just wondering, how to know if throttle cable is in need to be change?

yeah.. i also wan to know.. :)

$18????knn.

i kena 30.

but hav to say is damn smooth after changing la rite?haha shiok!

thks nyway!

haha.. okok.. If that's the case.. I'll go change b4 heading to meleka or change at AGL upon coming back.. keke.. :D

go ah gua lane jio the ppl there jackpot.. im sure they are more then willing to entertain u

hmmm.. You be the 1st one.. den we see..

k arh lets form the biker boyz!(n girlz)

form wat thingy? o_O

mc spicy! *drools* whens the race?

haha.. go and ask them lah.. I'm sure they willing to play with you.. :angel:

TRIP - 6 KRs up to Melaka!

11th April 2009 to 12th April 2009

Riders:

1. Khai MARVELous

2. Sani smarangla

3. Hafiz11

4. Jalal Busterioz

5. Chris Inuki

6. fireshamie

Places:-Meet up at Jurong

-Gelang Patah (beside Highway only)

-Ayer Hitam (Makan Lunch & Riding2 A Bit)

-Gunung Ledang (Nice, Cool & Cold Waterfall there!)

-Air Panas Gadek (Hot Spring Gadek, seriously hot water!)

-Lodging at Jacin

-Back to JB

-Home Sweet Home

A planned whole day trip that was supposed to be to Gelang Patah became an impromptu spontaneous two days one night journey to Melaka, and back..

It was crazy..

A maiden journey for 5 out of 6 of us to Melaka on our KRs..

Visited places on the way to Melaka, making it abt 12 hours to Melaka and back to SG in about 3 hours with pumpet pit stops..

From Ayer Hitam to Gunung Ledang to Melaka..

Lodging at Hafiz's aunt's place at Melaka..

Visited Gunung Ledang Waterfall, Air Panas Gedak @ Melaka..

Rode in the hot sun on the way there, and the heavy rain at night back to SG..Rode in the bright sun & in the dark night..Get to experience the roads there..The kampong areas and town areas of the city..

Some cleared meter, & we get to ride as how we can't in SG *grinz*, and the guys get to corner..

We had loads of fun..Unfortunately we didnt get to capture a picture with the Welcome to Melaka signboard..But it's ok..The other pictures speaks for itself..:D

It is an unforgettable experience & something I shall cherish in my mind & heart*smiles*

And I'm proud of my baby*big grinz*

Enjoys the pictures~!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0873_4.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0881.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0883.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0884.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0885.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0873_3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0888.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0906.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0912.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0916.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0917.jpg

haha.. nice one!! You guys managed to go b4 I go..

Den again.. my trip might be canceled.. as onli khai and me.. RainKR cannot confirm yet.. so total if rainKR confirm can.. ONLY 3!!! :cry:

butt crack, balls flat, definately 3 days cannot stand.. + + + neck, shoulder, back cramp all the way... *curse and swear*

nxt time i going to put gd gd pillow on my seat if i go touring..

hhaa.. I confirm will be putting pillow.. :D

hahaha..u haven even gone into the hot springs liao..kekeke..

hot springs? You went in ma? Shoick anot? :angel:

haha. bro. there's gear 6 luh. maybe your gear 5 top speed fast enough.. so hardly use gear 6?? hahaha.

haha.. pai sei.. too slow.. thus cannot use gear 6.. :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

i jus did it 2 mths back. haha. maybe its time luh huh.. that time when i did full service, the mech say my piston and piston ring must change.. i'm still new to such thing, so i was afraid that he's trying to scam me.. i didnt change in the end. there was abit of scratches, which i think is normal luh..

i'll go for full service soon i guess. since many here had advised me to.

remember to prepared a min of RM if you going MY... Change your piston as well since last time your mech mentioned on changing the piston.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

your situation is much more serious bro....its either a full service or overhaul is needed...im not a mech who can diagnose your bike's condition without looking or listening to your engine...take action asap...do not delay and wait for da matter to worsen...

Gear 1-Max 20-40 mine 0-40

Gear 2-Max 40-60 mine 40-80

Gear 3-Max 60-80 mine 80-120

Gear 4-Max 80-100 mine 120-160

Gear 5-Max top.. mine 160-top

Gear 6-keep...hehe...

ok bro, i went for full service abt 2-3mths back. the mech told me that my piston has abit of scratches and the ring has worn out. since i'm new and it was my first time doing full servicing, i thought he was trying to scam me or smth. haha. so i didnt change. and i think it is also normal to have abit of scratches on the piston since it is moving at high speed??

anyway, your speed mentioned above is when u're dragging gear right?

ok bro, i went for full service abt 2-3mths back. the mech told me that my piston has abit of scratches and the ring has worn out. since i'm new and it was my first time doing full servicing, i thought he was trying to scam me or smth. haha. so i didnt change. and i think it is also normal to have abit of scratches on the piston since it is moving at high speed??

anyway, your speed mentioned above is when u're dragging gear right?

as for piston ring.. NORMALLY.. most of us will change no matte wat when you full servicing as piston ring will wear off ONCE you opened your top engine.. piston will kanna a bit of scratches if your piston ring goes off from it's own position.. So recommended to change piston rings everytime you full service..

Just my 2 cents...

For the speed..

Gear 6-keep...hehe...

The first one 0-40 and etc.. is drag til RPM 8-9.. Just tested.. keke.. gear 2 60-65km/h on RPM 8-9 :D

Riders:

1. Khai MARVELous

2. Sani smarangla

3. Hafiz11

4. Jalal Busterioz

5. Chris Inuki

6. fireshamie

-Lodging at Jacin

-Back to JB

-Home Sweet Home

A planned whole day trip that was supposed to be to Gelang Patah became an impromptu spontaneous two days one night journey to Melaka, and back..

It was crazy..

Visited places on the way to Melaka, making it abt 12 hours to Melaka and back to SG in about 3 hours with pumpet pit stops..

Rode in the hot sun on the way there, and the heavy rain at night back to SG..Rode in the bright sun & in the dark night..Get to experience the roads there..The kampong areas and town areas of the city..

Some cleared meter, & we get to ride as how we can't in SG *grinz*, and the guys get to corner..

We had loads of fun..Unfortunately we didnt get to capture a picture with the Welcome to Melaka signboard..But it's ok..The other pictures speaks for itself..:D

It is an unforgettable experience & something I shall cherish in my mind & heart*smiles*

Enjoys the pictures~!

KR BOLEHHH~!!! :angel::angel:

as for piston ring.. NORMALLY.. most of us will change no matte wat when you full servicing as piston ring will wear off ONCE you opened your top engine.. piston will kanna a bit of scratches if your piston ring goes off from it's own position.. So recommended to change piston rings everytime you full service..

Just my 2 cents...

For the speed..

Gear 6-keep...hehe...

The first one 0-40 and etc.. is drag til RPM 8-9.. Just tested.. keke.. gear 2 60-65km/h on RPM 8-9 :D

:eek: gear 4 jiu 160? :eek:

no wonder gear 6 to u no existence..

Perseverance is the keyword.

haha.. nice one!! You guys managed to go b4 I go..

Den again.. my trip might be canceled.. as onli khai and me.. RainKR cannot confirm yet.. so total if rainKR confirm can.. ONLY 3!!! :cry:

hhaa.. I confirm will be putting pillow.. :D

hot springs? You went in ma? Shoick anot? :angel:

it was impromptu ah..seriously, none of us tot of going further then gelang patah sia tat day..:)

hmm..why not we go kl? i tink during holiday of 1st may n d weekends wud b good, cuz got more time to spend..though i tink go by car wud b better cuz at least we get to do more things then js sight seeing altho higher expenses..and also i dun tink those of us who jus went melaka got enuf time & $$ to service our bikes to go up till kl cuz i tink our rides nw deserve some servicing before doing another big trip up north..js my 2 cents la :D

CONFIRM one put nicer..hehe..

yep, got in d springs..hehe..very hot sia..shiok ah but after a while cannot tahan..hehe~

anyone know where to do a nice and cheap paint work???mind telling me a roughly price and place:)thanks!!!

diy spray lor!but must got time n place.i just spray mine,total 10 cans x $4.80 + sandpaper + maskingtape!but after spray must put under the sun!i cant wait 4 dry so oil tank abit spoilt liao.

wa bro, u diy look nice.. can tell mi wats the process.. i wanna diy some parts too.. lols

Just my 2 cents...

For the speed..

Gear 6-keep...hehe...

ok. thanks for your advise. anyway, gear 1 and 2 drag till RPM 8-9, piston wont jam??? and gear 3 already 120?? so gear 5 can clear meter already huh?? haha. and is your gear 6 able to maintain, eg. 130-140km/h??

no need lacquer meh?

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

wa bro, u diy look nice.. can tell mi wats the process.. i wanna diy some parts too.. lols

just sand away old lacquer,make sure is smooth n clean.some colour like yellowu cant cover the old surface colour so u need spray white or black base first.after spray the colour u need time 4 paint to dry b4 second spray.

if the paint ok liao,then spray lacquer few layer(layer to layer need time to dry,best is put under the sun after spray).1 colour is ok.if got few colour n design....woo...very tired!but dunno can tahan pertrol or not???

ok. thanks for your advise. anyway, gear 1 and 2 drag till RPM 8-9, piston wont jam??? and gear 3 already 120?? so gear 5 can clear meter already huh?? haha. and is your gear 6 able to maintain, eg. 130-140km/h??

wont jam.. 2t use gud de wont.. 2t settin big abit lo.. plus, dun drag over redline shld be okay.. gear 3 can go till 140kmh.. can be even faster than tis..

gear 1,2,3 most power de ma.. depend on setting too

nxt time i going to put gd gd pillow on my seat if i go touring..

i though i got mention a few days back:sian:

so gear 5 can clear meter already huh?? haha. and is your gear 6 able to maintain, eg. 130-140km/h??

no need clear meter, gear 6 can go up to 160km/h also can, but must maintain ur bike properly, ride safe dun speed

wont jam.. 2t use gud de wont.. 2t settin big abit lo.. plus, dun drag over redline shld be okay.. gear 3 can go till 140kmh.. can be even faster than tis..

gear 1,2,3 most power de ma.. depend on setting too

bro i have tried going at 120-140km/hr in gear 3 but my bike make alot of noise. even after i park and let my bike rest for awhile and start back my bike noise like different. any idea why?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Riders:

1. Khai MARVELous

2. Sani smarangla

3. Hafiz11

4. Jalal Busterioz

5. Chris Inuki

6. fireshamie

-Lodging at Jacin

-Back to JB

-Home Sweet Home

It was crazy..

Enjoys the pictures~!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0856.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0857.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0860_1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0863.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0869_1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0869_2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0870.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0873.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0873_4.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0881.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0883.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0884.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0885.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0873_3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0888.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0906.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0912.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0916.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/6%20KRs%20up%20to%20Melaka/IMG_0917.jpg

all so young so handsome n pretty

bro i have tried going at 120-140km/hr in gear 3 but my bike make alot of noise.

wah lau, of cos got alot of noise, but dun always drag/over-rev ur bike, or else u need to overhaul earlier

PRO!! Tried to DIY my ferring before.. cannot make it.. :( :cry: spoilt the whole thingy and went to re-spray at another bike shop..

Gear maintain 130 should not be any issue.. daily I ride is maintain 110-120 ON KR METER... :)

just sand away old lacquer,make sure is smooth n clean.some colour like yellowu cant cover the old surface colour so u need spray white or black base first.after spray the colour u need time 4 paint to dry b4 second spray.

if the paint ok liao,then spray lacquer few layer(layer to layer need time to dry,best is put under the sun after spray).1 colour is ok.if got few colour n design....woo...very tired!but dunno can tahan pertrol or not???

Lolx.. you try to put some petrol and tell us first? :D

Put more lacquer..

i though i got mention a few days back:sian:

no need clear meter, gear 6 can go up to 160km/h also can, but must maintain ur bike properly, ride safe dun speed

lolx.. Pro is spoken.. whahaha.. Yeah.. speed onli when required... :) BUT MUST BE SAFE!! :)

bro i have tried going at 120-140km/hr in gear 3 but my bike make alot of noise. even after i park and let my bike rest for awhile and start back my bike noise like different. any idea why?

did you valve jam bo? I think jam liaoz.. better check it.. FC will increase like mad...

all so young so handsome n pretty

haha.. you lei? I also old liaoz.. :sian:

wah lau, of cos got alot of noise, but dun always drag/over-rev ur bike, or else u need to overhaul earlier

yeah.. NV over rev your bike.. UNLESS it's mech who is testing.. try not to do it unless REALLY required :dot::dot:

deres alot of posibilities ah bro.. u nid a mech to test for u..

or mayb ur bike 'accesseries' loosen lo.. eg, pillion footrest the screw will also cus noise.. blablabla.. or mayb ur valve problem.. alot posibilties.

i come across a phase, sportbike are meant to whack, ya, but u gotta balance it.. sumtimes mus relac relac abit.. lols.. nv whack also no gud, also will cause problems.. so, mus balance ah..

did you valve jam bo? I think jam liaoz.. better check it.. FC will increase like mad...

tink not jam ba?? gear 3 can drag 120kmh shld be ok ba? dun scare him ahh bro.. ahahha!

deres alot of posibilities ah bro.. u nid a mech to test for u..

or mayb ur bike 'accesseries' loosen lo.. eg, pillion footrest the screw will also cus noise.. blablabla.. or mayb ur valve problem.. alot posibilties.

i come across a phase, sportbike are meant to whack, ya, but u gotta balance it.. sumtimes mus relac relac abit.. lols.. nv whack also no gud, also will cause problems.. so, mus balance ah..

tink not jam ba?? gear 3 can drag 120kmh shld be ok ba? dun scare him ahh bro.. ahahha!

lolx.. I'm refering to the below statement..

Originally Posted by jeethanasim View Post

Maybe it's valve jammed.. check it else FC will increase.. :)

lolx.. I'm refering to the below statement..

Originally Posted by jeethanasim View Post

Maybe it's valve jammed.. check it else FC will increase.. :)

yuppx.. but ah, gear 3 can go 120kmh above dun tink is jam le.. hahas, bro, i saw ur bike b4 at planet.. tat time ur fuel tank different paintwrk if i'm nt wrong.. =x hehe..