Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 7 2004, 02:46 PM

the external tubing comes in many colours to suit your ride :lovestruck:

install front and rear together with stainless steel banjo nuts

the rear brakin capabilites of kips with OEM cannot make it

1 thing to take note when installing front hose route it outside of fork not between otherwise the it will be squashed by the fork into the sai tow's bracket :mad:

when comes to safety like brake hose i chose to give LAB's product a miss ( chiong stuff )

hm

i see i see

the rear hose im using still works well lehz

more 'jiak' than OEM brakehose

hehez

but too 'jiak' also not good lehz :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 7 2004, 12:47 AM

Original pads are anything but "good" in my opinion. A good set of HH rated pads should be on your shopping list. While you're at it, please replace your brake hose to a steel braided one (Example: HEL).

hmmm seem like i need to change my brake hose and pad... i think i will change to SBS but as for the brake hose.... is there ani cheap and good brand.... i heard HEL is 100 plus which is too exp for me...

Originally posted by Kinz@Nov 7 2004, 04:47 PM

hmmm seem like i need to change my brake hose and pad... i think i will change to SBS but as for the brake hose.... is there ani cheap and good brand.... i heard HEL is 100 plus which is too exp for me...

hard to get cheap and gd things ard lehz

anyway u can consider using GOLD brakepads if u wan

never hear my friends complain of squeaky sounds frm GOLD brakepads compared to SBS

Originally posted by kAwAbRoThEr@Nov 7 2004, 01:15 AM

omg. saw the news just now and see one p-plate green kips on the floor. ganna taxi i think. saw 2 helmets on the floor but luckily heard that they only suffer some injuries.

ride safe fellow kawa friends and give way to taxi! :smile:

I saw da news too... n it happen to be my ex bike ( FV 984** )... poor thing. Dun stay too close to cars ESP TAXIs.... cabs are like predator on road.. hope tat guy n his fren are alrite..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 06:10 PM

hard to get cheap and gd things ard lehz

anyway u can consider using GOLD brakepads if u wan

never hear my friends complain of squeaky sounds frm GOLD brakepads compared to SBS

u mean... brake hose sure around 100 plus ah????? how about changing in JB ??? wat the price like?

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 7 2004, 02:07 AM

i went LAB to buy den they intro me to use PUTOLINE RS 959 arh.. i using now.. is it good? hmm i duno how to tell. they dun have R2 there.

LAB will ALWAYS push putoline products to you...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by copguys@Nov 7 2004, 07:11 PM

hi pple.. something to ask... i notice when i pull in e clutch lever can hear a soft noise... may i noe wat's up???

You'll have to be more specific than that...

what kind of noise?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by index81@Nov 7 2004, 06:27 PM

I saw da news too... n it happen to be my ex bike ( FV 984** )... poor thing. Dun stay too close to cars ESP TAXIs.... cabs are like predator on road.. hope tat guy n his fren are alrite..

CNA news .... the pillion just passed away ... 19-year-old gal ... sigh :weep:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Condolence to the girl's family... :weep:

Anyway, goin to skool this morning... then realise that someone actually stole the brake pedal of my yoshi racing foot rest.. :angry: anyone know where to get replacement?

went to lab juz now, they say only sell the full set... sianz....

Originally posted by index81@Nov 7 2004, 06:27 PM

thought i saw very clearly the bike is a FS plate. nvm :offtopic:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanakoSmall.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/nanako2small.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v55/Harisu/kawaSmall.jpg

Money is not everything, it's only almost everything.

Originally posted by FortYash@Nov 7 2004, 09:55 PM

Condolence to the girl's family... :weep:

Anyway, goin to skool this morning... then realise that someone actually stole the brake pedal of my yoshi racing foot rest.. :angry: anyone know where to get replacement?

went to lab juz now, they say only sell the full set... sianz....

email [email protected]

this guy selling his yoshi footrest full set

i lost all my contact numbers already cause phonebook cocked up

so cant give u his number :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kinz@Nov 7 2004, 06:58 PM

u mean... brake hose sure around 100 plus ah????? how about changing in JB ??? wat the price like?

i susgest if u wan to change do it in singapore..

becoz u dunno weather malaysia one is real one or chiong one

i know goodright hose got chiong one

so better be careful

i tink hel got life time warrenty

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 7 2004, 08:05 PM

LAB will ALWAYS push putoline products to you...

but are they good or R2 better?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 8 2004, 02:27 AM

but are they good or R2 better?

putoline sucks,trust me....use half then throw last time....help me leh any1.......where got sell motul 800 road racing version or sikolene pro2?

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 04:16 PM

hm

i see i see

hehez

its always 'jiak' better than no 'jiak'

think u need to change the brakin technique to use HEL hose

at first i also not used to it takes about couple of weeks b4 confidence sets in thats

it delivers be it high water or fire :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

brake pads, hose and tyres determines your stoppin distance

do u really need to find out the hard way by saving less than hundred dollars and

spending more in repairs and hospital bills when sh*t happens :help:

i never regretted it at all as my monkey-ass was saved on several

occasions :sweat:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest FireSpitter

Trust your life on originals, not chiongs. HEL is only about 70+/- for each hose. SBS brake pads are economical and good enough to use. Aside from the squeak when wet (Once it's dried up, no problem), I've got no other complaints.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 04:16 PM

hehez

Pile of rubbish lah....

Changing to braided hoses prevents flexing (As experienced in OEM rubber hoses). The flexing causes sponginess. After the swap, the braided hoses gives you more moderation & feel.