Yup, will be looking you up pretty soon, once I'd decided wad I really want! On top of the 'space ship' look, I'm also looking at the Night Rider's front scanner light. Is it possible to have that?

that i dun have la, but i might b able to get if u want... :)

• Replies 1.8k

hahaha! ya lor... thats why i discourage u ma... haha! but use in msia u think ok ba... :) i think that day i saw u riding with 2 other bikes beside bishan park... cause i saw ur brake lights at e back. haha... :)

tink i saw u too with another fren... i rem clearly i saw the extended red led lights of urs haha... at 1st tot is jtzx, but than the shape doesn't look lyk him leh, so its u, ohh~ :cheeky: i tink our xtra red led light at the rear do help alot in recognizing whus bike is tt haha... btw i might tink of getting rear blinking led, tap frm my front's module, u wana try n c if u can do it?

attend the clinic this sat meet.

i be at IT - show this sat.. haha.. gonna miss this clinic this time round once again ;D

tink i saw u too with another fren... i rem clearly i saw the extended red led lights of urs haha... at 1st tot is jtzx, but than the shape doesn't look lyk him leh, so its u, ohh~ :cheeky: i tink our xtra red led light at the rear do help alot in recognizing whus bike is tt haha... btw i might tink of getting rear blinking led, tap frm my front's module, u wana try n c if u can do it?

yea man... Our extended lights are TM of LED mods king... ( riding a Steed VSE)

if tap from ur pre-fixed up module, definitely can do for u! :)

yea man... Our extended lights are TM of LED mods king... ( riding a Steed VSE)

haha, not king la... just have an interest for leds on bikes... :) but still, thanks for e compliment bro! hee! :)

Updated template for activities:

the clinic is open 13 june 2010

time: 3pm

diy..hazard light still available..

Itinerary:

bling bling your bike

technical , workshop, hands on issues if any

story telling time...

dinner and/or a petrol run..

please add anything u would like to do..

Checklist:

for washing..

Shampoo , cloths , polishing kit and patience

*bucket will be provided by Organiser only. *

you are welcome to my super degreaser..ie dish washing liquid

Name List:

please show hands...

1. mepkoh..

2. trader7891

3. kalyan - roleplay as nurse :p

Additional activities by Kalyan:

1. Using Phantom engine as stove (wtf phantom chef)

2. Carburettor settings tutorial (carb settings is part of the reason why Singapore got conquered in 1941...)

3. Steal mepkoh's X-1 :D

Updated template for activities:

the clinic is open 13 june 2010

time: 3pm

diy..hazard light still available..

Itinerary:

bling bling your bike

technical , workshop, hands on issues if any

story telling time...

dinner and/or a petrol run..

please add anything u would like to do..

Checklist:

for washing..

Shampoo , cloths , polishing kit and patience

*bucket will be provided by Organiser only. *

you are welcome to my super degreaser..ie dish washing liquid

Name List:

please show hands...

1. mepkoh..

2. trader7891

3. kalyan - roleplay as nurse

Additional activities by Kalyan:

1. Using Phantom engine as stove (wtf phantom chef)

2. Carburettor settings tutorial (carb settings is part of the reason why Singapore got conquered in 1941...)

3. Steal mepkoh's X-1

Oh its 13th June SUNDAY? just to double check, not today?

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

Will be dropping by later! :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I had fun today, thanks guys! :D

Kind of interested in the hazard lights too...haha.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I declare that witchcraft works splendidly to fix carburettor problems.

Might want to get the clutch cable / clutch plates adjusted though, bike's really 'loose' feeling when power is applied.

Still, you made it all the way to boon lay across the island in common-sense convoying rules. Excellent riding from vashie :D

--

We discovered a new weapon to add into the Phantom cleaning arsenal - vinegar. Unlike popular notion, polish/wax/shampoo does NOT work on lexan windshields.

Oh and check out the stealth bomber squadron (all black :D)

12062010(009).jpg

12062010(011).jpg

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

The aroma of vinegar is still on my hands after a day!

was just too stiff to do anything about it.
Patient wants lady doctor :D

Ps. Cable ties as side box bracing works perfectly. I don't have rattling noises from the linkages over cobblestone type roads now.

They may flex a bit but that's the whole idea; pull the "V" rigging taut with a cross-braced cable tie and viola, the increased structural tension damps out the vibration. Cable ties have excellent tensional strength and flexibility.

I got this idea after studying sailship rigging last year :D

morp into a wild stallion ..

Engage afterburners!

Hey guys...went to try and fire up my bike today.

First push of the starter...the engined roared for a few seconds then slowly die off.

Tried on choke, the engine lasted a few seconds longer than the first time, but still eventually die off.

Closed choke tried to start, cannot start at all.

Tried starting bike with a bit of throttle on to keep the engine going, the engine stayed after awhile of soft throttling.

Tried tuning the idling higher and start the bike, the engine also stayed after awhile of high idling and tuning it back down.

The choke seems to be not of help to me at all...:sian:

So which method is better (doesn't damage the engine) to start up my cold engine?

With a bit of throttle on for awhile, or adjust the idling speed? Both ways needs to wait till engine warms up before closing the throttle/adjust the idling back.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hey guys...went to try and fire up my bike today.

First push of the starter...the engined roared for a few seconds then slowly die off.

Tried on choke, the engine lasted a few seconds longer than the first time, but still eventually die off.

Closed choke tried to start, cannot start at all.

Tried starting bike with a bit of throttle on to keep the engine going, the engine stayed after awhile of soft throttling.

Tried tuning the idling higher and start the bike, the engine also stayed after awhile of high idling and tuning it back down.

The choke seems to be not of help to me at all...:sian:

So which method is better (doesn't damage the engine) to start up my cold engine?

With a bit of throttle on for awhile, or adjust the idling speed? Both ways needs to wait till engine warms up before closing the throttle/adjust the idling back.

last time when i had phantom, i nv care about e engine running while its cold... i just wear helmet, start engine n ride off... haha... i know my bike will definitely die off if i start it n leave it there when it is cold, cause sometimes i thought of letting e engine warm up while i wear helmet... but since it will die down if i dun throttle a little, i just gave up e idea on warming up... just wear helmet, sit on bike, ride off... nv had any issues of bike dying off anywhere on e road... :)

oh ya, dun care about choke... it just helps for awhile only... :) seriously dun care about this issue, ur bike is considered "new"... there is no problem at all seriously... if u think too much then there is a problem... :)

Haha...okay~ :lol:

I'm used to letting the bike start up and idle while I put on my helmet and gloves.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Haha...okay~ :lol:

I'm used to letting the bike start up and idle while I put on my helmet and gloves.

no wonder u find it such a problem... hahaha! my warming up is basically slowly throttling it while travelling down from e 3rd level of my multi storey carpark... :) no issue with ur bike bro... just run it in well and remember to change ur EO. :)

2 ways i did back when my idling was low:

1) open choke once i reach my bike, wear my helmet n stuff den close and on engine (didnt kno it was bad for the bike during this period)

2) on engine, rev throttle for some time, if it dies, repeat the same thing

but now i manage to tune my idling to the point that it wont died once i on my engine...

Just using the throttle to fast idle until warmed is fine. Used to do that daily on cold mornings with the Yamaha.

You can also adjust the idle at any time, it's a huge giant knob for a reason :3

Your engine's running characteristics will also improve once it's run in.

--

Here's what a basic carb looks like, for those curious:

http://www.china-moto.com/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1223768438/0

Drain screw location and basic operating principle is similar to our KeiHin type. We have an airbox to regulate intake pressure and provide clean air instead of their open cone filter... which appears very crude.

Hmm...thanks for all the replies! :)

I think I better use the throttle to warm up my engine. Don't wanna touch too much on the idling knob in case it gets off tuned.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hmm...thanks for all the replies! :)

I think I better use the throttle to warm up my engine. Don't wanna touch too much on the idling knob in case it gets off tuned.

yup, agree with u regarding e idling knob... just tune once or twice and it will b fine already... :)

I opened my carb drain screw by 1/4 turn when I did the intake mod last month because the engine was producing too much power. Poke her a bit and ROAR. I rode home to Woodlands with no more than 50% power.

Now I have some practical experience on someone's carb I might be able to handle the monster that comes out when I turn the safety off :3

wa... cab tuner.. huat la