guess wad.. i just went for top up.. and i can top up another 7 liter.. WTF??

7 liter for 20km???

*faint* even lambo have better fc!

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

  inuki said:
*curse and swear @ meters*

actualy i did call vic on that day.. just that last min something crop up so cudnt meet up..

sorry abt it.. coz i tot nobody wanting to meet alr, afternoon only rain 1 person turn up.. so we 2 tot that nobody is going to meet up and rain have to work at night too

fireshamie said:
its ok bro..not ur fault..i shouldnt gotten sick lorh....=|

sis.. dun put the blame to urself.. if u force urself to ride who noe wat will happened.. it's always have another day to meet up.. next time even 2 persons we also go rounding

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg

My Recommendations

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 or 120/80 rear for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering. use 120/80 corner even more power.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Wears off super fast; I use one month need to change

Proven by phase_one & me.

Still can use other tires for rear like BT090, BT21, BT45, BT14, Sportec M1 or M3, Pirelli, Pilot Sport also can, depending on individual.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether it's functioning.

Gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag.

Valve can be open anytime u wan, valve will not spoilt this way, so dun worry.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred or up to ur budget

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition. Remember to change coolant when doing full servicing.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for my recommended servicing.

Change spark plug when faulty, spark plug can last at least 10000km.

Change EO at least once a year or when the oil indicator is low.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

What i have done on my Kawasaki KR150:

- HEL Brake Hose (front and Rear)

- Bubble screen

- Battlax BT39SS Tires (F: 90/80, R: 120/80)

- DID heavy Duty Gold Chain

- Aluminum Chain Guard

- Dynamyx Volt Meter + holder

- Hazard Light

- SP signal light

- Stebel Magnum Horn

- NGK Iridrium Spark Plug

- Grounding Wires

- Stomach Emptied

- Rim stickers

- LED tail light

- Meter LEDs

- Playlife grip

- Radiator n coolant reserve using Engine ICE

- Japan Wheel Bearings

- Tank Pad and Fuel Cap pad

- Swing Arm Spools

- Fuel Consumption: 28.8 km/L

By SparkerS1:cool:

inuki wat happen to ur fc so the rabak ah???

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

  fireshamie said:
Post of Lists

(1)

SBF KRR Pilots

No. Nickname / Name / Location / HP number / Email Add

1. Valarie / Hassan Nadiah / Yishun-Telok Blangah / HP Number / devilika@live.com

2. adesmond2 / Desmond / East / PM me / -NIL-

3. atrophy/ Gerard/East/nil/ gerard_shane2002@hotmail.com

4. RainKR / Name / Location / HP number / Email Add

5. freely / suetz / sengkang / pm will be better / xueli_06@hotmail.com

6. fireshamie / shamie / West / --private-- / --private--

7. Nexonn / Benjamin / East / -- Private- / qwerty-ben@hotmail.com

8. RwaN / Ridhwan / Sembawang / --ask me!!!--/ spawn_ops@hotmail.com

9. VicEd- / Vic / Tampines / --private-- / vic-oonbk@hotmail.com

10. skier17 / Erwin / North / PM me / erwinliong@hotmail.com

11. Xenox / Zax / West / PM me / Nil

12. Papermk / Keong / Tiongbahru / PM me / qiang0710@hotmail.com

13. ChocolateJay/ Jay/ South/ PM me/ the_great_one_7@hotmail.com

14. Haiqal/ Hykel/ West/ Ask me!/ hykel_kyo@hotmail.com

15. jeethanasim/Asim/South/PM me/reptile89@hotmail.com

16. Rekcamsl/ Fabianl/ North/Centre/ Pm/Msn/ rekcams915@hotmail.com

17. hirmanstreet/hirman/pasir ris/msnme!/hirmanstreet@hotmail.com

18. Totie / Firdaus / Sembawang/ fds_17@hotmail.com ( msn ) cheers. !

19. smarangla/ Sani / Henderson / Msn me / cyborg_guy_1988@hotmail.com

20. inuki / chris / vcxiii@hotmail.com

21. DIm13 / fadel / Woodlands. / fadel_fadhil@hotmail.com

22. Six_strat / Luqman / Woodlands / rikku_anbu@hotmail.com

23. shiitson_rico / Fahmy / Woodlands / ask me! / sKeLe_sCoPe@hotmail.com

24. hungry hippo / moses / east / pm me! for hp and email!

.....and the list goes on.......

(4)

Monthly/Fortnightly Outing List

Riders IC: Take turns

Ideas for Venue/Places to go:

1) Kallang KFC

2) Yishun Dam

3) Flyer

4) Marina Barrage

5) West Coast Park

6) Labrador Park

7) Kent Ridge Park

8) Changi Airport

9) JB

Name List of those Interested to Go

No. Nickname (Suitable Timing, Days and/or Dates)

1) adesmond2 (Anything as long after 11pm) :angel:

2) shamie (depends)

3) VicEd-(to be cfm later)

4) rainkr (best on weekdays coz im werking in nitelife)wish to be informed a week b4 so i could arrange my off day...

5) Papermk (depends too !)

6) inuki. (msn to cfm)

7) chocolatejay as long as not during exam time at night should be ok..cause sometimes i work in the evening till abt 11 plus..

8) hungry hippo (depends also, but JB cannot la sry!)

Note: Please quote this post together with the colours. To quote this post ALONE with the colours and formatting intact, please click on the "Quote" Button, and in the text box, remove the

[QUOT E=*UserID*;*PostNumber*][/QUOT E] tags and add in or edit your names accordingly.

There's a total of 4 items for all of you to fill up.. Thanks. :)

sry ah krr fighers, i not too keen on the sticker/number la =P, but i'll still join you guys for outings and stuff la! happy cny! and damn sorry also ah, my com died on me, i wanted to go down for that DIY crash course thing that valarie organised on the 18th but my com died la. super sorry!

- only the good die young.

wow bro.. good info there on tires..

Mine when i first bought my bike, they gave me IRC tires.. till now still using, so far no prob.. going to change soon when have money...

Wishing happy new year to all chinese rider and happy holiday to the rest....

Life is Short.. Don't make it shorter.. Be a safe rider...

  rwan said:
inuki wat happen to ur fc so the rabak ah???

god knows.. maybe later u can take a look for me.. lols im totally a bike nerd..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

  smallboi said:
a ppl amcm

i just done my paintwork

wah bro.. so power, last time stock grey just like mine, now fierce leh.. where u done it? how much?

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

bros....just wanna ask..got some prob lei. everytime i wanna start my bike..sure take a long time. must open choke . then slowly let it warm up. sometime also dies off again. bpppr ! anyone noes why...??

Woik totie buy new bike...hassan said that... hehehe... if our tuning 2 and a half turn for distance if want to start bike must always on choke mah... if ur tuning 1 turn for pick up only some time on some time don't need to on choke...

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

  rwan said:
Woik totie buy new bike...hassan said that... hehehe... if our tuning 2 and a half turn for distance if want to start bike must always on choke mah... if ur tuning 1 turn for pick up only some time on some time don't need to on choke...

bro care to elaborate on the tuning part?? wat do u mean by 2 and a half turn for distance etc..

  inuki said:
guess wad.. i just went for top up.. and i can top up another 7 liter.. WTF??

7 liter for 20km???

*faint* even lambo have better fc!

Yo bro, so you problem solve liao??

Wah!!! 20km 7 litre???

So now u top up to full liao, reset to 0km to guide. If really 7 litre for 20km den I think something wrong liao need to get it done fast.

Could it be leaking??

Or wrong setting?? (Cannot be so jialat leh)

my tank is at half tank again..

O.O

do u guys off ur fuel tank when parking overnight?

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

  inuki said:

O.O

i everytime park, even a shortwhile i off it..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

  inuki said:

O.O

wat's the top speed? Can attain a min of 80km/h? MIN... Else Suspect valve jammed or carb leaking fuel...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  fireshamie said:
its ok bro..not ur fault..i shouldnt gotten sick lorh....=|

aiyo... not your fault lah.. just that why no one take the intinct to meet up the rest at Yishun Dam or KKFC or somewhere else.. That's my concern.. I was hoping to call you all and some one tell me.. Ok, we meet at Yishun Dam, or some weird Coffee shop, I also WUN mind... You get my point?

Even if you tell me AMK Blk 123 S-11, I also will go down.. But.. haix.. No one mentioned any thing.. :(

Let's have another gathering on Wed??!! Night time..

Date: 28th Jan (Wed)

Time: 10.30PM til late "12am or later"...

Moving Location: Depends on the rider's staying Location and how many riders...

I need to know how many people interested by wed afternoon 2pm latest..

Please INPUT your name here.. thanks...

1) adesmond2

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

will be working full shift for the next 3 days.. x.x

top i haven tried before, the max i went was 100 and my rpm was at 6k.. and no.. i dont have the habit of offing the fuel tank.. maybe i should try offing the fuel tank..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

  adesmond2 said:
aiyo... not your fault lah.. just that why no one take the intinct to meet up the rest at Yishun Dam or KKFC or somewhere else.. That's my concern.. I was hoping to call you all and some one tell me.. Ok, we meet at Yishun Dam, or some weird Coffee shop, I also WUN mind... You get my point?

Even if you tell me AMK Blk 123 S-11, I also will go down.. But.. haix.. No one mentioned any thing.. :(

Let's have another gathering on Wed??!! Night time..

Date: 28th Jan (Wed)

Time: 10.30PM til late "12am or later"...

Moving Location: Depends on the rider's staying Location and how many riders...

I need to know how many people interested by wed afternoon 2pm latest..

Please INPUT your name here.. thanks...

1) adesmond2

i wanna join you guys, but my bike still at paintshop la. once it's out i'll try to meet you all. haha that time i was held up at work when you guys met at downtown east.

- only the good die young.

or meet up today? im very free today xD

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

bro inuki u should get to a bike shop asap man...7l for 20 km is seriously no joke...thats like a sportscar whacking..lol...shld be leakage somewhere for sure..check ur O ring..the area near the tap where u on or off fuel and resv...mine last time there leak abit also fc abit high but nothing like urs..the offing of fuel when parking i dun practice...coz for me it gets even harder to start..

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

  hungry hippo said:
i wanna join you guys, but my bike still at paintshop la. once it's out i'll try to meet you all. haha that time i was held up at work when you guys met at downtown east.

hmmm, can your RPM go higher den 6? If can go til 7/8 means your carb leak? or some other reasons that cause your FC HIGH til like this..

inuki said:
or meet up today? im very free today xD

Today? give us suggestions den.. Time/location and etc... See if we can make it...

  DUsGary said:
am on my prac 7.01 @ BBDC

TP on 11march

keen to get a kr(:

hope to join u pple soon.

btw any tips on doing the stupid UTURN?

its like lane-to-lane turning and i keep getting wide turns):

any tips or help? *my friends as me daringly kap when doing the uturn. but i had not tried it yet tot.

Try leaning your body the opposite direction of the u-turn (lean to the left). Normally ppl would advice u to lean with the bike during a turn, but that only applies to high speed turns (more then 40).. at low speed turns, theres no centrifugal force to help support ur bike, so u got to put ur weight to the opposite direction to prevent the bike from falling.

Oh yeah, constant throttle (dun open/close, open/close) and eyepoint helps alot.. just look at the lane ur turning into and look further as u draw closer to the lane..

um.. kinda lazy to run 13 floors down to look at my vickii at the moment.. =x will check it out later if im going out. i think even falari got better fc.. xD

i normally switch gear @ 4k rpm.. never really tried to go more then 6k..

as for today's outing, weather looks just fine in tamp, not sure about other place.. mt faber la kopi? kent ridge catch monkey? yishun dam fishing?

*brain piston jam*

Edited by Jundeang

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

  inuki said:

O.O

as long as i park i off the fuel tank.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.