Originally posted by jt9d@Jul 20 2004, 09:43 AM

i nid some answers regarding my krr... i jz bought the bike and know nuts about t.... anyway i nid to know how much does it costs to service the bike (engine oil and spark plug) and which motordiam is the reasonable place to service my bike... any 1 more thing, how often do i need to service my bike? advice needed.... thnx :help:

Engine Oil - cost between $11-$25 depending on what engine oil u used. Fully syn, semi-syn, or gear oil. In general, its better to use Gear oil on 2-stroke bikes. One Example of gear oil is the motul Transoil or transoil expert.

Spark plug - If u opt for NGK its only $6. Good enough i should say.

Expensive plugs like denso would set u back at around $20.

How often to service? That seems to be everyone's question on mind.

Normal servicing like change of engine oil should be done like every 3000km-5000km, again depending on what engine oil used. If fully-syn, change every 3000-3500 .. so on and so forth. My suggestion is, change yr spark plug everytime you change engine oil.

You should also wash yr carbs and valve once in a while. washing carb should set you back at $15 at most. anything more means kena chop. My mech charges me $10 for washing carb.

Can't remember how much it cost to wash valve though. . .

BTW, first hand or second hand bike ? ? ?

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 11:49 AM

Normal servicing like change of engine oil should be done like every 3000km-5000km, again depending on what engine oil used. If fully-syn, change every 3000-3500 .. so on and so forth. My suggestion is, change yr spark plug everytime you change engine oil.

IMHO, i think that semi-syn engine oil should be changed every 3000-3500km while fully-syn engine oil could last up to 5000km

and, if on tight budget, change your spark plug every 10000km or 6mths whuch ever comes first.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by alexesben@Jul 20 2004, 01:44 PM

still so ill... :giddy:

haha :cheer: no wonder u change to tis avatar.. guess its time to report to him le rite haha :thumb:

"W|F GrEaT PoWEr, c0MeS GrEat ReSPos|b|LitY"

Originally posted by sleepy@Jul 20 2004, 01:39 PM

not nice to post number plate wor....

I am lookin for the owner to update him the bike conditions lah ........ Is it yours ??

Originally posted by edwin-nel@Jul 20 2004, 02:26 PM

I am lookin for the owner to update him the bike conditions lah ........ Is it yours ??

wat wat condition?? wat happaned?? :sweat:

I pLaY Do NoT MeAn I DuN ReSpEcT!! If I DuN ReSpEcT, i WuN BoThEr 2 pLaY aT aLL!!

Guest FireSpitter

An update of the anti theft device for the KRR (To prevent the seats & tailboards from being stolen). It consists of 2 separate pieces (To guard both the front and the rear seats from unauthorised access) which are CNC precision machined from aluminium alloy blocks. Price will be $45 per set (For both pieces) but I need a minimum of 25 orders. As of now, I have 7 sets (Including mine). I will renegotiate for a lower price if we can go beyond 30 sets (As promised by the machinist). There is no profit on my side. The more orders I get, the cheaper it is for me (And the rest of you too!)

Interested please call me 97689838

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 02:22 PM

hey skai! Long time no see. how'r u man.

coming this friday ?

You go i go lor.... :lovestruck:

But Marina South>>Jurong Hill>>CCK>>Dam

Abit :giddy:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by skai@Jul 20 2004, 04:37 PM

What happened to the South Bouna Vista Road venue??

Meeting place: Marina South

Date : 23/07/2004 (fri)

Time : 8 pm (if joining for dinner); otherwise 10.30 pm

Enquiry hotline : 90015042

1. Buffet dinner at Marina (8 pm to 10.30 pm)

2. Rounding to Jurong Hill (can go pass South Buona Vista Rd along the way)

3. Supper at west side (suggest a 24-hour kopitiam in CCK)

4. Rounding to Northwest part of the island (travel thru Old CCK Rd, Lim Chu Kang, stop at Kranji Dam for final tok cok)

5. Home sweet home

ROUTE subject to changes as the gathering date get closer .See wat is the majority preferable rounding route.

Participate :

1.) WaiKeat 90015042

2.) 95 Emperor (BO BAO)

3.) misterbean 96727975

4.) Sever 98528047 Black KRR

5.) d33r82 91852944

6.) Sleepy

7.) PO83

8.) Dan2X

9.) Katherine

10.) Daxigua

11.) DayDreaming

12.) Terry84

13.) Into The Wind

14.) Firespitter (pending)

15.) Alexesben (pending)

16.) FREDDY (pending)

17.) A3rosmith (pending)

18.) R3s|st0r(Pending)

19.) Kipsgal (see bike get back already anot)

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 11:49 AM

Engine Oil - cost between $11-$25 depending on what engine oil u used. Fully syn, semi-syn, or gear oil. In general, its better to use Gear oil on 2-stroke bikes. One Example of gear oil is the motul Transoil or transoil expert.

Spark plug - If u opt for NGK its only $6. Good enough i should say.

Expensive plugs like denso would set u back at around $20.

You should also wash yr carbs and valve once in a while. washing carb should set you back at $15 at most. anything more means kena chop. My mech charges me $10 for washing carb.

Can't remember how much it cost to wash valve though. . .

BTW, first hand or second hand bike ? ? ?

2nd hand bike... FV plate...

Originally posted by skai@Jul 20 2004, 04:37 PM

ok sweet heart. i'll go.

don fly me aeroplane ok? :D

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 05:17 PM

ok sweet heart. i'll go.

don fly me aeroplane ok? :D

:shy:

Originally posted by jt9d@Jul 20 2004, 05:07 PM

2nd hand bike... FV plate...

ic.. how much u bought it for ?

anyway, would u like join the outing this friday?

come out, make some friends, we can all exchange some tips on riding and stuffs.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 05:21 PM

wah so fast reply.

anyway, xigua also going..

u working on friday? maybe we can meet at caltex go together.

nope. not working :smile:

Originally posted by sleepy@Jul 20 2004, 04:52 PM

4. Rounding to Northwest part of the island (travel thru Old CCK Rd, Lim Chu Kang, stop at Kranji Dam for final tok cok)

5. Home sweet home

ROUTE subject to changes as the gathering date get closer .See wat is the majority preferable rounding route.

Participate :

1.) WaiKeat 90015042

2.) 95 Emperor (BO BAO)

3.) misterbean 96727975

4.) Sever 98528047 Black KRR

5.) d33r82 91852944

6.) Sleepy

7.) PO83

8.) Dan2X

9.) Katherine

10.) Daxigua

11.) DayDreaming

12.) Terry84

13.) Into The Wind

14.) Firespitter (pending)

15.) Alexesben (pending)

16.) FREDDY (pending)

17.) A3rosmith (pending)

18.) R3s|st0r(Pending)

19.) Kipsgal (see bike get back already anot)

wah since when got auto add name in it de huh ????

i nv add my name myself de wor ...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

:cry: you guys have to go without me, i'am working graveyard shift on friday night.... :cry:

please remove no. 4 from the list :sweat:

thanks and regards....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/pa4fedb5a9dccfbe16d05f4492c0455ed/f72b008a.jpg
Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 20 2004, 05:30 PM

ic.. what time u wana be there? lets set a time to meetz

will confirm with you again ok :smile:

5. Home sweet home

Participate :

1.) WaiKeat 90015042

2.) 95 Emperor (BO BAO)

3.) misterbean 96727975

4.) d33r82 91852944

5.) Sleepy

6.) PO83

7.) Dan2X

8.) Katherine

9.) Daxigua

10.) DayDreaming

11.) Terry84

12.) Into The Wind

13.) Firespitter (pending)

14.) Alexesben (pending)

15.) FREDDY (pending)

16.) A3rosmith (pending)

17.) R3s|st0r(Pending)

18.) Kipsgal (see bike get back already anot)

Sever removed from list - Graveyard shift

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

Originally posted by waikeat@Jul 19 2004, 10:31 PM

that 1 is Skai but he ask mi not to put his name...coz he wan low profile so reserve that no.for him wahahaaa

like that also can