hmm, wat colour?? and go in at afternoon? remember to go in at 2pm-2.30pm like this.. reach there just nice.. :)

how wanna go? you free anot? :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
When and where did u see my bike? I just bought it end last month.

No, I dont do MacDelivery. Perhaps, it is the previous owner ba.

ytd at henderson. hahaha shudnt be urs ba, no pplate.

Hi there, I just wanna to ask anymore production for KRR150?

Getting 1 for my brother, thanks Kawa Riders

Dec 2005 >>> Honda NSP SP FTXXXXX

May 2008 >>> Honda S4 Version S FPXXXXX

Nov 2013 >>> Suzuki GSR 750 FBHXXXXX

http://speedtest.net/result/1305357059.png

HELP!

anyone uses malaysia 2t oil?

i use one day then the bike like got problem, the engine got v loud metal sound when stationary.

when throttle no power.

anyone faced this porblem?

or isit other factors that caused my bike to be like this.

HELP!

i use one day then the bike like got problem, the engine got v loud metal sound when stationary.

when throttle no power.

What brand?petronas?MOS?

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

Went for my maintenance servicing just now.

Change engine oil then found it is milky white. Mechanic says my coolant leaked into my engine. He took out my left side of the engine and change some gaskets.

Top up coolant and change engine oil (Used 1x coolant and 1x Castrol Semi 4T)

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

He also says my fuel tank leaked in water liao. Pumped out fuel and cleansed it.

Total bill = $200.

Is this considered market rate? or did i just kena tok?

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)

Change engine oil then found it is milky white. Mechanic says my coolant leaked into my engine. He took out my left side of the engine and change some gaskets.

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

He also says my fuel tank leaked in water liao. Pumped out fuel and cleansed it.

Total bill = $200.

engine oil , coolant, rear brake pad, spark plug = 200 :eek: :eek:

engine oil on the average bout $20, brake pads max $30 ( rear only), spark plug max $10 and your coolant i don't know how much? excluding coolant its 60 bucks plus minus. 200!!?? where you did bro?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

Total bill = $200.

:faint: which shop? Don't ever visit tat shop again.

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

Total bill = $200.

:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

:faint: which shop? Don't ever visit tat shop again.

It is one of the bike shop at Yishun Industrial Park.

Btw, I am newbie... $200 for all those servicing is considered expensive and i should avoid going back to that shop?

Gurus, please advise... How much should these kind of workmanship normally cost?

Btw, I am newbie... $200 for all those servicing is considered expensive and i should avoid going back to that shop?

Gurus, please advise... How much should these kind of workmanship normally cost?

i tink its mentioned above..without coolant $60 plusminus..

i tot RM200 not so bad...but SGD200?!?

wow

engine oil on the average bout $20, brake pads max $30 ( rear only), spark plug max $10 and your coolant i don't know how much? excluding coolant its 60 bucks plus minus. 200!!?? where you did bro?

Engine Oil - $10

Spark plug - $15

Coolant - $10

Brake Pad - $30

Change Engine Gasket and its workmanship - $60

Wash Fuel Tank and pipe connecting to engine and its workmanship - $75

If i remember correctly, this is how he breaks down the charges.. Plus minus...

bro u went to which shop at yishun??? tune in izit. i heard inside there got this small shop call ah hua they sey cheap

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

hahah comfirm not urs la, i saw at henderson ley hahaha parking there, i go park beside him too.

haha... okok... :)

HELP!

when throttle no power.

hmmm, malaysia 2T... mus buy those good one... dun buy lousy one else... you cannot tahan, recommended to drain out your 2T and pour new one in den.. :)

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

Total bill = $200.

I'll break down for you on MY KR

EO- $23 (Fully synthetic from Japan)

Spark Plug $5 (NGK normal plug)

Coolant (DIY pour in and refill if required)

Brake pad around $20-$30, can't recall

Never wash fuel tank and pipe b4, thus have to check with the rest...

Engine Oil - $10

Spark plug - $15

Coolant - $10

Brake Pad - $30

Change Engine Gasket and its workmanship - $60

Wash Fuel Tank and pipe connecting to engine and its workmanship - $75

If i remember correctly, this is how he breaks down the charges.. Plus minus...

EO - $10?? those black EO? or got brand de??

Spark Plug $15??? Wat brand is that man!!!

Coolant $10? you mean drain out all and flush? or just drain out and pour back??

Engine gasket- should be alright...

Wash fuel..... - did he remove the rust and etc for you as well?? :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

As a newbie, u tends to kena KETOK jialat jialat. But u will learn from it!!

I break down for u on a typical Non - Kena Ketok normal maintenance

1) Engine Oil Semi Syn $10-$12

2) Gaskets less $15

3) Rear brake pad $25

4) Spark plug $5

5) Tighten chain (Free)

6) Water leaked in fuel tank - Simple solution ( It will dissolved by itself or simply dip inside anti H2O agent pills - cost $2 per pill)

7) Coolant $5

Total = $64 DOLLARs inclusive of workmanship.

I think I kena ketok cos to begin with, my coolant water leaked into engine oil. Tats why he started with disassemblying the right side of the engine and changing the gasket and parking.

Where can i buy those anti H2O pills?

I saw a guy who ride in to tighten his S4 chain. The mech charges him $2.

Yes, the mech washes my fuel tank and air blow out the rust.

Where do u ppl normally do servicing? One that never ketok too much.

SG workmanship is ex indeed

I saw a guy who ride in to tighten his S4 chain. The mech charges him $2.

wah, i nothing to say liao, indeed ex

I usually send my bike to Koon Motors at Blk 61 Lengkok Bahru Near Redhill mrt or Ah Gua Lane Johor, KOK SENG motors

haha i noe it.....we....the bikes of kok seng motors....bro...long time no see.....:cheeky:

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

wat happen to ur chamber bro? :cheeky:

This question is for me? My chamber is flooded with coolant water. End up engine oil becomes milky white instead of black oil.

haha... okok... :)

hmmm, malaysia 2T... mus buy those good one... dun buy lousy one else... you cannot tahan, recommended to drain out your 2T and pour new one in den.. :)

how drain out ah desmond?!

my pipe oso not tight ytd i realise kns. z.

when i start my bike from cold and i dun on choke its impossible to start the bike..when i on choke the bike starts after 2 or 3 kicks but then when i let it idle on choke for a while the idling will ownself increase till abt 3k and it gets pretty loud so i end up switching off the choke soon after i on it..anyone noes y it is like that??

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

when i start my bike from cold and i dun on choke its impossible to start the bike.??

its normal:dozed: