If i had my way, i'd have

1 Harley for touring...

1 CBR1000r for track

1 bajaj pulsar for daily communting

but then... i will need like a big garage and lotsa money to spare...

Maybe after i draw cpf money can... but i dun think i can track at that age.

can.. take it slow and easy lor.. just enjoy the feel..

• Replies 132

For those who own two bikes, do you have two different insurance policies or do you have one insurance policies covering two bikes?

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

For those who own two bikes, do you have two different insurance policies or do you have one insurance policies covering two bikes?

Different policies for different bikes, one policy for each bike :)

"If you can't go fast with 90hp, 900hp won't help you" - Bob Hall

2 different policies for 2 bikes.

Having own a few bikes simultaneously, I can say that its hard to justify keeping the passion burning as at the end of the day, you only got 1 bum!

I currently 1/2 the time ride a scooter to work, and drives the other 1/2 of the time. I also have 2 other bikes, CL2 bikes which initially I ride 4-5 times each month. Unfortunately, because of work, family and other social responsibilities, I only warm them up and ride each at most once a month.

Its the thrill of just seeing a beautiful work of art when you own them, and to me, thats enough to satisfy my passion and desire.

But, many of my friends gave up as its simply a waste to keep them at home, and they fuel their desire by visiting bike shops ALOT and drool !!!!!

In a perfect world, I would like a Vespa GT200, a MV Agusta, a Duke Hypermotard and a NightROD !!!

i am holding a vespa gt for my brother.

its a small headache to take care of three motorbikes.

Bajaj Pulsar for work.

Vespa GT / GSXR-400 for commute

GSXR-400 to travel to malaysia for fun with fwens.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

i am holding a vespa gt for my brother.

its a small headache to take care of three motorbikes.

Bajaj Pulsar for work.

Vespa GT / GSXR-400 for commute

GSXR-400 to travel to malaysia for fun with fwens.

R u going to sell ur bajaj pulsar???

it is difficult to really appreciate 2 bikes at the same time. u can really love only 1 bike at any one time - give to her your undivided attention, dont step on 2 boats at the same time. hehe!

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Guest ChaoPussy

i dr 200 for daily fun

1 v-strom 1 k for more longer fun

Wah u guys does make sense on the bike choice when comes to having multiple bikes.

Darn, after hearing what u guys say, I think My choice of the 2 bike I'm gonna own make zero sense at all.

1 150cc 2t auto scoot

and 1 Tw200 .

Kinda like make zero sense at all

Wah u guys does make sense on the bike choice when comes to having multiple bikes.

Darn, after hearing what u guys say, I think My choice of the 2 bike I'm gonna own make zero sense at all.

1 150cc 2t auto scoot

and 1 Tw200 .

Kinda like make zero sense at all

Yah. Makes zero sense. Mebbe -ve sense even.

Having own a few bikes simultaneously, I can say that its hard to justify keeping the passion burning as at the end of the day, you only got 1 bum!

Well said. I dont own a car so I ride everyday. Its still hard to justify. Esp the multiple insurance policies.

Everybody falls. It is how fast you can get back up that makes the difference

Rides:

1) Honda CBR125R (2006-Present)

2)Harley Davidson V-Rod (2007-Present)

3) MV Agusta Brutale 1078RR (2009- Present)

im ridin my spr4(red plate night n weekend use)..hehe...n spark135 for day n workin use....

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

Interesting discussion....I'm also owning 2 bikes plus a car....so can fully utilised all my license....Cl2B,Cl2 and Cl3.....always try my best to rotate my ride....love my K8 so much but don't really wanna ride it....but once i'm out, always looking to have a good ride on it.....:thumb:

Germany :cheeky: Germany

i have a fino for my wife to ride... which i ride for my short trips (less than 10km)

got a steed400 for transport to work...

planning to get a big bike for touring if nothing goes wrong

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=90&pictureid=3431

I believe in Value for My HaRD EARN MOOlah

Owning 2 bikes is tough on the wallet. Used to own a phantom and a gsxr400. Daily communting need to pillion my wife and the box so the phantom was used. I only ride the g4 when it's an outing with the boys. And since it is an old bike, it always fail to start after not riding it for a few days. And I keep discovering more parts to service and change! Inspection also go 2 times. 2 insurance and road tax to renew. Can be tedious to maintain.

So it is better to get a bike for commuting and one you are head over heels in love with... like the Fz6 I have now!!!

Hard to own 2 bikes.. But cos when i bought my super four didn't trade in my x1.. So now have 2 bikes.. Usually i ride my super four.. But if that day i wanna go slow, i ride my x1.. Of cuz now selling my x1..

a question to ask. so if u have 3 motorbikes, can u buy insurance for all 3 under the same company at a discount? would it be the same price as insurance for 3 individual bikes?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

i dun tink u can buy them at a discount bro... just rebate maybe... but no discount....

me riding spark 135 to commute daily and cbr1000 when i wanna have fun... but kinda hard to justify the money spent on e cbr tho... its more like a red plate bike but paying normal plate fees for it.... in e end, its e passion that counts....

If you pump petrol for me, you get luck. More petrol, more luck!

ewwww. like that its unjustified to have more than 2 bikes or insuranace would be the same as insurance for a car! Ewww!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

i used to owned 3 bikes...125z, 125 wave R & R6 2002..back in 2003..R6 for track used...the rest for transport..now...own phamtom 200 , VTR Sp1(track used only) & wkend car..Luv both bikes...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

how much insurance do you pay for 3 bikes? esp if for example, your bike is those cheap ones, how to justify the insurance paid to maintain all 3?