah, but not me hor, kakaka :nono: :nono: :nono:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

Originally posted by BlackBurg@Feb 13 2004, 01:55 PM

den ask those TC kings come in here loh, den sure wont die one ah, but not me hor, kakaka :nono: :nono: :nono:

why u wanna step down as TC king? :confused:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by marvypower@Feb 13 2004, 02:22 PM

why u wanna step down as TC king? :confused:

he nt stepping dwn but promoting to TC GOD

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Feb 14 2004, 01:36 AM

he nt stepping dwn but promoting to TC GOD

ya lah.. he no need invite 1.. 4ever undrading his TC ing skills... :thumb: :puke:

yesterday was so suay.....was travelling on my skipper at 100km/h,suddenly engine died and cannot start..so had to be towed back to my bike shop..mechanic told me piston JAMMED and have to change...walau...the whole repair cost me $200...he told me that this bike cannot travel till that limit (100km/h and above).. would like to check with the pro here..is that so? i had travelled at that limit a few times and all was fine till today..and is changing the piston everything can cost that much? pls advise..thanks....:cry:

of cos jam lah.

is a skipper scooter not a speeding bike .

if want to go fast Y ride a scooter? change to a bigger bike .

scooter is a small bike .

pls know the history of scooter . if dun know the story behind the scooter pls do CX it out .

overhaul a bike is EX as long as the problem cum from the engine.

KEEP THE SPRITE OF scooter rideing ....

http://toons.artie.com/toons/other/padded-cell-croppd.gif
Originally posted by daniel76@Feb 15 2004, 03:15 PM

of cos jam lah.

pls know the history of scooter . if dun know the story behind the scooter pls do CX it out .

is 100 a beri fast speed on e-ways? :confused:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

100km is not very fast..scooter 100km/h compare to other bike is no fast...

100km/h is not the actual speed that u r ridin on the expressway.90 plus would be the actual speed dat u r goin.in regards to the cost of replacin the piston and stuff,it will hne to depend on the damage done.probaly u can ask xue as she had hers change b4......

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

Originally posted by daniel76@Feb 15 2004, 03:15 PM

of cos jam lah.

what is CX? "KEEP THE SPRITE OF scooter rideing ...." what is sprite of scooter riding? by the way 100km is not that fast..sometimes u need to ride at that speed in order to rush for time..and if want to change to a biggger bike then i think 100km is not in consideration liao,will be 120 km or even more liao

Originally posted by xx99@Feb 15 2004, 10:57 AM

yesterday was so suay.....was travelling on my skipper at 100km/h,suddenly engine died and cannot start..so had to be towed back to my bike shop..mechanic told me piston JAMMED and have to change...walau...the whole repair cost me $200...he told me that this bike cannot travel till that limit (100km/h and above).. would like to check with the pro here..is that so? i had travelled at that limit a few times and all was fine till today..and is changing the piston everything can cost that much? pls advise..thanks....:cry:

mi changed piston b4, total at $186.

tt time my piston melt, not jam, stil can travel at 40km/hr highest. .

i felt tt 100km ALL THE WAY for a skipper is kinda torturing to the bike le..

cos its a SKIPPER ... cant go high speed for long de.. i can felt the pressure on the bike.. mostly oni travel 80km most.. unless overtaking when no choice.. :weep:

Originally posted by xue@Feb 16 2004, 02:48 AM

cos its a SKIPPER ... cant go high speed for long de.. i can felt the pressure on the bike.. mostly oni travel 80km most.. unless overtaking when no choice.. :weep:

points noted! by the way i did not 100 all the way, was travelling at 80 then slowly to 90 and eventually wanted to go up to 100 then things happened.whole event took less then 12mins..:mad:

didn't know 100km/h is to fast for my bike also..

when I first rode my skipper, I wuz riding at 110-120km/h before the piston jammed.. (not becos of my speed but becos I forgot to top up 2T)

then I run in at 60-80km/h (cos I too impatient)

end up I changed piston 3 times in all

cost me almost 600 bucks...

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by xx99@Feb 16 2004, 08:08 AM

points noted! by the way i did not 100 all the way, was travelling at 80 then slowly to 90 and eventually wanted to go up to 100 then things happened.whole event took less then 12mins..:mad:

sway lor .. :sian:

Originally posted by marvypower@Feb 16 2004, 09:57 AM

didn't know 100km/h is to fast for my bike also..

when I first rode my skipper, I wuz riding at 110-120km/h before the piston jammed.. (not becos of my speed but becos I forgot to top up 2T)

then I run in at 60-80km/h (cos I too impatient)

end up I changed piston 3 times in all

cost me almost 600 bucks...

so whats the best run in speed? and need how long to run in?

Originally posted by xx99@Feb 18 2004, 04:24 AM

so whats the best run in speed? and need how long to run in?

60-70km/h min 500km onwards

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

wei :sian: :sian: :sian:

QUOTE (who_noe @ Feb 11 2004, 10:54 PM)

juz renew COE,so now the time right to sell.

get S4 wif 49L box n 2 side box.....

--------------------

Kenny Seaw

Kenny Fishing

(HandPhone) 65-9623 8875

Wah you wei Kenny onli huh? den how abt who noe?

Originally posted by xue@Feb 16 2004, 02:48 AM

Like that also can? Think you need in excess of 2000-3000 oC to melt aluminium wor... I feng you become my ou xiang.

How come all your Skipper can fly one. I remember last time my peanut butter 90+ only. Super safe. TP cannot catch for speeding. :giddy:

Originally posted by dalchang@Feb 18 2004, 07:41 PM

wah wat bike she's looking for you also know so well

Kena pull ear liao...hahahahaha.... :lol: :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by dalchang@Feb 18 2004, 07:46 PM

Wah you wei Kenny onli huh? den how abt who noe?

die liao.tonite u sleep in the living room liao o_O o_O

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Feb 19 2004, 12:57 AM

Like that also can? Think you need in excess of 2000-3000 oC to melt aluminium wor... I feng you become my ou xiang.

How come all your Skipper can fly one. I remember last time my peanut butter 90+ only. Super safe. TP cannot catch for speeding. :giddy:

ya lor.. cos my bike stil can move mah but oni 40km top speed.. den the mech took out my piston & show mi, its reali like melted off the edge lor.. i oso dono y.. :weep: