alrite will get it checked soon!where at depends on my schedule..

haha i tink he dun mean it dat way la dun take it to heart..

i dun doubt ah chong,i just doubt sg currency wen it comes to bike..

haha!

but hor,just dat u sumtyms make it sound lyk ah chong is the god of mechanics..wahaha!

oh well,the best way to find out if he's gd i tink is to wad else but try out ownself..i'll see if my budget n timing can let me try him out:thumb:

n perhaps u can giv me price range IF the prob is oil seal den ahchong charge how much?thks dude!

haha its not that he is the god of mechanic...its just that its very hard to find such mechanic in singapore..but like i said to each his own..u try first bah..think maybe u will get addicted..lol.. as many people like me, inuki, des, papermk, shamie, asim are...haha most of those active here go to him...

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

lolx.. ok guys... Heard from some need to go JB again...

JB TRIP (Wednesday) 29th April 09 Afternoon til late night

OR MONDAY 27th April 09 Evening 8pm-mid night 5am?

To: AGL for full service...

1) adesmond2

2.) Chocolatejay

PM me for contact number... :)

I'll see how again, maybe wan to settle things faster and make it Monday or wed.. Need you guys to confirm by tml 6pm.. I'll keep myself updated but please... PM me your number if REALLY PRIVATE or if possible via post up here.. I can view this forum in the afternoon but no post due to administrator rights...

I'll sms you guys once I've confirm the timing and etc.. :)

bro des i can only go on wednesday as i end scl early...tml got work...and i cant go at night.. they only press rim in the day cause they have to cross the road to another place to press the rim..at night they wun do it..i plan to meet those going in at abt 2 plus at the flyover as usual.. u have my number right??

jino can go together if u going in the afternoon..

and also, it cost abt 80 to 85 ringgit to press one wheel..in singapore it cost abt 70 dollars...

btw fabian going in together on wed??

morning guys.. will mass sms later.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

1) adesmond2

I'll see how again, maybe wan to settle things faster and make it Monday or wed.. Need you guys to confirm by tml 6pm.. I'll keep myself updated but please... PM me your number if REALLY PRIVATE or if possible via post up here.. I can view this forum in the afternoon but no post due to administrator rights...

i oso nid to do full servicing~~~~ ROARRR~~

but its wkdays.. zzz..

u nw do, july still doing?

Perseverance is the keyword.

Thanks alot for the advice guys. But still I donno any good shop that I wont get chopped? I only heard of Albert at bukit timah i think. Is that shop good?

i onli noe albert at bukit merah(alexandra) dere.. lols.. its a bl**kli*t*d shop. (=

suspend alaso gud for u laa.. can relac.. at home watch tv, eat slp.. Lols..

no $$$ at all sia..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
sure..

yup kr still with me, spare bike..

yeah, stay near westplaza

cool..den kr outing i jio u u ride ur kr wokie..bumblebee can leave at home for a while:D

How much $ planning to bring?

hmm, not sure ah..this one own target..will get back on tis one..

BRO HIRMAN!! dun go fix ur coolant prob first!! go to planet motor and ask first!! kr coolant and eo is totally not connected!! some bike shop say that to cheat money!! ask asim he knows!!! he kena chop..we go planet ask ah chong he laugh and say our d!ck kenna chop..lol..go and check with him! dun waste unnecessary money! all the bike shops are out there just to earn ur money! that time ah chong even open the coolant box to show us..if coolant mix with the engine oil then the coolant level should go down but it didnt! so not the same but just in case go check first..

yes true..check coolant..

mine also the same colour whenever i change eo but my coolant still the level high. i think its better if you go planet and check.

if it's still white, better go and rectify it fast fast..

some tym is not onli oil seal... tis 2 ting cud cause tat prob.... ur seal or ur coolent sub.. so either 1. but 2 make it less prob, u change both the seal & sub..

can be alt of reasons..just got to go check it out and rectify it fast2..

if u got let ah chong fix ur bike, chat with him, u will know that he's not out to tok ur money.

most of the time he nv charge for his manpower service.

only charge for the amt of items changed and repair.

he will also advice u what kinda of stuffs u do not do, as it would just be a waste of money.

this is what i feel as since day 1 i got my bike, i only go his shop to do service.

one bad point is that, have to wait pretty long for ur turn hahaha.:cheeky:

true..wait must long2..

haha its not that he is the god of mechanic...its just that its very hard to find such mechanic in singapore..but like i said to each his own..u try first bah..think maybe u will get addicted..lol.. as many people like me, inuki, des, papermk, shamie, asim are...haha most of those active here go to him...

yes..i vouch for planet..tho nowadays i go do in jb due to timing and distance..by d time i finish work, planet already wanna closing..and now i work further south..so yeah..

gt de laaa.. dun spend too much can liao..

or save money at home laa..

den can upgrade.

how to save when no money income?

Thanks alot for the advice guys. But still I donno any good shop that I wont get chopped? I only heard of Albert at bukit timah i think. Is that shop good?

u dont wanna get chopped den betta go serangoon or ubi area. but den again come down with someone tt's got exp with kr..

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

lol.. upgrade oso no $$ for petrol leh..

tues night or wed then go jb la.. steady anot? today i forget to bring passport..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

1st May KL Trip

By the way guys, KL Trip on 1st May, Friday, plans have been finalized..

It's 1st May to 2nd May 2009..

We will be going by bus to KL, due to bike's parking issues there and car's expensive expenses to go till there..

We will proceed to KL on Friday morning, and get back to SG Saturday night..

As for accomodation, we will book hotel once we get there..Please bear in mind that 1st May is the holidays, so the chances of getting hotel rooms to overnight is low..Thus, be prepared for some "Survival" overnighting..Also, keep in mind journey to KL might get delayed, as there sure to be lots of vehicles on the NSH due to the holidays..

Just a rough guesstimation..Bring about 100 sing dollars should suffice..Up to you..It's just a rough guideline..

Those who are interested to go, please sms/pm me by tonyt, 11pm latest..Cuz need to confirm number of people going and will be buying the tix tomorrow..

I will mass sms out as soon as I can as well..

For those who are interested to go, but want to know who else will be going, I can only entertain you with an answer when I get the confirmed list of people going by tonyt by 11pm latest, which is already the latest timing to confirm with me if ur going..SO..If u wanna go, just go..Ok go??

-shamie:)

Edited by fireshamie

1) adesmond2

2.) Chocolatejay

3) jeethanasim

bro des i only can go on wednesday afternoon as i finish early.anyway u can contact me at 91894312 to confirm the trip too.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Anyone encounter rims that is not straight ? the alighment something lidat ? My front rims having this prob. If change to spook rims how much will it cost ?

Ride Safe.

any bros and sis knows how much will it cost to do overhaul?

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

haha.. i can't... even thru i know it's in good hands.. Cuz I love my baby too much to left her alone..

haha.. as above...

lolx.. Wat's clutch bearings? Engine bearing is required overhaul one right?

Hmmm, wheel bearing onli RM15.. Not very ex... :)

lol....tt 1 u must well do in s'pore..wast time go der...:faint:

isee.. den bro, u gg opps agl tat motul shop change ah?? overhaul??

feel like going opp der overhaul leh...wan go?

no $$$ at all sia..

like me...eat glass and sand wan smoke start bike and palce ur nose at de endcan...

any bros and sis knows how much will it cost to do overhaul?

depend on what u are changing....i doing overhaul soon oso...lol:shy:

ScienCe of WheelZ

Last Ride-> SP = Siao People

Current Ride-> KR= Kimochi Rider

Next Ride->?

today motul no open leh.....sian

hahahas.. u gg dere de ah?? i dunno leh.. i wanna change conrod bearing onli.. sian.. can help mi ask how much iszit?? hehes..

hello peeps

any of u guy need a helmet... cause i want to buy and it $69.. if we want to get together i try to ask him to discount the price abit more...hehehe... how tht sound??? if got many reply then i ask... if not then no point asking rite... here the helmet link

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=234306

anytink just post here... take care

slamt

rwan

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

hhi the ppl heard u all heardind down to jb can i join u all.... my ride is kr

1) adesmond2

2.) Chocolatejay

3) jeethanasim

bro des i only can go on wednesday afternoon as i finish early.anyway u can contact me at 91894312 to confirm the trip too.

.............Let The Good Times Roll...........

http://i723.photobucket.com/albums/ww235/pisang53/DSC00204.jpg

http://i723.photobucket.com/albums/ww235/pisang53/Ninja.jpg

wave s 125....(2007-2007)

zx 150....(2007-????)

zxr400....(2009-????)

drzsm400..(2010)

hey jino and fabian u guys wednesday wanna go?? reach jb abt 3..not planning to stay till midnight though...the next day we all start scl early..

1) adesmond2

2) Chocolatejay

3) jeethanasim

4) pisang53

Edited by fireshamie