Originally posted by dyingxatheist@Dec 9 2006, 10:55 PM

THE TUBEEE!!! Looks like a miniature garden hose right? I have no idea what it's for either but when I went to bikeshop to change eo, I observed that it is connected to the stopper/lid that the mech opened when pouring new eo. Considering that, I don't think it has anything to do with the rpm gauge. =)

if im not wrong.. the tube is to let overflow petrol leak out.. =]

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 9 2006, 11:47 PM

Engine overhaul for just 200? Or just top overhaul?

no lah i think he meant full servicing...

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by rhythm@Dec 9 2006, 11:44 AM

hi all, i'm just too excited to tell someone :p

Got my KRR150 serviced really good yesterday at a very good mechanic recommended by a friend. Stripped the entire engine including piston, cleaned up the entire engine box, tuned and changed a few minor parts and now my KRR rocks !!! The mechanic also opened up a little more air flow on the air box and changed the fuel jet to slightly bigger.

Originally the power valve was not opening, now the power is flowing through like a real kawa !!!

Before servicing, gear 1 only reach 30km/h with rpm stuck at 7-8 and engine roaring like gonna dropped.

Tested after servicing, i could reach 70km/h on gear 1 at rpm 11, and 100 on gear 2. Top speed at 175 (too afraid to go more).

The immediate effect was the engine and exhaust sound, it sounds so much deeper and the engine was pumping with a stronger heart beat .

Now i really feel kawa power !!! :cheer:

Total servicing price at slightly over 200 bucks.

wah.. so cheap ar ? care 2 share tat place a not ?? i also feel like goin over to take a look leh :)

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg
Originally posted by xia0vin@Dec 9 2006, 04:11 PM

ohh. ok.. thx alot .. =)) cos i mayb buying kawa.. SP return my friend liao.. :cry: anyway, you know where to get a cheap paintwork shop ? :cheeky:

you pay penant u get monkey :sweat:

YEOW do good paint work but no cheap.. :smile:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

my kr recently seems to haf a power cut.. when throttle the power cums unusually slow and feels really rough when moving off which nv happen b4 .. then suddenly make loud noises.. any 1 can help ?

Originally posted by xsebastx@Dec 10 2006, 06:15 PM

my kr recently seems to haf a power cut.. when throttle the power cums unusually slow and feels really rough when moving off which nv happen b4 .. then suddenly make loud noises.. any 1 can help ?

Time to service already?

Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 7 2006, 08:29 PM

i tink he now MIA =X

lols what you doing nowadays ? lols like not so active in forum liao haha

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 10 2006, 07:10 PM

Time to service already?

u mean the full service or just servicing the cab and valve ?

Originally posted by xsebastx@Dec 10 2006, 08:02 PM

u mean the full service or just servicing the cab and valve ?

Depends..When you last did full service and when you last did normal servicing..

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 10 2006, 08:09 PM

Depends..When you last did full service and when you last did normal servicing..

wad do u mean by full service ?? 3 weeks ago i change spakplug , change engine oil, servce valve and cab..

Originally posted by xsebastx@Dec 10 2006, 08:15 PM

wad do u mean by full service ?? 3 weeks ago i change spakplug , change engine oil, servce valve and cab..

Just go back ask the mech do the settings for you la..Should rectify the problem you're facing..

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 10 2006, 08:22 PM

Just go back ask the mech do the settings for you la..Should rectify the problem you're facing..

ya.. haiz juz gt back my bike from my fren yesterday lor.. juz reach sg .. left aus for 3 weeks.. wad's worse.. during the day when my bike was wif my fren, it was disturb by those malays under his block lor.. my mirror was pluck out , fairing and head fairing was badly scratched , yoshi foot rest stolen , side signal broke.. feeling damn pissed..

Originally posted by xsebastx@Dec 10 2006, 08:29 PM

ya.. haiz juz gt back my bike from my fren yesterday lor.. juz reach sg .. left aus for 3 weeks.. wad's worse.. during the day when my bike was wif my fren, it was disturb by those malays under his block lor.. my mirror was pluck out , fairing and head fairing was badly scratched , yoshi foot rest stolen , side signal broke.. feeling damn pissed..

feel sad for you. if i were u i comfirm very tulan. i think the best is use a cover to cover ur bike even when u park the bike in mscp. or install an alarm those with a pager.

Originally posted by konaboyz87@Dec 10 2006, 08:42 PM

feel sad for you. if i were u i comfirm very tulan. i think the best is use a cover to cover ur bike even when u park the bike in mscp. or install an alarm those with a pager.

F*****g du lan lor.. nw dont even haf to mood to wash my bike.. see liao also sian 1/2 . dun even wad's the internal prob.. pocket also gonna tear a big hole..

Seems like your friend did not really take good care of your bike..Take care..

Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 8 2006, 11:27 PM

whahaha..

my previous clocked mileage is 340km hit reserve - Vpower(sg)

maybe ur riding style la, im slow rider...

for real?? vpower sumore!!!! ive been told good petrol, like f1 n vpower n such, very fast finish...i tot tats the reason y mine hit only 161km then reserve...but urs can go nearly 200km more!!! damn dunno wats wrong leh...how slow can one ride on a sportsbike??? throttle a bit the meter go up fast...always maintain throttle but when i look at the meter it reads 100 n increasin...lol i dun even realise im speedin everytime...maybe mainjet too large??

anyway im using jb's shell vpower racing currently...gonna see how far it can clocked before my tank hit reserve... :confused:

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by s1o1m@Dec 8 2006, 04:41 PM

Fast thorttle = throwing fuel into e drain. lolx no need one la. its all depan on the ridder :smile:

haha... actually i think it doesn't consume more petrol... it's the control in ur hand baz... it's the amount u turn the throttle...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 9 2006, 10:20 AM

All bikes with nice paintwork will look nice..

lol.. wrong... as long as rider got money.. ride confirm look nice :smile:

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 10 2006, 08:09 PM

i think not only him.. alot of people i suspect didnt had their servicing ever since they got the bike.. maybe only change E/O and S/P. :giddy:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 11 2006, 07:23 AM

ohh.. so all its abt money .. :sian: how much is 2 colour cost? And pls do tell me where to buy kawa? i'm going to buy next week but no time to see till next week :cry: pls help me by giving me the address :smile: tyty =))

Determination is the wake up call to the human will..

2006 - SP150

2007 - Phantom TA200

2013 - Yamaha R15

[/img]

Originally posted by xia0vin@Dec 11 2006, 09:24 AM

ohh.. so all its abt money .. :sian: how much is 2 colour cost? And pls do tell me where to buy kawa? i'm going to buy next week but no time to see till next week :cry: pls help me by giving me the address :smile: tyty =))

aye .. actually alot of places u can get bikes.. if u are getting a new bike.. as in 1st hand.. no respray really needed unless u got the money to spend.. thats another thing. well.. as for place to buy bike.. get a friend whom is familliar to bring u to ubi or rather bukit merah area to look first.

most importantly is dont not rush into buying a bike as there will always be better one out there. also always remember to ask around a few places before deciding :smile:

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 11 2006, 11:01 AM

buy bike try bike production... cheap

but poor service and need an experienced 1 2 go wif u...

:giddy: hahah as good as jumping down the longkang if he goes alone -_-

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 11 2006, 07:23 AM

I beg to differ..Ahaha..Rider got money but buy those obiang parts/colours also will become not nice..To each its own I guess..