Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Jan 6 2005, 05:44 PM

Yeah, i still alive... but the screw still cannot come off...dunno wat to do also....

bo bian ask shop to help liaoz....

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 6 2005, 05:47 PM

bike shop have to to open all those screw that veri hard to open

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 6 2005, 06:07 PM

bike shop have to to open all those screw that veri hard to open

ya.. sure they hav a way to open..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 6 2005, 12:33 PM

yeah..:cheer:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: for u too

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2005, 09:33 PM

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: for u too

10q..

:btw: do u noe any lady kips rider staying @ clementi west??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Hey dudes~ Do any of u happen to know what's e original jetting / jet kit for a KR?

Think that includes the size of the oil & air jet, position of C clip on the "oil needle"...

Thanks in advance.. :smile:

Peace in the Heart.

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 6 2005, 09:38 PM

10q..

:btw: do u noe any lady kips rider staying @ clementi west??

hmm nope le why? :cheeky:

Originally posted by joy@Jan 6 2005, 11:05 PM

Hey dudes~ Do any of u happen to know what's e original jetting / jet kit for a KR?

Think that includes the size of the oil & air jet, position of C clip on the "oil needle"...

hey babe first time c u here....... hmm v chim keke :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2005, 11:15 PM

hey babe first time c u here....... hmm v chim keke :cheeky:

Hey hey babe!! Yeh 1st time here. Haha.. Ermmm chim ah? I also find it chim... :sweat: Hopefully can gather some info frm the experts here. Keke. :bounce:

Peace in the Heart.

hi everyone... It's it safe to have my paintwork done in malaysia?? I heard the spraywork is kinda cheaper then SG. Is the paint color good?? safe ??? Heard they remove ur stuff wan... :confused:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 6 2005, 05:47 PM

Does any1 noe how much would a bike shop ask to remove the screws for me?? a few dollars?

Hmmm i saw before how sum shop unscrew those hard screw.... u go take a hammer and a screw driver... point your screw driver into the screw... hit it with the hammer... when the hammer hit the screw... u try to turn... keep trying... this will soon loosen the screw..

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Jan 7 2005, 12:15 AM

hi everyone... It's it safe to have my paintwork done in malaysia?? I heard the spraywork is kinda cheaper then SG. Is the paint color good?? safe ??? Heard they remove ur stuff wan... :confused:

hmmz...heard of some who got themselves a paintwork for low price but somehow the finishing wasnt too great

perhaps u need to find out any shops there which r more reputable for paintjobs bah

better dont any old how whack one shop and try :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Jan 7 2005, 12:45 AM

Does any1 noe how much would a bike shop ask to remove the screws for me?? a few dollars?

u got try unscrewing with a bigger sized and longer screwdriver or not?

sometimes it works for me with a screwdriver of correct length and size of tip

anyway spending a few dollars to get that screw out is alright price lar

Originally posted by Kinz@Jan 7 2005, 01:34 AM

Hmmm i saw before how sum shop unscrew those hard screw.... u go take a hammer and a screw driver... point your screw driver into the screw... hit it with the hammer... when the hammer hit the screw... u try to turn... keep trying... this will soon loosen the screw..

there's a particular tool which serves this function called an impact screw driver

available at most hardware stores i would reckon

u dont need to manually turn the screwdriver...it auto have a spring or mechanism inside which will turn abit upon impact

go JB and do loh... normally cheaper..

1) Or u try using drigging(battery) or u can get a power point elsewhere.. use a small drig screw to drig thru the screw(center of it) and den unplug the drig screw from the drigging and turn the drig screw which attach into the screw(turn carefully, u dun want another screw to struck on it). But beware the farring and aim correctly..

2) Hammering (use a smaller thin screw and hammer thru and then turn it together) also can but ;

-- Hit not hard nothing happen (just banging sound or u may injurd urself or accidently hammer wrongly at the side farring or screw sliping away and hit the farring);

-- Hit too hard, may spoil the thread of the screwing on the bike or hit ur finger. And remember the screw is hard so it beri hard to hammer in with little supporting on the other side. Not too hard till the farring crack...

And remember there must be support of the bike or else ur bike may fall to the other side when hammering or drigging...

*but still best is let the bike tiam do, anything shuai happen they bao..

good luck.. :goodluck:

Sorri if u do not understand wat i meant..

or u can use a p...yer (duno how to spell it), something to grip hold onto the screw and turn it from the circumference/edge of the screw. Becare of the farring (use cloth or use tape to tape it beside the farring to prevent the griping tools from touching the farring.

Or u can try looking at those household shop (DIY funiture shop) and ask for advise from the assistance. i believe they got stuff like how to regain the screw thread, or tools that can unscrew those screw that loses it thread.

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 7 2005, 02:40 AM

or u can use a p...yer (duno how to spell it), something to grip hold onto the screw and turn it from the circumference/edge of the screw. Becare of the farring (use cloth or use tape to tape it beside the farring to prevent the griping tools from touching the farring.

Or u can try looking at those household shop (DIY funiture shop) and ask for advise from the assistance. i believe they got stuff like how to regain the screw thread, or tools that can unscrew those screw that loses it thread.

A plier?

Originally posted by joy@Jan 7 2005, 12:07 AM

Hey hey babe!! Yeh 1st time here. Haha.. Ermmm chim ah? I also find it chim... :sweat: Hopefully can gather some info frm the experts here. Keke. :bounce:

woah... someone come out from the private ladies forum liao... welcome to the real world.... :sweat: :smile:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 7 2005, 02:05 AM

hmmz...heard of some who got themselves a paintwork for low price but somehow the finishing wasnt too great

perhaps u need to find out any shops there which r more reputable for paintjobs bah

better dont any old how whack one shop and try :cheeky:

my friend went to ah gua lane to do.... about 600rm for his nsr sp. the finishing was quite bad, can see little air bubbles on the paint, and dont think they bothered to lacquer the fairings for him.... couldn't see the "shiny" finishing on the fairings.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by joy@Jan 6 2005, 11:05 PM

i think its 22.5. or 25. 22.5 more likely.

i asked abt this a very long time ago, do a "any date" search.

try unity lor..

their servicing, quite gd..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2005, 11:14 PM

hmm nope le why? :cheeky:

wan to noe her mah...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Jan 7 2005, 12:15 AM

there's only 2 good points when u do your paint-work in malaysia

cheap and riding your bike as normal ( they loan u a spare set of tank,head-cowling,fairings,side-boards,tail-board plus mud-guard )

the finishing cannot make it under close scrutiny

cost me ringgit $400 to have 2 colours

intend to do it again but in spore this time :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible