Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 4 2004, 12:32 AM

hur hur...

i super tempted to swap back my old pipe...

but once bitten by ROV twice shy...

*shang1 nao3 jing1*

suggest u keep a low profile as year end comin their bonus depends on how much

we contribute if u catch my drift :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Subway@Nov 4 2004, 12:42 AM

what u mean red zone? rpm 13?

i say did you rev more than 10500rpm into red zone :confused:

the bike was built to operate within green zone of rpm unless you modded the

piston, rings, con-rod, cylinder and gears etc to a higher strength material

anyone can rev into red zone but not advisable

more than 10 secs in that area u better be prep to spend money and bike feels

like lem bak :help:

Originally posted by filbert@Nov 3 2004, 07:40 PM

you use your 6th gear, drag, never drag up to the highest rpm you can drag right?

my old sp, i dragged from 6-7k rpm.. it takes damn long to pick up speed after 150 also.. must kick down 1 gear, drag all the way.. then can..

anyway wana go so fast fer what lol

wait for 2a then buy a vfr lor if you want fast heh

lol. why not rvf?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 3 2004, 08:37 PM

meter spoil

okie...i need to de-stress

keep coming here to talk c***

:sorry:

hhaaa.. den chagne ya meter with me :p

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 3 2004, 09:22 PM

jb ah gua lane :smile:

the less sound the better if not uncle sam luv me deep deep :help:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 3 2004, 09:23 PM

did u actually rev into red zone :confused:

uRm, nope. my sound majiam screaming. i scared duno what piston jam or engine explode :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Subway@Nov 4 2004, 12:42 AM

what u mean red zone? rpm 13?

yuP

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 4 2004, 04:45 AM

uRm, nope. my sound majiam screaming. i scared duno what piston jam or engine explode :)

simi tau suan :confused:

you re in 6th gear maxing out rpm in green no reason for engine to be

screamin :nono:

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 4 2004, 04:45 AM

sounds bad

you should start showing some restraint and not whack the throttle each and every chance you get

you should step up on maintainence to handle the accelerated wear and tear if you continue to ride in a manner that constantly brings a great amount of stress on your engine

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by amonamarth@Nov 4 2004, 02:17 AM

Thanks for the words of wisdom.

Once again no offence taken to SP riders.

Sorry if I sounded harsh. No offense meant. I'm just letting off steam as I just raced some idiot who couldn't afford to lose but yet want to jio people. Talk about sore losers.....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 4 2004, 03:00 AM

red (with camera) so bopian e-brake thought omg with 'chicken strips' still on

seow liao lah but to my atonishment no drama, surprise or hairy moments it

stopped in a straight line just that not even a sound with the floor still semi-wet

will keep u guys update :smile:

Peng you.... tires still have wax on leh... ride cautiously first.

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 4 2004, 03:00 AM

went in jb and changed my tyres (plus tyre valve) and wheel bearings cost me

$190 ringgit :cheeky:

new bearings just killed the hissin sound and glide smoothly with engine off as

rolled into my carpack-lot :lovestruck:

had dunlop tt900 (made in thailand) fitted

front 90-80/17 rear 90-80/17 weird sizes rite :confused:

so on my way back tried the highway capacity straight no wobble :thumb:

exit into SLE from BKE took the bend at 80km the lines held on with tyres digged in

last junction from house while less than 50 metres from junction the lights went

red (with camera) so bopian e-brake thought omg with 'chicken strips' still on

seow liao lah but to my atonishment no drama, surprise or hairy moments it

stopped in a straight line just that not even a sound with the floor still semi-wet

will keep u guys update :smile:

wah

90-80 on a rear tyre??

let me see yr bike some day k

wan to see how it looks like

hehez

juz curious

anyway the last time i been to ah gua lane...they told me the biggest size they have for TT900 was 100-70 100-80...smth like that

why u dint get the 100 one lehz?

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 4 2004, 04:44 AM

hhaaa.. den chagne ya meter with me :p

will try to trade off my meter faceplates end of year if i managed to make another one which fits the lighting color scheme of my bike better :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Nov 4 2004, 08:33 AM

Sorry if I sounded harsh. No offense meant. I'm just letting off steam as I just raced some idiot who couldn't afford to lose but yet want to jio people. Talk about sore losers.....

wah

the poor fella choose wrong target liaoz

of all the KRRs

they picked on yrs..... :giddy: :sweat:

Speaking about tyres, i changed my tyres to the dunlop tt900 GP (japan) and for the rear i used the biggest one. previously i was using bridgestone front tyres for both my front n rear. I just want to say that if u want to change to a bigger rear tyres, there is a trait off, on lower gears you need to rev more as you need more power to get the bike going. same goes for reaching top speed. i usually go easy on my bike n change gear at 5k, now to change gear at the same speed, i have to rev up to 5.5 to 6k. But other than that the bike is more stable and it gives me more confidence when tackling corners and besides it looks nicer also(IMO).

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 4 2004, 08:25 AM

hmmm nowadays when I push my bike around the rear wheel gives out a low pitched squeak...wonder if it's my bearing

changed both front and rear for $30 ringgit nia

NTN jepun made 30 mins max job

rolling motion beri smooth mah :thumb:

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 4 2004, 10:22 AM

wah

90-80 on a rear tyre??

let me see yr bike some day k

wan to see how it looks like

hehez

juz curious

anyway the last time i been to ah gua lane...they told me the biggest size they have for TT900 was 100-70 100-80...smth like that

why u dint get the 100 one lehz?

mech told me although same size but the rear would be wider in sittin....

bike sits low now have to be more careful on dis/mountin kerb if not kena muffler

or under-cowling

keep you guys posted about behavours of tyres :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 4 2004, 10:26 AM

wah

the poor fella choose wrong target liaoz

of all the KRRs

they picked on yrs..... :giddy: :sweat:

now the birdie knows whos the lastic :lol:

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 4 2004, 06:20 AM

simi tau suan :confused:

you re in 6th gear maxing out rpm in green no reason for engine to be

screamin :nono:

not really screaming arh. only like very louD kidna thing. rpm sound like so fast!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 4 2004, 08:27 AM

sounds bad

you should start showing some restraint and not whack the throttle each and every chance you get

you should step up on maintainence to handle the accelerated wear and tear if you continue to ride in a manner that constantly brings a great amount of stress on your engine

eh.. can redefine :D

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

okok :sorry:

What i mean is, don't push your bike so hard everytime you ride.

Every now and then play with your speed is fine...

but if almost every outing you push your bike to that kinda speeds,

you got to be prepared to spend more on maintainence.

and your maintainence should be much more frequent.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Just taken my biek today .. do overhaul. changed block piston .. fine tat my biek sound from teh pipe totally change . like much louder.. and when i wanan drag 1st gear .. when reach 6rpm.. liek kena stuck liek tat b4 can go up.. any 1 can tel me why this happen ?

http://i.imgur.com/lTe8Pvt.jpg

2003-2006..

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 4 2004, 06:28 PM

okok :sorry:

What i mean is, don't push your bike so hard everytime you ride.

Every now and then play with your speed is fine...

but if almost every outing you push your bike to that kinda speeds,

you got to be prepared to spend more on maintainence.

and your maintainence should be much more frequent.

oh okies.. thanks.. never really push. only maintain 100 liek that on normal condition. if late for meetings, den 130 max. ya.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||