Uncle Raptor, how's AZ? It's freezing up here in NY, and the nearest track already stopped doing track days because of frost. Sigh.

I will be back in SG in Dec, so see you there Amba and Charn. Hopefully I won't be blocking you!

• Replies 836

Originally posted by rhema83@Nov 5 2006, 09:45 AM

Uncle Raptor, how's AZ? It's freezing up here in NY, and the nearest track already stopped doing track days because of frost. Sigh.

I will be back in SG in Dec, so see you there Amba and Charn. Hopefully I won't be blocking you!

Yo,

Can give us a rough idea how much is the trackdays over at NY and how to go about joining one....things like, do I need to be part of a motorcycle riding club? How much to expect for a trackday, hrs allowed to ride, different time slots for different skill levels, etc.

Thanks alot!!!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by skybono@Nov 4 2006, 11:19 PM

And I thought you are going to sms me if you are going

to PG. :cry: hehehe

BTW, what's 5thrider new toy?

Sorry man....cuz it's those times when it's my fren who called me, so I kindda slipped into the "guest" mode rather than the "host" mode :sweat:

Will call you next time, probably next month then I can go as I'll be flying off soon and will not be around. When I come back, track booked. After that I go Australia again.... :sian: Busy.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Hi guys. Is there anyone going on Friday morning? Calender shows that its booked for PM only.

What is PG's PM time anyway?

Thanx!

I guess that 1pm to 5pm track is booked by private company?

14th Nov anybody?

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by R.C.@Nov 8 2006, 10:49 AM

What is PG's PM time anyway?

Thanx!

Weekday: 1-2 & 3-4 pm.

Here's helping a friend ...

New tires to let go:

A fellow rider got 2 sets of new tires to let go: "I have 2 set of track tires for sale...1 set of Michelin Power Race 120/70 & 180/55 $350. 1 set of Pirelli Supercorsa Pro 120/70 & 180/55 $420...this is together with installation...if dont want installation minus $30...all are fresh and new tires."

They're basically 600cc bike tires. Any takers?

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

What are the reviews for the Power Race?

Can't find the link..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Nov 9 2006, 10:13 PM

What are the reviews for the Power Race?

Can't find the link..

heard at its :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by R6ex@Nov 9 2006, 09:48 PM

Weekday: 1-2 & 3-4 pm.

Here's helping a friend ...

New tires to let go:

A fellow rider got 2 sets of new tires to let go: "I have 2 set of track tires for sale...1 set of Michelin Power Race 120/70 & 180/55 $350. 1 set of Pirelli Supercorsa Pro 120/70 & 180/55 $420...this is together with installation...if dont want installation minus $30...all are fresh and new tires."

They're basically 600cc bike tires. Any takers?

Update: Power Race sold!

woohoo...school's out! but only got 1 month of holidays, must make full use!!!

who wanna go PG on 18th Dec (Mon) and 19th Dec (Tue) [spare date if Mon rains] ?

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 6 2006, 06:45 PM

woohoo...school's out! but only got 1 month of holidays, must make full use!!!

Yeah! Njoy it to the FULLEST!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 7 2006, 01:07 AM

I'm going on 23rd and 26th.

aiyah... 23rd not in sg..

26th sounds good, if my planned dates for 18th n 19th become airbus a380, i'll go on 26th...

must pang chance ok...me noob...front tyre 16" somemore...scary...

How come your front tyre 16"? Your bike is going to steer sharper and possibly be less stable under braking. But since you say you're new, then don't push it to the limit loh. Next time, change back to 17" tyre lah.

26th probably my first or second session this winter. Probably still trying out different suspension settings. Won't be fast one lah.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 7 2006, 02:26 PM

How come your front tyre 16"? Your bike is going to steer sharper and possibly be less stable under braking. But since you say you're new, then don't push it to the limit loh. Next time, change back to 17" tyre lah.

26th probably my first or second session this winter. Probably still trying out different suspension settings. Won't be fast one lah.

he's on the big blade.. not the baby blade :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 7 2006, 02:26 PM

haiz..the stock rim for the cbr9 is 16" one leh..cornering wise, there's a certain point of lean when the bike simply dips/caves in/falls into the corner...super scary...

some others say it's made to be so sensitive for good cornering, but imho it's just scaring the sh*t outta me...

my 17" rim with stable and comfy cornering feedback coming soon next yr..hehe

I'll come on the 23rd as long as its not raining, send me a pm with your mobile number so I can sms to confirm with you a few days before and find you when we get there.

Heading over this Sunday for my first time at PG, should be good as long as the weather holds out.

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 7 2006, 09:19 PM

I'll come on the 23rd as long as its not raining, send me a pm with your mobile number so I can sms to confirm with you a few days before and find you when we get there.

Heading over this Sunday for my first time at PG, should be good as long as the weather holds out.

Pardon my ignorance. I thought LinW is going to bring his BabyBlade. The big Blade indeed comes with 16" front, and many people actually opt to swap in a 17" taken from a CBR600F3.

I will only be back on 21st evening. Will try to pm you beforehand. Depends on weather too.

yeh sure just send me a pm I will keep an eye on the forum, I am definately a fair weather rider when it comes to the track, no interest in riding in the rain.

As long as its not raining though I am definately on for the 23rd and could easily be convinced on the 26th as well :)

I think I will not make it for the 23rd at the moment, have to get jetting issues fixed and wait for new sprockets to arrive. Might be done before then but not sure yet. If not then 26th or early January I will be going over again.

You can get your jetting done at K&T. Very trustworthy. You will get to see my blade there. I suppose the new sprockets won't take two weeks to come?

Yeh I had made arrangements with my regular mechanic to get it done, sprockets in 520 size seem to be quiet scarce locally actually, I ordered some around a month ago that still haven't come in, just ordered another couple from the UK as well so hopefully some of them arrive within the next 2 weeks. Once they are here I can have them fitted up the same day. If the jetting gets sorted out in the next week or so as well then I will still be good for the 23rd.

Mind if I gate crash the party on 23rd?

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator