Can someone help, I been using KR for like 15years.

I always send I inspection myself and passed with racing footrest.

But I fail last week and the inspector refused to pass me. Changi Viacom.

Can anyone advise wat the rules now ? I hardly ride my bike.

If anyway to pass or debate, let me know watsapp 9362 3352

This LTA pissing me off...

Non stock foot rest is not allowed now

I rmb since few years back same policy

Last time u managed to pass just by luck maybe :)

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

http://www.amague.com/ps/krr.jpg
hi all just a quick advice. overhauled my bike in jb after piston jammed.

3 weeks later got into an accident. which bike shop in SG would be good to repair my krr.Please do advise guys. thankss

How bad is ur bike after accident?

ferring broken. radiator casing dented. tank dented. head ferring broken. handebar broken. front and back break pump not working. throttle cable snapped off. wiring is totially gone.

head bracket(tanduk rusa) bent rdy. there is engine oil leakage .Handle not aligned. need to change handle cone bearing too...

and really never been to a bike shop in singapore. so any recommendations becsuse idk how is the bike damaged internally. want to get the whole bike repaired in stock condition too

heh sorry too long winded. Hope someone helpss tho

Can go to Planet bike or RaceWerk (Bukit Merah)

Some Original spare part if needed (throttle cable, signal light, head lamp, brake light, etc) -> https://carousell.com/amague/

ferring broken. radiator casing dented. tank dented. head ferring broken. handebar broken. front and back break pump not working. throttle cable snapped off. wiring is totially gone.

head bracket(tanduk rusa) bent rdy. there is engine oil leakage .Handle not aligned. need to change handle cone bearing too...

and really never been to a bike shop in singapore. so any recommendations becsuse idk how is the bike damaged internally. want to get the whole bike repaired in stock condition too

heh sorry too long winded. Hope someone helpss tho

Hi guys, haha im late in the party.

Just got my license last year july, rode rxz for few months and change to KRR last month.

Anyway I understand for 2 stroke we use gear oil.

During my rxz time I normally don't take notice of what brand JB Fengsheng is using when changing oil.

Now I would like to buy my stuff first then go to the shop and request to change for me.

But what brand of gear oil is recommended?

I've read the thread and all say gear oil gear oil but not the brands, if got mentioned brand also all those motul 300v standard 4t engine oil.

I would maybe like to get MOtul Transoil Expert:

https://www.motul.com/sg/en/products/oils-lubricants/transoil-expert-10w40

but like so hard to find in SG. Anyone know where to get in Tampines Safra or Kaki Bukit?

Can we use Maxima gear oil? if yes, which one can use?

http://www.maximausa.com/product/gear-oil/

but this one the instruction say like for bmw and Harley hahah but it also mentioned twin cylinder bikes.

or what if this one?

http://www.maximausa.com/product/premium-gear-oil/

but like scary the grade look so high 75w and 80w respectively. the Motul one is only 10w.

however Maxima can easily be found in Mustafa ahaha since I bought the coolant which prev owner recommended and used.

Please advise dear kakis

Any fellow riders know where to get coverset/fairing?

Go to carousell find ninjarr150, for ori coversets, he'll quote SGD$1.8k

Go to RXZ Coverset SG , the quote will be around SGD$500++. Grade prolly local.

Go to AZFly opposite lorong bapok in JB, it's 2650rm. Around SGD$900.

Go to Danny Superfly, i dont know the address, its around jb. New full set indon coverset is 2000RM-2400Rm.

Go to cariousell for 2nd hand sets, quite a number selling at 300-600 price range right now.

Honestly krr coverset is so much expensive in compared to other 2 strokers bike

UPS again for my questions regarding the gearbox oil, thank you.

Just use normal one that sold at petrol station

It's good enough.

KRR only particular about 2T oil. Never run out of it the you are good to go.

Sent from my E6853 using Tapatalk

Update

Couple of weeks ago, i asked some questions about 2T intake. It took me a long time to get back. I really could not open the chain cap despite opening as many of the bolts as i could identify. When i asked Uncle Chong for help, he advised me not to bother coz the bike is almost 15 years old most likely the markings already inaccurate plus he claimed it would be hard to access where the markings are.

Anyway, i continued riding aggressively everyday to and from work, and whenever else i could. I noticed the bike had trouble getting past 140. It would jerk and "cough". Felt like piston was going to jam or something. (ive never had a piston jam before so i dont know the exact feeling.)

When i revved up to 12,000 (basically at the end of redzone), from gear 1 to gear 6, at gear 6 i also experience the jerking and coughing.

I assumed it was inadequate 2T intake at 9000rpm and above.

I decided to let Uncle Chong take a crack at my issue. He decided to put a cable tie at the bottom of the screw threads to keep the 2T intake big.

This is what he did:

http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab211/darylegoh/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_20160604_103408_zpshdtbzj04.jpg

Its like a diy quickfix. I dont know how much 2T this will consume. I will report back once i get some idea after a few more weeks.

My fuel consumption now is about 17-19km/L. It's due to my riding style..

Anyway big thanks to frslims, movi$tar and haoKR for your help!

Anyone has recommendations for local shop to do full paintjob?

yeow motor, no questions needed

I could not kick up from gear 5 to gear 6 while riding. It's stucked in gear 5. Need help in this. And another question, how much do magnetic coil and rectifier roughly cost? Thanks in advance.

Wah jialat, something not right with your gearbox. Must open and see what happened.

Last time happened to me crack between engine compartment and made me stuck at gear 1 forever.

1k is enough

But normally for KRR, its ok not to follow but don't ride till rpm is red

Ensure 2T oil is enough also. If possible add more

1k is enough

But normally for KRR, its ok not to follow but don't ride till rpm is red

Ensure 2T oil is enough also. If possible add more

Wah sian, another 2 full tank to go liao.

haha only clocked 240km so far.

But thanks brother.

Guys..

Can advise if I change to KRR Indonesian Coverset will pass Inspection?

Some say can but the lights or something cannot change, or some say lights is nothing but cannot cut the body.

Need to have some light shed on this please.

Guys..

Some say can but the lights or something cannot change, or some say lights is nothing but cannot cut the body.

Can pass with conditions the headlight must use original Kawasaki parts too

Guys..

Why light can't change?

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160729/031d044fdcfceac99c6b42b587e5bbea.jpg

Don't know who say one hahah. Nice.

Where did you get yours and how much.

I only know 2 places as of now.

JB from fb Danny Superfly 2300RM and fb RXZ Coverset SG 850$

Hey guys, question here. Is it normal that my bike has no visible exhaust(smoke)? Even when start up there is very minimal smoke. I can still feel air coming out, but there is zero smoke.

Just worried there might be a problem cause i left the bike unused for like 4-5 days then when i use back the engine sounds different, might be just me though..

Thanks! :)

Also, im looking for kr tank in decent condition, mainly minimum rust, scratches etc are fine.

Wah jialat, something not right with your gearbox. Must open and see what happened.

Last time happened to me crack between engine compartment and made me stuck at gear 1 forever.

Thanks bro for the advice. Heard that gearbox parts are not that cheap. :(