[Archived - 2008] Nanas, Noah's Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary Outing : 17 Aug 08

well, uppsss 4 u all, mann

Thanks bro. :thumb:

• Replies 283

YES, trip is confirmed.. We are going to Nanas :bounce: We will move off from GP esso at 1pm.Full itinerary will be up soon

Nanas, Noah's Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary is an animal sanctuary for abandoned dogs and cats. Retired race horses are placed there too. Animal lovers will be pleased to see plentiful dogs running freely in vast greenery.

Herewith some pics from our past visit:

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas1.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas2.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas3.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas4.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas5.jpg

Pls Upz this post if you are going :cheeky:

Date of visit: Sunday, 17 August as Nanas is fully commited in July

List of people going to Nanas and Upz for above outing:

1) Stan & Shirl

2) lawbah

3) Fusionzone

4) R1985 (most prob + 2 friends)

5) yag

6) juvena

7) Rebby

8) Slowbiker

9) iVy

10) Eien

11) Jobel

12) Rudy

13) newcomer (wr200)

14) PsyX

15) thatone1 + gf

16)

17)

18)

19)badeggman + 1

20)

21)

Pending

1) Redhotchilli

If you want to know more about Nanas, please click here :cheeky:

http://www.noahsarklodge.com/

This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link to Pekan Nanas.

P/S. At the end of the visit, Nanas personel will organise a makan at Tian Lye for dinner. It will cost Sing$25 each. Half of it i.e. Sing$12.50 will be donated to Nanas.

YES, trip is confirmed.. We are going to Nanas :bounce: We will move off from GP esso at 1pm.Full itinerary will be up soon

Nanas, Noah's Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary is an animal sanctuary for abandoned dogs and cats. Retired race horses are placed there too. Animal lovers will be pleased to see plentiful dogs running freely in vast greenery.

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas1.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas2.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas3.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas4.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas5.jpg

Pls Upz this post if you are going :cheeky:

Date of visit: Sunday, 17 August as Nanas is fully commited in July

List of people going to Nanas and Upz for above outing:

1) Stan & Shirl

2) lawbah

3) Fusionzone

5) yag

6) juvena

7) Rebby

8) Slowbiker

9) iVy

10) Eien

11) Jobel

12) Rudy

13) newcomer (wr200)

14) PsyX

15) thatone1 + gf

16) Fling

17)

18)

19)badeggman + 1

20)

21)

Pending

1) Redhotchilli

This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link to Pekan Nanas.

P/S. At the end of the visit, Nanas personel will organise a makan at Tian Lye for dinner. It will cost Sing$25 each. Half of it i.e. Sing$12.50 will be donated to Nanas.

Love animal:)

but where GP Esso huh:)

Its after the toll at tuas checkpoint.

...to be honest...i only take bus go in from tuas before and not bike :(

hm...maybe someone will be helpful to meet me up at custom then guide me there:)

...to be honest...i only take bus go in from tuas before and not bike :(

hm...maybe someone will be helpful to meet me up at custom then guide me there:)

if you want i can meet u just after you clear singapore custom at the side where ppl always stop to put on helmet keep passport etc then together we go to GP esso.

Andy Tan

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

if you want i can meet u just after you clear singapore custom at the side where ppl always stop to put on helmet keep passport etc then together we go to GP esso.

Andy Tan

that a helpful one:)

ok i give u my hp number.we keep in touch:)

Regard

Fling - 9112 9012

can't wait to go! can't wait to go! can't wait to go!

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

can't wait to go! can't wait to go! can't wait to go!

hmmm 6 hours ago is like 3am... 3am still havent slp!? Haha i cant wait to go too!! Imagine going into the gate and get swarmed all over by those cute doggies!! :) I like the old dog though... very mild and tamed.

YES, trip is confirmed..

We are going to Nanas :bounce: :bounce::bounce:

Itinerary

Date of Visit : Sunday 17, August 2008

Place to Meet : GP Esso, after 2nd link

Time to Meet : 1 pm

Briefing : 1.45 pm

Moving off Time: 2 pm sharp

Dinner at Tian Lye : Approximately 5pm :hungry: :hungry::hungry:

Remember to bring your raincoats (just in case) and be in proper riding attire i.e. no bermudas n slippers(covered shoes is a must) Gloves n riding jackets (only if have) wld be the desired attire :thumb:

Standby your cameras too :D

Counting the days liao !!! :cheeky:

List of people going to Nanas :

1) Stan & Shirl

2) lawbah

3) Fusionzone

5) yag

6) juvena

7) Rebby

8) Slowbiker

9) iVy

10) Eien

11) Jobel

12) Rudy

13) newcomer (wr200)

14) PsyX

15) thatone1 + gf

16) Fling

17) Xiao_p + gf

18)

19)badeggman + 1

20)

21)

Pending

1) Redhotchilli

This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link.

hmmm 6 hours ago is like 3am... 3am still havent slp!? Haha i cant wait to go too!! Imagine going into the gate and get swarmed all over by those cute doggies!! :) I like the old dog though... very mild and tamed.

i took evening nap then cannot sleep early lor. haha.

they are very manja. belly rubs to all!

Ooop! its shirl here :cheeky:

Those riding dirtbikes or adventure bikes, do gear up on the day itself as we will be doing some exploring in the plantation along Nanas.

:thumb: leh :D If inside got durian plantation, tongpang u bring back some :p

Anyone there's bike got box to loan to put the durians?:angel: Lawbah how??

Those riding dirtbikes or adventure bikes, do gear up on the day itself as we will be doing some exploring in the plantation along Nanas.

Erm... like Shirl said, please help to tompang durian come out hahahahah!!!

:thumb: leh :D If inside got durian plantation, tongpang u bring back some :p

Anyone there's bike got box to loan to put the durians?:angel: Lawbah how??

Can ... no problem... but my box abit small -_-" i think open the durian then put in tupperware then put into box is better... :)

i took evening nap then cannot sleep early lor. haha.

they are very manja. belly rubs to all!

Oic... ya lor hahahaha all very manja! :)

yay got trailing!! but i don't have those jacket and pants... can go inside anot? i will go slowly de, k?

still 3 more weeks... so long.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

shirl, lawbah: cannot lahz...tat day the trees oso dun have much durians oso lo...anyways will if have i will try to sneak a few out.

newcomer: new to offroading? well jeans and army combat boots will be nice and @ least a long sleeve shirt of jacket, cuz mostly hard ground. Well as much protect as possible to be on the safe side as neither of us try deeper in...i might be wearing my SSDC elbow and knee guard thou.

looking forward to the trip soon...wanna overcome my fear of dogs. kekekeke

shirl, lawbah: cannot lahz...tat day the trees oso dun have much durians oso lo...anyways will if have i will try to sneak a few out.

newcomer: new to offroading? well jeans and army combat boots will be nice and @ least a long sleeve shirt of jacket, cuz mostly hard ground. Well as much protect as possible to be on the safe side as neither of us try deeper in...i might be wearing my SSDC elbow and knee guard thou.

Buahahaah you are afraid of dogs?? dun make me angry or i will ask one to chase you wahhahaha~!! :D

Now... go get the durians!! :lol:

wah i tell u thr super lotsa dogs! but the smell even i cannot tahan lah... urine and facaes everywhere! and the dog body odour oso, haha. only a true dog love will love the smell of that place.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg
wah i tell u thr super lotsa dogs! but the smell even i cannot tahan lah... urine and facaes everywhere! and the dog body odour oso, haha. only a true dog love will love the smell of that place.

Well, when i enter the place (outside the door) i can smell the dog perfume liao... but 15 mins later nothing liao leh... lucky we dun have the nose of a dog... :p but i really really like them so much... :) i want to hug one to sleep!! Man... im so gay... as gay as you Mr. Jockey... hahahahaha~~!! :lol: Jokin!!

Check this clip out... little panda sneezed & big panda got a rude shock.. hee hee hee...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6ZIUDq1e1E&feature=related

ah haha... so cute.. and the mum just continue eating nonchalantly

oooo..... i didn't know u have a fear of dogs.

wah haha... i think true dog lover will just tahan the smell, not going to the extend of loving it ba.

can't wait to go! can't wait to go! can't wait to go! :bounce:

can't wait to give belly rubs to them!