Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 16 2004, 09:46 PM

19 yrs old P-plate

3rd party $344 NTUC

i tink can get online quotation from d website

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Jul 16 2004, 05:57 PM

i think cyclelink miss u alot ...hahaha

he 1 of the salesman in leong seng in bt merah lar ..

he saw mi on thurs ...

was wearing sbf shirt ..

den he was looking all ard in sbf forum and sbf irc ..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jul 16 2004, 10:20 PM

he saw mi on thurs ...

was wearing sbf shirt ..

kath got admirer liao :cheeky:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jul 16 2004, 10:20 PM

he saw mi on thurs ...

was wearing sbf shirt ..

ur admirer

1. Dinner at Marina

2. Rounding to Jurong Hill (can go pass South Buona Vista Rd along the way)

3. Supper at west side (suggest a 24-hour kopitiam in CCK)

4. Rounding to Northwest part of the island (travel thru Old CCK Rd, Lim Chu Kang, stop at Kranji Dam for final tok cok)

5. Home sweet home

ROUTE subject to changes as the gathering date get closer .See wat is the majority preferable rounding route.

Meeting place: Cineleisure carpark (as usual)

Date : 23/07/2004 (fri)

Time : 10.30pm

Organiser : nobody

Contact no :1800-CALL TRAFFICE POLICE

Participate :

1.) WaiKeat 90015042

2.) 95 Emperor (BO BAO)so must got color :)

3.) misterbean 96727975

4.) Sever 98528047 Black KRR

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/pa4fedb5a9dccfbe16d05f4492c0455ed/f72b008a.jpg
Originally posted by misterbean@Jul 16 2004, 04:45 PM

program highlights ... can't think of much at the moment except perhaps to take a look at dOn^'s "anti-theft" device (aka metal bracket) if he is going :smile:

haha, good to share ard :smile:

1. Dinner at Marina

2. Rounding to Jurong Hill (can go pass South Buona Vista Rd along the way)

3. Supper at west side (suggest a 24-hour kopitiam in CCK)

4. Rounding to Northwest part of the island (travel thru Old CCK Rd, Lim Chu Kang, stop at Kranji Dam for final tok cok)

5. Home sweet home

ROUTE subject to changes as the gathering date get closer .See wat is the majority preferable rounding route.

Meeting place: Cineleisure carpark (as usual)

Date : 23/07/2004 (fri)

Time : 10.30pm

Organiser : nobody

Contact no :1800-CALL TRAFFICE POLICE

Participate :

1.) WaiKeat 90015042

2.) 95 Emperor (BO BAO)so must got color :)

3.) misterbean 96727975

4.) Sever 98528047 Black KRR

5.) d33r82 91852944

If dinner then timing will be earlier??

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 16 2004, 09:46 PM

19 yrs old P-plate

3rd party $344 NTUC

wah kau..3rd party $344... it's paid annually right?? sori 2 ask a stupid qsn..i'm kinda new to motorcycling..so abit gundu ar..:cheeky: :cheeky:

1 more thing..if i pu under my father's name...does my dad need to pay anything? other than the admin charge??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jul 17 2004, 12:53 AM

wah kau..3rd party $344... it's paid annually right?? sori 2 ask a stupid qsn..i'm kinda new to motorcycling..so abit gundu ar..:cheeky: :cheeky:

1 more thing..if i pu under my father's name...does my dad need to pay anything? other than the admin charge??

if used ur dad name should be less than $200 for 3rd part

and ard $280 for 2nd party..

but bike under ur DAD name and u as a sub-rider..

anithing he kena or both kena

Originally posted by DayDreaming0401@Jul 16 2004, 02:01 PM

for insurance better buy 2nd party dan 3rd.. if u lost it dan u got nth still muz pay ur installment wo... paying 4 nth.. so play safe.. now even RXZ oso kanna stolen wat u think abt ur krr?? hehehe.. :smile:

hrm that time when i bought the bike thefts were not so common lehz...haiz

nowadays being rider really tough siahz

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jul 16 2004, 02:17 PM

if i put the bike under my dad name, how much does my dad has 2 pay ? or he doesn't hav to pay @ all.. only change name only?

yoz bro...tink u have some misconception..

i try to explain to u

for bike...can only put one name for the owner of the vehicle

example...this guy called A buys a bike

A will need to buy insurance for the bike...but under A's insurance...he can choose to add in a 2nd name to be the so-called sub-rider

so we let the name of sub-rider be B

pls take note that

1. being a sub-rider doesnt make u the sub-owner of the bike as under the eyes of the law...the bike belongs to A and not to B

2. by including B into A's insurance...doesnt mean A and B are having 2 separate insurance accts...meaning to say...A and B will only need to share and pay for one insurance only

so for yr case...when u buy the bike...put the bike under yr dad's name...and yr dad gets an insurance for the bike adding u as his sub-rider

hope this can help

Originally posted by misterbean@Jul 16 2004, 04:45 PM

think there are a few new kips riders ... hope to see u all there at the outing ...

program highlights ... can't think of much at the moment except perhaps to take a look at dOn^'s "anti-theft" device (aka metal bracket) if he is going :smile:

wa laoz

but im a west side boy

im only active in teck whye

so pplez who wanna take a peek at my laoya brackets can perhaps drop by to see lor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jul 16 2004, 08:13 PM

haha..nv keep posting lah..oni afew posts mah

u noe me lah..aniting i'll juz shoot my mouth off..im racist to a certain extent i admit..haha..so if i dun say den will make me a hypocrite mah..budden now cannot say liao or else tio ban fom SBF ah..got warning liao

hahah

aiyoh

got words dont say doesnt make u a hypocrite marh

hypocrite is when one guy say this this...then u geh siao agree w/ him when actually u tink otherwise

muz tone down liao lar...the mods will be watching :giddy:

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jul 17 2004, 12:53 AM

yup insurance is paid annually...not stupid...you are just clarifying you doubts...better than trying to act smart then end up blur blur

basically you are just lending your dad's name...alot people do that...don't worry you just have to pay for the normal costs...just treat as though you are your dad can liao

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Jul 16 2004, 11:13 PM

haha, good to share ard :smile:

hrm

actually nicholas_yu was the guy who gave me the mental pressure to come up w/ the brackets

he has his own version of the brackets too u know? :lol:

anyway

seems to me that baddies out there may become interested in how the kips seats may be tampered with

so cant share the gd info w/ too many pple ah

lest it gets into bad hands

wah don^ kips so special...must really pay a visit liao

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 17 2004, 01:30 AM

yoz bro...tink u have some misconception..

i try to explain to u

for bike...can only put one name for the owner of the vehicle

example...this guy called A buys a bike

A will need to buy insurance for the bike...but under A's insurance...he can choose to add in a 2nd name to be the so-called sub-rider

so we let the name of sub-rider be B

pls take note that

1. being a sub-rider doesnt make u the sub-owner of the bike as under the eyes of the law...the bike belongs to A and not to B

2. by including B into A's insurance...doesnt mean A and B are having 2 separate insurance accts...meaning to say...A and B will only need to share and pay for one insurance only

so for yr case...when u buy the bike...put the bike under yr dad's name...and yr dad gets an insurance for the bike adding u as his sub-rider

hope this can help

hey thanx bro!! u clear me up:thumb: :thumb:

now i noe abit liao.. thx..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jul 17 2004, 02:39 AM

hey thanx bro!! u clear me up:thumb: :thumb:

now i noe abit liao.. thx..

yup as the sub-rider of the bike...its of course legal for you to ride the bike can claim the insurance should anything happen *touch wood*

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Jul 16 2004, 02:15 PM

dun worry dude ....it shdt be a problem ..last time i still remember we got abt 7 to 8 riding towards changi at ecp ..was stop by tp ..guess wat? noT catch us speeding noT catch us illegal gathering ..spot check damn bo liao ..some more hide at the slip rd and i saw them hiding .when we went pass zoom they come up liao ..as i was the first rider two of the tp stop me and the rest of the gang .end up saying thank u to me for co-operation.haha still want to fine me for my yoshimura ..i throw all the documents at his face ..he lan lan.song man !!!!!:cheer: :cheer:

Bro...its the spot check/s of my bike is i dun want coz my bike is not standard ley...too many wrong things in my bike ley....thats the problem..

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

hey peepz...ride FT krr~!! livin in bp..west side..Black Matt Paintwerk.. anytin msg me at 91648474..weekends im free y'all../// btw, im malay..dat iz if u guys dun mind...tanx y'all

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

Originally posted by Bboytrez@Jul 17 2004, 11:30 AM

hey peepz...ride FT krr~!! livin in bp..west side..Black Matt Paintwerk.. anytin msg me at 91648474..weekends im free y'all../// btw, im malay..dat iz if u guys dun mind...tanx y'all

u found ur bike already? congrats :cheer:

welcome to our kips family :smile:

Originally posted by Bboytrez@Jul 17 2004, 11:30 AM

hello there .... welcome to kips :cheer:

i am at CCK ... see u around :smile:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by d33r82@Jul 16 2004, 11:19 PM

If dinner then timing will be earlier??

hungry ones can go marina there eat first and book tables for the rest ... kekeke

and oso warn the rest in case marina there got road block :sweat:

Adventure

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 17 2004, 01:39 AM

anyway

seems to me that baddies out there may become interested in how the kips seats may be tampered with

so share the gd info w/ too many pple ah

lest it gets into bad hands

u got a point there :thumb:

Adventure