wah lao eh...monsoon season's weather really sux...

went today and had 1 hr of wet track time, plus getting stuck in traffic jams and downpours on the way back... guys do check the weather reports...from wad the guy at the track said, it's been bleeding raining for the past few days...not one single day where there was sunshine and a nice, dry, hot track...

sianz.

• Replies 836

Originally posted by LinW@Dec 19 2006, 12:06 AM

wah lao eh...monsoon season's weather really sux...

went today and had 1 hr of wet track time, plus getting stuck in traffic jams and downpours on the way back... guys do check the weather reports...from wad the guy at the track said, it's been bleeding raining for the past few days...not one single day where there was sunshine and a nice, dry, hot track...

sianz.

How wet was it? Slight drizzle or heavier? I can't imagine riding on the track in the wet. I would be pretty "hum chee" and dare not corner.

Sian, the whole point of me coming back this winter is to go to track... :sian:

Track is CLOSED on 25th and 31st.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 19 2006, 09:32 AM

How wet was it? Slight drizzle or heavier? I can't imagine riding on the track in the wet. I would be pretty "hum chee" and dare not corner.

It has been raining since last night.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

I may be going on 23rd if the track is open. Looks like my ride will be ready on 22nd. I am crossing my fingers.

alternating between light drizzling and freaking downpours..if not then it's just cloudy..

i guess it'll be hard to even see the track being dry... :weep:

FYI: It was raining cats and dogs for 2 straight days, non stop.

And then, Mr Sun decided to brighten my day today...lets hope he stays on till the new year :giddy:

Then go Sepang on 29 & 30th!!! If you going, see you there!!!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by 5thRider@Dec 21 2006, 11:18 AM

23rd. Hope it rains out by then.

dream on la......go sepang on 29 la

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 21 2006, 09:56 PM

dream on la......go sepang on 29 la

Sepang T3 will be under water on 29th

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

ok la give it to u la.....i did my burnouts already....tyre god happy....tomorrow no rain

Tomorrow I am not going liao. Exhaust not inspected, tuning not finished, and some loose ends here and there. I guess I will have to wait till 26th.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 22 2006, 11:26 PM

ok la give it to u la.....i did my burnouts already....tyre god happy....tomorrow no rain

U got "pop" the tyre punctured or not? Rain like hell this morning jjust as I about to leave... Thanks hor....:offtopic:

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Dec 23 2006, 05:27 PM

Yep... weather sucks! Was there this morning, total about 9 bikes.

ok wat there some dry spells...i did 1hour no rain but track was abit damp...a little slippery in some areas otherwise ok :smile:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

Just now, news on TV said rain in JB will continue till next Wed. leh ... :sian:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

Sometimes I don't trust the news. Or rather, I don't want to trust it... :cheeky:

Hopefully weather will be fine.