the box on my burgman

he shooting my spelling la...nb..lol

btw,pointy,when i sold u my blackmax it's ok rite?hmm...i tink its factory fault since every 1 has it...i`m sure ur putting gd use to the machine...1st day took the bike only whack alrdy..lol

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 4.2k

such beautiful roads to whack :lovestruck:

wah.. bro, nv jio..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Sure, bike was perfect when I got it. Still is except for the rattle. Got a nice low black tinted screen now. Still very happy with it. Every day I get to choose; Fireblade or Blackmax. Both with their pros and cons. Sometimes considering a 3rd bike; Vmax (as you saw) or >500cc KTM scrambler :-)

vmax ar,i like also,but the parts n age of the bike is holding me back...ktm ar,gd...but...i tink i`ll still stick to the nippons..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

haha.. so dat was u... i am in the shop beside u.. riding a kawa parked outside...

btw.. the sound is it valve clearance issue?

yesh when you turn on the ingition will have the clearance value sound but i dun remember any body near me... when i Turn on my ingition... cause the sound need to be quite close to the bike then able to hear... so which kawa 150 KKR? i can't recall who are you sorry :giddy:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

what is V-max BTw...? got such bike ah? I know G-max but V-MAX? can anyone show me the picture?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

its a chopper lookalike muscle bike...

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2006models/2006-Yamaha-VMax-small.jpg

http://www.sra.co.jp/people/i-kaneko/pic/vmax.jpg

n here,PROTOTYPES

http://www.ugis.riga.lv/mocis/bildes/vmax1.jpg

http://www.spheed.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/06/vmax.jpg

http://thekneeslider.com/images/vmax3.jpg

wah.. bro, nv jio..

:cool: i think JDM silverwing & me already got jio u, but u said busy. Never mind, next round do join us

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

here are the specs...i dun tink hong leong is carrying..

imagine this..21 years of history for this model...n still in production..not avail in sg sad to say..

http://www.starmotorcycles.com/star/products/modelhome/23/0/home.aspx

Realy?? what did they say abt the TMax in the engine leaflet???

i'm really impressed with the design of the entire final transmission!! :thumb: imagine the entire final transmission of dual-chain is immersed into gear oil, WOW, better than having to keep on spraying 'chain lube'.... hahaha....

took that part out to change the oil and the gasket. i'm not really that keen into Modifying hte Max, but more into keeping it in tip-top condition, i'm happy with what it is for now!! have told the guys in HKL to help me scout for a good pair of tires, will need to change next month. any research or info to share on this part of it???

forgot the content but it sounds damn impressive to me. can get a copy from hong leong where they place the brochure. :smile:

have ask Mr Lee for the tires & he told me he still have a set in store for the Tmax riders, dunno izzit the bridgestone tires. & if in future if we need the tires gotta order 1 month in advance. :smile: but the price i believe might b higher compare to other shops. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
yesh when you turn on the ingition will have the clearance value sound but i dun remember any body near me... when i Turn on my ingition... cause the sound need to be quite close to the bike then able to hear...

hey bro, so u asked Mr Lee abt the rattling sound? :smile:

;2982400']hey bro' date=' so u asked Mr Lee abt the rattling sound? :smile:[/quote']

i did not ask mr lee but i ask the mechanic instead & to what they said is normal... i told them some ppl having the same model as me also got the same sound, but they say a lot of mechanism thing inside running so if got rattle sound it should be normal... anyway i had travel 8000+km liao they say consider the bike not new already.. can't expect no sound at all... But i had check with them none of the recall from this issue... BTW Bro.. had you gone for the fuel pump seal recall? anyway i had order the pillion foot rest extention you want it too?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

thank for the PIcture Swing~! really muscular.. hahhaa

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

:cool: i think JDM silverwing & me already got jio u, but u said busy. Never mind, next round do join us

Maybe you never stated where is the place in the picture, so leo_rider may think that it is somehere in JB, a short one day trip to whack....

That place is 600plus KM away from our home land lehhhhh... but worth the trip there...

i did not ask mr lee but i ask the mechanic instead & to what they said is normal... i told them some ppl having the same model as me also got the same sound, but they say a lot of mechanism thing inside running so if got rattle sound it should be normal... anyway i had travel 8000+km liao they say consider the bike not new already.. can't expect no sound at all... But i had check with them none of the recall from this issue... BTW Bro.. had you gone for the fuel pump seal recall? anyway i had order the pillion foot rest extention you want it too?

:sian: of course they will say everything no problem lah, its an expected answer from them. Unless its official then they dare to comment like the recent recall o_O

I think the rattle sound u have to research & find out urself. Too bad my dun have the sound :cool:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:sian: of course they will say everything no problem lah, its an expected answer from them. Unless its official then they dare to comment like the recent recall o_O

I think the rattle sound u have to research & find out urself. Too bad my dun have the sound :cool:

ya,like we have expirenced it with other ulu bike shops...dunno how to do say its too complicated or its ok...if its ok we wun feel weird alrdy wad..

http://img104.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/06/17/p6161259-46unifpb6.jpg

http://img104.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/06/17/p6161269-46unkt5u6.jpg

such beautiful roads to whack :lovestruck:

Seems chilling n nice, wer is this place btw. Wanna go hatyai this wkn?:angel:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

yest aft a long ride back from jb the sound seems to gone off but will monitor it. the recall last fri i went liao together wif the servicing. :smile:

hey bro, how does the foot rest extention looks like? :sweat:

;2987375']yest aft a long ride back from jb the sound seems to gone off but will monitor it. the recall last fri i went liao together wif the servicing. :smile:

bro,i tink not go off...its the windblast frm ur ears tt's deafening la..today u try hear..maybe can hear alrdy.. :angel:

;2987375']yest aft a long ride back from jb the sound seems to gone off but will monitor it. the recall last fri i went liao together wif the servicing. :smile:

at the yamaha website got. under accessories. it actually extend the pillion footrest to make it longer, more room to step on. not making it higher.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

at the yamaha website got. under accessories. it actually extend the pillion footrest to make it longer, more room to step on. not making it higher.

ya,i looked at it b4,i tink 1 inch longer,cannot be higher la,will feel more uncomfortable leh..

;2998894']the sound is back. :weep:

cos u many days never ride. so whatever 'new' noise, will sound very distintive to you.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

bro, cant seem to find the pillion footrest extension here leh ??

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/service_centre.html

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08