Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 23 2004, 11:25 PM

i change ard 4-5K RPM @ 1st gear

so im always one of the slowest bikes when moving off frm traffic light

pickup so fast for what

we still so young...got plenty of time...no hurry

No la, I feel bad for the cars behind me mah.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 24 2004, 04:32 AM

wah best... then wont u rev very loud when u up gear like tt?

i lagi worse, go out pple always complain i damn safety, i damn slow... yah lah yah lah... someone very active in west enders but dont know anyone here... i all heard before liao. :sweat: :sian:

hmmm actually i dunno i just go by feel one le. usually ppl who say that r the slowest r the speed monsters and most garang one, only want to do it or not keke.

wah suan me le early in the mornz :weep: i really dunno many ppl here except met a couple of them b4 le. westenders cos we all stay in the same area mah then suddenly c a big grp w all new faces can b v scary le...k k next time i try to go k but i will bring at least someone or my buddy along and she also kipster :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Dec 24 2004, 08:48 AM

keke dun need to feel bad le, most cars dun feel bad for us one, suka suka change lane and squeezing u out of lane one but bike will always be able to pull away faster than cars :smile:

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Dec 23 2004, 11:44 PM

hi, i would like to noe what's yr fuel consumption... i ask coz my fuel consmption like too high... i pump full tank, now it's 230km, and left very little fuel, will go to reserve anytime...

i heard got sum ppl say their KRR can go 300km without reserve...how come their fuel consuption like so good?

How about u guys???

hm...riding style affects fuel consumption alot lehz

frm what i observe...hard riding will probably give mileages as low as 190KM per tank

while normal or relaxed riding can get mileages as high as 320KM

of course other factors like:

vehicle modifications

type/brand of petrol used

condition of other movable parts on the bike e.g chain, tyre pressure

presence of fuel additive/catalyst

will also contribute to different fuel consumption

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 24 2004, 10:12 AM

hm...riding style affects fuel consumption alot lehz

frm what i observe...hard riding will probably give mileages as low as 190KM per tank

while normal or relaxed riding can get mileages as high as 320KM

of course other factors like:

vehicle modifications

type/brand of petrol used

condition of other movable parts on the bike e.g chain, tyre pressure

presence of fuel additive/catalyst

will also contribute to different fuel consumption

320 wow! maybe i suaku but i hv not heard of it b4 :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Dec 23 2004, 07:56 PM

I also goondoo riding krr.. Still in learning phase.. :sweat:

Was wondering, when moving from traffic lights.. You all drag gear 1 until how much rpm then change to gear 2? Some krrs i see pickup damn fast..

I tried dragging gear 1 till 6-7k rpm but when i close throttle to change gear, the engine brake is too much, very jerky, bet it doesn't look nice..

Suggest u adjust the free play of clutch smaller so all you need is just a slight grip

which allows you to flip gear faster

Or close the throttle slightly and flip gear without the clutch depressed at all

Practised the movements at empty roads to ensured safety

Point to take note clutch plates dont last very long ( they cost less than $100 so

what the hell )

Performance usually dont go hand-in-hand with cost savings :sweat:

KIPS ROCKS

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Dec 24 2004, 01:12 AM

Just my personal experience, I've never had good mileage with V Power. The petrol seems to "evaporate" away.... What abt the rest of u guys?

had mine fill to the brim with shell v-power can run up to 300 plus

normal riding of 80-100 even park under the sun in open car-park

throttle response beri smooth :lovestruck:

Originally posted by tom3694@Dec 24 2004, 11:13 AM

Suggest u adjust the free play of clutch smaller so all you need is just a slight grip

which allows you to flip gear faster

Or close the throttle slightly and flip gear without the clutch depressed at all

Practised the movements at empty roads to ensured safety

Point to take note clutch plates dont last very long ( they cost less than $100 so

what the hell )

Performance usually dont go hand-in-hand with cost savings :sweat:

KIPS ROCKS

wat's the duration or mileage b4 u need to change clutch plates?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11150/zx_bluecard%20copy.jpg

Happy Holidays & Season Greetings!! :smile:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 24 2004, 04:34 AM

lazy to change....

besides, i miss SP... even tho kips is better :smile:

mon cannot... i going GP pump petrol w friend...

u think mon will jam or not?

dunno lei.... afterwards we go again pple say i go too slow, want to overtake me then it will b deja vu all over again :sweat:

i miss my SP too

dint get to examine it closely enough before i sold it off :weep:

wont lar..this time u lead the way no one can overtake u liaoz

anyway tink the jam will depend on timing one leh

i went over yday to do stickers using 1st link also no jam @ all

Originally posted by Shockard@Dec 24 2004, 08:48 AM

alamak

they dont even feel bad for us

could be cursing for blking the way somemore for all u knw

anyway some auto gear cars speed off like bullet one...there's no way u can accelerate faster than them without whacking our poor 150CC engine :sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 24 2004, 01:16 PM

alamak

they dont even feel bad for us

could be cursing for blking the way somemore for all u knw

anyway some auto gear cars speed off like bullet one...there's no way u can accelerate faster than them without whacking our poor 150CC engine :sian:

yep yep agree with u :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 24 2004, 10:30 AM

320 wow! maybe i suaku but i hv not heard of it b4 :smile:

hmz...if u can fill yr tank until it's very full

achieving 300KM on yr new krr shouldnt be a problem :smile:

Point to take note clutch plates dont last very long ( they cost less than $100 so what the hell )

eh...tink my previous owner changed the clutch plates or smth

he told me the clutch plates he changed to has one more additional point of securing compared to stock KRR clutch plates

how would the price of such clutch plates cost huh? :confused:

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 24 2004, 01:19 PM

hmz...if u can fill yr tank until it's very full

achieving 300KM on yr new krr shouldnt be a problem :smile:

haha v full i v chew cheng one better not but 300 is stretching it a bit much le :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 24 2004, 01:22 PM

haha v full i v chew cheng one better not but 300 is stretching it a bit much le :cheeky:

ai sehzz~

where got pple complain full tank can travel too far one?! :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 24 2004, 01:22 PM

eh...tink my previous owner changed the clutch plates or smth

he told me the clutch plates he changed to has one more additional point of securing compared to stock KRR clutch plates

how would the price of such clutch plates cost huh? :confused:

seriously if u ask me we dont need that just a normal jepun made set of clutch

plates would set most of our ass off on fire ( kalang kapob )

the other day i tried the pick-up at jb after changing can actually tell my front is

off the ground for the first 3 gears

start from the junction where Esso on left till the junction turn right to sentosa

easily 160 with pillion

Dont know if that is enuf for your standard :confused:

I could barely handle it :sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 24 2004, 01:22 PM

It would best u do it in jb on return trip so the the petrol cap rubber seal would not

be soak in petrol in order to retain its properties in sealing :thumb:

in case u chew cheng spill on tank just wipe off with wet cloth instantly to avoid

stain on paint-work

hope tat solves your worries :smile:

hey all, i onli managed to squeeze out 255km on 'full tank' (not filled to brim), 2day come back from work the bike die off lucky haven't reach expressway... was damn scared that reserve wun last me to home...lucky managed to reach home...

2day i pump full tank also not all the way to the brim, scared will overflow...

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 24 2004, 01:23 PM

ai sehzz~

where got pple complain full tank can travel too far one?! :giddy: :faint:

haha no lah i mean i chew cheng better not pak full tank hands v tired to ctrl the pump keke always got spurts on my oil tank then hv to quickly clean.

i was trying to say that wait til 300 then pak is stretching the limit too far i'd be worrying :cheeky:

Point to take note clutch plates dont last very long ( they cost less than $100 so what the hell )

how long did urs last? by mileage?

i love half-clutch.... so just wondering how abt how long i have...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by tom3694@Dec 24 2004, 02:04 PM

actually tell my front is

off the ground for the first 3 gears

tts crazy!!! i wanna try liao ... :sweat: :cheeky:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)