guys,anybody know our fuel tank reserve got how many litre ar?i know full tank is ard 10.5...cos i want to estimate la my reserve can go how far...cos i like to travel to jb to pump from my place (east)..usually i travel there with my fuel almost goin reserve but never try when it already reserve cos i scared later i stuck in the middle of SLE or BKE..lol...tanx

dun worry, KR reserve can go very far! i tried using reserve from jurong to tampines. But my full tank can go up to 370click. i dunno about other KR but i tink my KR is very fuel efficient.

______

SLEEP WITH THE DEVIL AND THEN U MUST PAY..

SLEEP WIF THE DEVIL THE DEVIL WILL TAKE U AWAY..

no.. what i meant was, does it have any device that presets the speed to a certain limit? Something that stops the bike from going any faster than what the manufacturers wants it to go.

i think for the newer batch of KR, there is..

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

dun worry, KR reserve can go very far! i tried using reserve from jurong to tampines. But my full tank can go up to 370click. i dunno about other KR but i tink my KR is very fuel efficient.

mine can oni go up to 240 max...after that empty leow...

can, can.. i mly. we go find them then hantam them...hehe, kiddin la.

kay seow sia...

actually thats how so bike shops do, they got a kind of metal thing that poke into ur bike and unlock it then they load up the lorry when u never pay installment

i think that metal thing is YOUR spare keys from the shop...if they go round poking ignitions, the next time u come to collect the bike after paying the re-rears, u have to poke yourself too!

hmmm u got 2T reservoir how come need to premix?

premix generate alot of smoke.. smelly leh..

racers uses premix....WHY want to go thru all that hassles??

i think u change everything including the lock $100..

dont say ex cos it will erase your worries away =)

yup..just replace the ignition will do....

YA...mine also gt the same problem... my bike almost gt stolen sometime back.. change ignition onli about $50+. if change Seat + tank de key 100+ ex... sianz zz.:cry:
well, that better than worrying rite??

bro... mech in JB say it's not good to use reserve everytime... cause if can not use fuel from the tank it will use the water inside.... then u will have carb problem.... cause there will be like a few percent of water inside our fuel tank...

HUH????

guys,anybody know our fuel tank reserve got how many litre ar?i know full tank is ard 10.5...cos i want to estimate la my reserve can go how far...cos i like to travel to jb to pump from my place (east)..usually i travel there with my fuel almost goin reserve but never try when it already reserve cos i scared later i stuck in the middle of SLE or BKE..lol...tanx

bro i kenna leow....half way back home, my petrol finished...kwangx3

so jia lat? my ignition hole quite big leh.. my friend's kr key can even open mine sian:cry: :cry: :cry:

where u park?? i also wanna try.....(joking okay?)

tat is very normal . . i'm sure out of 10 , 8 are like tat

luckily mine is the 2/10...

;3772107']yes.. i duwan any of that to happ anytime thru my life wif my KR.. :angel:

if dont want then pls take care of the bike, use good 2t, loved ur engines & speed less pls...:thumb:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

mine full tank about 230-250. high way travel at 120km/hr, normal road 70km/hr.. hw fast u ride?:cry:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

its too fuel efficient... normal KR shd b abt 280km b4 reserve if im not rong... im doin abt 220-240km..

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

hello, busy nowadays, sian.

btw PM me ur contact no. for future KR outing/gathering!!!!

PM ur name, nick n contact no.

Morning Lacers!! :cheeky:

now wad time orady... :p

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

who wans original KR brake hose ( front n rear ) & original signal lights?

only 5 months old only!!!

interested pls PM me

just read one post from garage sales,so check with all the guy service in AGL malaysia.did they change the top gasket when full service?they charge me $75 riggit plus one free cheap plug for full service (wash carb,clean value,coolant but without replace new top gasket.first time they charge me $85 without plug,but i never really observe got change top gasket for me or not?i check with other shop is $50 without new top gasket.

ok guys after riding my kr for sometimes finally last nite i tried my topspeed after my rxz fren play2 blow me at tpe and disappear infront of me..i was cruising ard 80km at 6thgear at tat time..and from there i all the way open my throttle to chase him without dropping gear...i managed to overtake him when he stuck at 140km..but i was stuck at 145km..in my mind DAMN is tat all my kr can do??im not a racer and not really into speed but kinda disappointed la cos all this while heard kr can go 180-200km n plps been telling me how fast my bike can go..and i just stuck there at 145..so guys it tat bcos of the powercut?or my stock engine cannot make it?or maybe cos i drag 6th gear all the way from 80km?advice needed here..at 145km its like 4stroke 150cc can do..hehe

hmm, not to sure abt ur problem, but 145km/h is too slow for KR. i tried mine at 2nd link, my kr can clear the meter once, my pipe is all empty, im using 15 for the front sprocket im not too sure abt the rear i think its 41 or 40. untill i change my front sprocket to 16, im having difficulty reaching 190 now, let alone to clear the meter again. But on top all, carb tuning is the most important.

______

mine full tank about 230-250. high way travel at 120km/hr, normal road 70km/hr.. hw fast u ride?:cry:

usuall i ride at 100km/h on the highway or any road that allows me to speed a lil. the most i go is 110km/h. Rarely ride at 120km/h. and also, i always pick up at an easy pace at a red light, neva like to throttle too much. even with a pillion.

______

hmm, not to sure abt ur problem, but 145km/h is too slow for KR. i tried mine at 2nd link, my kr can clear the meter once, my pipe is all empty, im using 15 for the front sprocket im not too sure abt the rear i think its 41 or 40. untill i change my front sprocket to 16, im having difficulty reaching 190 now, let alone to clear the meter again. But on top all, carb tuning is the most important.

ya lor im kinda disappointed wit my bike now..wat u think i shud do ar?

;3775214']its too fuel efficient... normal KR shd b abt 280km b4 reserve if im not rong... im doin abt 220-240km..

i went to this workshop at JB, he was my dads fren, i told him the bike is giving too much smoke after the servicing, and all he did is, he pull my throttle cable and it has no free play but i can go further with full tank(370km) b4 the servicing, the full tank was 310 at most. and also my 2t last me like 2mths coz i close it all the way due to the smoke, and my piston neva got jam even i ride top at 2nd link.

______

ya lor im kinda disappointed wit my bike now..wat u think i shud do ar?

go to a mechanic u trust, get ur carb tuned, if he is good at it. maybe u have time, go get ur pipe hollowed and also removed the air filter.

______

mine hit 400 haven dry yet. . gt withness ? ?

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg
mine hit 400 haven dry yet. . gt withness ? ?

wa .. serious ah like that i must change to kr le

just read one post from garage sales,so check with all the guy service in AGL malaysia.did they change the top gasket when full service?they charge me $75 riggit plus one free cheap plug for full service (wash carb,clean value,coolant but without replace new top gasket.first time they charge me $85 without plug,but i never really observe got change top gasket for me or not?i check with other shop is $50 without new top gasket.

wah uncle alvin . . so long nv contact go agl service bike urself bo jio . .

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg