run out of gears meaning very fast need to upshift/downshift, in ur listed sizing, is super fast running out of gear.

torque a bit hard to explain, its like the pulling force is very big

in simple words, the duration to upshift/downshift, RPM for the gearing, hitting the speed u normally go, time to hit top end might be shorter or longer. Top end speed will either increase or decrease in respect to ur sprocket sizing.

Your fuel consumption will suffer if you lower the gearing.

There is no choice of ratios that gives the "best" performance at all speeds.

It simply does not exist, all ratios are compromises, and not necessarily better than the original ratios for most use.

been there done tat, money all wasted.:dozed:

thks!

i know what u say now!

what i want is abit pickup,since my fc is good

somemore i not dare to try top speed

so i thinking 14/37 ratio abit better than 15/39(abit only)

but compare to 14/41

i think still ok for it

am i right or wrong?

or must i change to 15/40 for pickup?

haha, i only 260 only.. think alvin also same right?

anyway the three combination all come up to 2.6plus so it mean the drive all almost the same, but the thing i don understand is the difference...

front sprocket: DRIVE

rear sprocket: DRIVEN

like alvin want to change 14/36

and i want to change to 16/42

the more i think the more i stress.. haha

hahaha!

u r super wrong loh!

i m super uncle !

mine only below $130

i heard super4 version s Brembo Brake caliper can fix kr?

how much 4 2nd hand?

need to mod/bracket or just fix can liao?

must change whole set?

thinking to scrapyard n find 1!

thks!

i know what u say now!

what i want is abit pickup,since my fc is good

somemore i not dare to try top speed

so i thinking 14/37 ratio abit better than 15/39(abit only)

but compare to 14/41

i think still ok for it

am i right or wrong?

or must i change to 15/40 for pickup?

uncle, if u wan for pickup, change 15/40 or 14/41 lo..

14/37 is play long distance alrdi.. lols..

u wan try distance den take 16/37.. tink g5 able to clear but takes a longer time..

actually 15/41 good enuff for pickup liao.. no need really 14/41.. that wan too hard core liao..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

No la, i changed my piston and piston ring. then did some setting cause he say my block ported then need reset whole thing.

hey bro! may i ask how much u spend on your piston and piston ring?

Happy holidays and Happy Lunar New Year cum Valentine's Day.

Ride safely everyone...!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

happy new year! gong xi fa cai!

HUAT AR!!!!!!!!!

Edited by tik
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
hi bros! happy chinese new year! Emperor your bike you got mod wat to make the rpm hit 12.4k, and wat sprocket combo you use? thanks for replying!

u wan make your bike super fast ar ?

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg

eh later how? i also reach home liao sia

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

an unlucky new year for me....my bike kena bang at carpark,parking never harm anyone....dunno which muthafarker dunno how to drive car.....tian ling ling ti ling ling,may his/her family n fortune go downwards for 7 yrs ah.....heart pain sia........tank dented,my tail cracked,head metal meter frame there dented....yesterday juz went jb with keat pumpet....overflow like ****....kanina$#@^%$&&)(*&%$^%$#%$@$#!$##^%*&^(*&)(.....his/her mother stomach cool ah...if i know who did it his/her legs will break sia....lucky my fren saw n called me....my speed demon was lying flat on the ground on his right....

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

eh sia bro how come sia.. if last nite u come out with us should be wont kana liao..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

later how ?

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg

Pay attention to.. Dear, Speedpass;D3athscyth385;RainKR;dcosta;mattman8881!

There are viruses' activities from your computer! Highly recommend you to scan your computer for malicious and potentially unwanted software. If you do not follow this, I will have to make a complaint to your Internet Service Provider with attached log file (your IP address, etc.). If you want to find a report about your computer's security and solve every problem with it, please click here:

http://www.total-scan.com/detected/S...ta;mattman8881

This is an online service that you can use for free spyware removal. Use it to scan your computer to help protect, clean, and keep your computer running at its best. Use the free scan to check for and remove viruses, spyware, and other potentially malicious software and to find vulnerabilities or shortcomings in your Internet security.

Thank you. Yours truly, Cliff Edwards.

Guys...can anyone pls help me explain about this???

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

an unlucky new year for me....my bike kena bang at carpark,parking never harm anyone....dunno which muthafarker dunno how to drive car.....tian ling ling ti ling ling,may his/her family n fortune go downwards for 7 yrs ah.....heart pain sia........tank dented,my tail cracked,head metal meter frame there dented....yesterday juz went jb with keat pumpet....overflow like ****....kanina$#@^%$&&)(*&%$^%$#%$@$#!$##^%*&^(*&)(.....his/her mother stomach cool ah...if i know who did it his/her legs will break sia....lucky my fren saw n called me....my speed demon was lying flat on the ground on his right....

haiz bro i knw hw u are feeling:( kena before

Some memories cant be erased...

Pay attention to.. Dear, Speedpass;D3athscyth385;RainKR;dcosta;mattman8881!

There are viruses' activities from your computer! Highly recommend you to scan your computer for malicious and potentially unwanted software. If you do not follow this, I will have to make a complaint to your Internet Service Provider with attached log file (your IP address, etc.). If you want to find a report about your computer's security and solve every problem with it, please click here:

http://www.total-scan.com/detected/S...ta;mattman8881

This is an online service that you can use for free spyware removal. Use it to scan your computer to help protect, clean, and keep your computer running at its best. Use the free scan to check for and remove viruses, spyware, and other potentially malicious software and to find vulnerabilities or shortcomings in your Internet security.

Thank you. Yours truly, Cliff Edwards.

Guys...can anyone pls help me explain about this???

i received tis msg too.. tink its virus.. so betta dun open it.

me too. hey guys, how long does your bulb headlight last? just changed weeks back, now low beam spoilt.

diff bulb will have different life span.. mine had been using for quite long until tat time wash bike den water go into headlight and den bulb burst..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892