Originally posted by lamerass85@Sep 10 2004, 12:32 PM

Yah thats y i wanna borrow the original ones for inspection.

huh?

yr inspection havent over?

thought u sounded quite kan cheong to go for yr inspection that time when u posted u r looking for the signals :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 10 2004, 12:33 PM

haha you should thank your ex jc classmates...they brought you to fame :cheeky:

u mean i wasnt popular before this?!?! :cry:

jurong jc, what about you?

secret

haha cause they drag all the way while riding, valve open all the way ride

maybe lehz...cause those pple using tong or racing pipe one

:nono: :gun:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 10 2004, 02:39 PM

thks Don & ZLord, already did that leh but still vibrate. some say use super glue LOL

sigh the rubber stopped on the swing arm i remove 'cos v easy kerna kop

hm

get use to it bah

more or less will have vibrations one

especially when u travel fast???

for slow riders like me...mirror no need screw-on also wont kena blow away by wind one :smile:

anyway the stopper...u remove liao..true...can prevent pple from dio kop

but then...yr bike will still go w/o the stoppers in the meantime...so what's the difference nehz??

or u intend to put the stoppers when got event like outings etc nia? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kinz@Sep 10 2004, 03:08 PM

I encounter this problem whenever i go JB.. when there is JAM in the singapore custom.. we normall is go stop go stop go stop along the way to the passport counter rite??? and i notice my temp meter tned to increase along the way... sumtimes it incrase near to MAX... onli thing i can do is off the engine and slowly row the bike along... does u guys have this problem for your krr or is this normal...... coolant all these is change lioa...

it's normal

ar boh u see why some other riders will cut off engine then use leg and push? :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 9 2004, 11:19 AM

there isnt any standard amount of screwing, i think sparkplug use BR9ES would be better, BR8ES might be abit more cold

Dude, the bigger the number, the colder the plug.....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Sep 9 2004, 10:37 PM

er am quite new to the KR, does anyone know how to correct the vibrating mirror thing, my previous bike not like that leh

Had a similar problem with one of my previous bikes. I got a mate to help me drill a hole onto the top of the mirror (The plastic, not the glass!) and filled the inside of the mirror with silicone. Hope this tip helps.

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 10 2004, 06:36 PM

huh?

yr inspection havent over?

thought u sounded quite kan cheong to go for yr inspection that time when u posted u r looking for the signals :cheeky:

Lol no lah. Next thurs my last day of inspection so must get it by then. So any one can borrow me their original orange light front signal lights for a few hrs? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 10 2004, 06:51 PM

hm

get use to it bah

for slow riders like me...mirror no need screw-on also wont kena blow away by wind one :smile:

but then...yr bike will still go w/o the stoppers in the meantime...so what's the difference nehz??

keke i oso slow rider leh but my previous bike not like that so need to get used to it lor. rubber pc, rather kop myself than pple kop :cheeky: rite? p plate kerna stolen b4 fedup man!

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 10 2004, 06:53 PM

it's normal

ar boh u see why some other riders will cut off engine then use leg and push? :cheeky:

which means the power of the coolant can onli help this much???

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 10 2004, 10:54 PM

Had a similar problem with one of my previous bikes. I got a mate to help me drill a hole onto the top of the mirror (The plastic, not the glass!) and filled the inside of the mirror with silicone. Hope this tip helps.

woah idea keke

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 10 2004, 06:48 PM

u mean i wasnt popular before this?!?! :cry:

secret

maybe lehz...cause those pple using tong or racing pipe one

:nono: :gun:

haha that time popular lah, but now all buaya you liao mah, for the sake of the babes :cheeky:

wah secret leh...:faint:

never use tong or racing pipe also can drag all the way mah :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 10 2004, 06:51 PM

hm

get use to it bah

dont always act like slow rider leh :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 10 2004, 10:49 PM

Dude, the bigger the number, the colder the plug.....

really?! wah i kena con by the mech ar? told me bigger number, more hot, i change spark plug liao but seem like more harder to kick start liao, which should not be as i was told bigger the number, the hotter it becomes...:giddy:

Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Sep 10 2004, 11:43 PM

hmm my bike is not a chain smoker, sometimes it smokes but most of the time is doesn't. maybe ur bike smoke too much, that why the mirror keep shaking due to the smoking effect? haha

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 11 2004, 12:49 AM

keke i oso slow rider leh but my previous bike not like that so need to get used to it lor. rubber pc, rather kop myself than pple kop :cheeky: rite? p plate kerna stolen b4 fedup man!

my P-plate got stolen twice, but its when your P-plate gets stolen where you will start to think of a good and secure place to put your P-plate

Originally posted by Kinz@Sep 11 2004, 01:24 AM

dont look down on the power of the coolant, try riding your bike without your coolant reservoir and radiator and you will know

wah like that also can :sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 11 2004, 01:40 AM

woah idea keke

you can also try it mah :cheeky:

wah

even mirror also can use sillicon siahz

i thought only transplants uses them

anyway guess it muz have felt shiok to adjust the mirror after u added in the silicone?

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 11 2004, 02:07 AM

wah

even mirror also can use sillicon siahz

i thought only transplants uses them

anyway guess it muz have felt shiok to adjust the mirror after u added in the silicone?

wah this kind of thing you so alert :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 11 2004, 12:49 AM

actually the rubber stopper u can use superglue glue it in one marhz

then wont dio kop liaoz

in addition...another accessory that may kena target by thieves will be the 4 chrome covers located right next to the stock rider footrest

as for P plates...u can choose to tear the yellow and orange color sticker out frm the white color plastic board...then stick the sticker onto yr mudguard or smth lorz...and if wanna be kiasu...can write yr no. plate etc on part of the sticker... :p

Originally posted by Kinz@Sep 11 2004, 01:24 AM

yup

sad but true~

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 11 2004, 01:49 AM

haha that time popular lah, but now all buaya you liao mah, for the sake of the babes :cheeky:

wah

this one hurt my feelings liaoz

all making use of me :cry:

dont always act like slow rider leh

:cry: this one hurt me more...i dont knw why my bike got speedo reading all the way until >100kmph...i have no need for them :giddy:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 11 2004, 02:08 AM

wah this kind of thing you so alert :cheeky:

i learn new things everyday! :thumb: