hahaha relax2 bro..just kidding with ya..it's ok i'll try it at my own risk..see how it goes..yeah man,felt quite bad not getting to join u guys..gotta work night shift yest...if i can be there can ask them to check wat's wrong with my bike..aiyo..i just hate working shifts...

i also got night shifts to do, yesterday was my 1st off, i even overslp yesterday, then the gathering we met up at 9.45-10pm then we chat till 11.30pm go home, cos yesterday super tiring for me.

we share KR knowledge yesterday, great interaction session:thumb:

i also got night shifts to do, yesterday was my 1st off, i even overslp yesterday, then the gathering we met up at 9.45-10pm then we chat till 11.30pm go home, cos yesterday super tiring for me.

sorry guys never come...next time lah..but Dam i sianz lah....:(

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

sorry guys never come...next time lah..but Dam i sianz lah....:(

then next time i organize outing meet up at makan places or other places, but i organize must have ppl give face to come:cheeky:

noted that...:thumb:

safe..anyway u were saying once in a while try to open valve..but is ur method safe??coz i heard riding with valve open is not recommended..:giddy:

bro, ur riding a kr man, not a wave or a ybr! Of coz its safe to ride with the valve fully open. In fact, recommend u do it at least a few times a week. Krr is a naughty girl, must whack her every now and then, or she will b lazy and start to get fat (or in this case, full of carbon haha)

Anyway, what i do in the morning after a cold start, is to ride slowly to let the engine warm up (dun whack after a cold start, harmful to ur engine), usually 10 mins should be enough. By then i am usually at mandai road, so that's when I start filling the place with the smell of Motul 710, hehe

thumbs up for the meet up... its been a long time since that happen... can't be help, cos sumtimes people oso bz i guess... :cheeky:

BIKES:

1999-2000 - Piaggio Vespa PX200

2000-2002 - KTM 200 Egs

2002-2004 - Honda Wave S 125

2004-Now - Kawasaki Krr 150

went to service carburetor yesterday..indeed wash n service of carburetor is indeed 2 same things..haha!but after wash carb,the sound is still there..informed by my mech that engine sound like "peanuts"..recommended by my mech to do full servicing 1st..but if there's still e "air" sound,need to overhaul engine!!i told him wat e hell..coz i juz rode e bike for only 6 mths!wat do my bros here think??need opinions pls...do u guys think it's e engine prob??:giddy:

Bro,same problem to me also my engine have air in it too..everytime i engage gear there were be a sound hor hor hor !haix..

bro, ur riding a kr man, not a wave or a ybr! Of coz its safe to ride with the valve fully open. In fact, recommend u do it at least a few times a week. Krr is a naughty girl, must whack her every now and then, or she will b lazy and start to get fat (or in this case, full of carbon haha)

Anyway, what i do in the morning after a cold start, is to ride slowly to let the engine warm up (dun whack after a cold start, harmful to ur engine), usually 10 mins should be enough. By then i am usually at mandai road, so that's when I start filling the place with the smell of Motul 710, hehe

100% correct, at last someone agrees open valve

at wat revv valve open??:(

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

went to service carburetor yesterday..indeed wash n service of carburetor is indeed 2 same things..haha!but after wash carb,the sound is still there..informed by my mech that engine sound like "peanuts"..recommended by my mech to do full servicing 1st..but if there's still e "air" sound,need to overhaul engine!!i told him wat e hell..coz i juz rode e bike for only 6 mths!wat do my bros here think??need opinions pls...do u guys think it's e engine prob??:giddy:

Bro,same problem to me also my engine have air in it too..everytime i engage gear there were be a sound hor hor hor !haix..

of cos its the same thingy bro

thumbs up for the meet up... its been a long time since that happen... can't be help, cos sumtimes people oso bz i guess... :cheeky:

thanks bro, pity we all too tired n busy

should be more than 7000rpm, i open till 10000rpm to play safe:angel:

OIC...thank bro.my KR idling is very low....engine like wanna die...:(

but i thought open till 6000 to 7000 rpm it will very noisy le..

i think its abt :) there lah bro...

valve only open at 7000 rpm, so die die must exceed 7000rpm..

dun worry about the noise, its a 2 stroke afterall.. in fact, noise shd be the least of ur concerned, make sure u have good and enough 2t to lubricate ur piston..

can i know KR full servicing howmuch?

Ard 100-100SGD in SG shops, or 90-110RM in JB.. bring more to be safe, in case need to change parts. I usually change $200 sing to RM, become like monopoly money oready, can spend quite alot at the mototiam there..

increase ur idling speed to 1500rpm

Ard 100-100SGD in SG shops, or 90-110RM in JB.. bring more to be safe, in case need to change parts. I usually change $200 sing to RM, become like monopoly money oready, can spend quite alot at the mototiam there..

ok than if i want it in SG where shld i go any recommendation?

what can u expect, idling also noisy already right?

dun tell me u nv throttle more than 7000rpm?

ok than if i want it in SG where shld i go any recommendation?

go to ur mechanic or any bike shop will do, cos our bike only cls 2b only mah, they confirm know how to service

i work shifts too...but been in hell bz last week, if not wud come meet the KRs although i am aprehensive abt Yishun Dam though...:giddy:

yeah man same here..actually shift is ok if e pay is nice..but e pay less than $500 a month is killing..haiz..:giddy: Only went to seletar dam once..never knew there was yishun dam also...:sian:

damn i should have been there..really need to learn alot of stuff from u guys..hopefully e next gathering there's no problem..:thumb:

then next time i organize outing meet up at makan places or other places, but i organize must have ppl give face to come:cheeky:

hmm...don't say like that leh..:giddy:

orite will try it out when going out later..so it's a confirm ride at gear 1 or 2 and hit e rpm 7500 - 10000 mark rite??:confused:

haha maybe we're having e sam problem bro..update me if u find e solution..:thumb:

check with you guys..the standard rpm for kr should be 1.5 - 1.75 rite??

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg