• Replies 4.1k

hey guys..need some advise..how will the FC be like if i change to racing block and piston and high cam?will it affect the FC badly??

i gots a question. the power of my bike drastically drop. at times when im travelling at constant speed, the power drops and bike feels like dying. as if petrol never gets into the carb at all.

can it be due to a malfunctioning afermarket CDI? i need some help here people...

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

hey guys..need some advise..how will the FC be like if i change to racing block and piston and high cam?will it affect the FC badly??

yes super badly...some more need maintainence ..meaning ya piston need to change around 2 to 3 month..

i gots a question. the power of my bike drastically drop. at times when im travelling at constant speed, the power drops and bike feels like dying. as if petrol never gets into the carb at all.

can it be due to a malfunctioning afermarket CDI? i need some help here people...

simple find ur stock cdi plug back and try and u will know

if it isnt the case could b ur air box dirty

if u dun have air box... den wash carb... of cos go by the cheapest or rather FOC first la... like check ur cdi, air box, spark plug, den wash carb

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
omg~! tats ex. how abt 23yrs old & got 2yrs of expi?

anybody noe roughly how much?

btw, if bike not ridin, can no need to renew insurance & rd tax rite?

if tat's e case, i keep my bike for viewin den i buy EG6 & play liao. wahaha...

u can call up individual insurance company to ask them for quotations of the renewal premium before u go renew... dats wat i always do ask around for the best price... last yr before i sell my spark, my last renewal of allianz insurance is below 200 only 180++ 3rd Party nia

360+ for TPFT but dat was like july if im not wrong...

can dun buy insurance n rd tax if nt riding meh?

i tink if never ride oso must buy ah.. heard dunno frm where

better ask ard.. later will kena summon

yesh u can lay up the bike so it will b temporary off road... road tax and insurance can renew later...

Yoh..bro Thrasher..why dont you give bro y0s_bikey's suggestion a try..anyway..do feedback to me if the cdi is faulty..will definately work something out with you since you are such a nice chap..:thumb:

bro benjiyui u are the pro in this field, my suggestion is from a biker view... might b wrong... y not u recommend or suggest so all can learn?

Bro..you're too humble..imho..i 've a feeling there is a leak somewhere..maybe the manifold to cause a drastic drop in power..these things need to take out n check..cannot second guess..:thumb:

oh yeah!! someone got the same problem as me alrdy.. haha.. if u find out wads the cause of this, kindly let me know alrite? :cheeky:

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

yesh u can lay up the bike so it will b temporary off road... road tax and insurance can renew later...

no la bro.. i mean dun lay up.. but jus dun renew insurance and rd tax, still can keep untill i wan use then buy nt?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

thanks bro benjiyui. don't worry. changing to stock CDI to see any changes. i'll be checkin every single stuff in detail today. cross fingers. wud be on the road full throttling to see any powerloss.

yes super badly...some more need maintainence ..meaning ya piston need to change around 2 to 3 month..

2 to 3 mths??:faint: :faint:

okay here goes, i changed back to stock cdi. so far so good, no compression loss, no lag, no problems... i really think its the cdi. but then again... give and take a few days, we'll see if anythin goes wrong. then it must be smthn else. stock = 125km/h :(

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

he small boy boy leh.......

but he dun look lik..opps..

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

lay up the bike lor.

lay up oso need to finish the installment of the bike rite..

your insurance cheap cheap nia lah...

i renewed with AXA last august...

450 bucks... which is bike shop price... let him earn abit.. haha.. TPFT anyway

i renew last spt onli 236.00 onli wow..

i oso ma... :shy: :cheeky:

u surely,confirmed dun look lik..lolz...:cheeky:

Sad have to renew license about Sept, i think later the insurance will cost a bomb man.

i renew last spt onli 236.00 onli wow..

haha... paisay... my insurance is for my current bike. which is 198cc...

and maybe becos its diff make and model

Sad have to renew license about Sept, i think later the insurance will cost a bomb man.

i tink anda ans cheaper ba..dun wori..walk 1 step,see 1 step..:>

haha... paisay... my insurance is for my current bike. which is 198cc...

and maybe becos its diff make and model

kup is of cos cheaper den sport bike..