something to ask... i found out a new things abt my bike.. on e right side i found a small bottle containing some liquid then on e level got label upper and lower level.. mine is below lower level liaoz... wat's tat? cos i go read manual also nv say abt it....

Originally posted by copguys@Jan 13 2005, 08:20 PM

something to ask... i found out a new things abt my bike.. on e right side i found a small bottle containing some liquid then on e level got label upper and lower level.. mine is below lower level liaoz... wat's tat? cos i go read manual also nv say abt it....

think shld be the brake fluid..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 13 2005, 08:24 PM

think shld be the brake fluid..

ic... then do i need to refill? if brake fluid use finish means e brake pad gone or juz need to replace or refill?

Originally posted by copguys@Jan 13 2005, 08:35 PM

ic... then do i need to refill? if brake fluid use finish means e brake pad gone or juz need to replace or refill?

never refill yr brake fluid.

Generally, when brake fluid drops lower and lower each day, it simply means yr brake pad getting thinner and thinner thus most of the fluid is being used instead of being in the small container.

Just bend down, have a look at yr brake pads. If its still thick (min: metal not scraping the disc).. means its ok.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by FortYash@Jan 13 2005, 02:28 PM

Thanx everyone for the prompt reply about the street legal exhaust krr. Guess i'll keep my stock one for now until i upgrade or something...

Anyway, my exhaust badly scratched lah... looks so ugly. :sian:

How about doing a rewrap ?

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Haizi@Jan 13 2005, 04:09 PM

Thanks for reply.... for ur info new bike dont need to change gasket when u serviced ur block. U have ur point there .... Noted... anyways im a mechanic myself. :thumb: Tks for reply.

say out of curiosity what is the rule of thumb for replacing ghasket :confused:

i was under the impression for donkey years that change it once used would be a

safe bet to prevent double-job incase leakage due to faulty ghasket :sweat:

refering to the new bike statement do u actually mean that thru out the 3 servicing

( 800-1600-2400km ) the ghasket stays :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by FortYash@Jan 13 2005, 02:28 PM

Thanx everyone for the prompt reply about the street legal exhaust krr. Guess i'll keep my stock one for now until i upgrade or something...

Anyway, my exhaust badly scratched lah... looks so ugly. :sian:

ai-yo u can get new one ( original ) from LAB for $48 dollars had mine replaced

few weeks back :cheeky:

Originally posted by FortYash@Jan 13 2005, 11:45 PM

Hmm, how do you actually do a rewrap?

Since yr end can is working fine. Jus scratches.. Rewrap is like jus wrapping yr end can again. Something like that.

I can't remmeber which shop does that already.. I think its called seng wak.. u should ask around..

P.S do weigh the cost of rewrapping and changing a new one.. If its about the same, jus get a new one instead.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Turbo08@Jan 13 2005, 10:08 AM

yup, so ur fren still looking for the exhaust ??

hmm....i long time never c him online liao

anyway if wan to recommend also i rather he buy the pipe u put at JB ahboy there lehz...

no point ask him to go buy new one frm motordiam

hahaz

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2005, 12:12 PM

ah......... regarding the valves the rubber is there to prevent foreign objects or

debris from infiltration but unforunately the it slows the cooling as well

the part i refering is the the metal plate underneath the rubber which has 2

grooves ( the diameter been worned ) hence giving the jammed impression

i had them removed both the rubber and the plates the valves react faster ( can

feel major diff ) but due to the road condition LL put them back in case my pocket

big hole

good combustion will see dry brown in colour, too wet ( fuel big ), too dry ( wind

big )

i remembered u already adjusted your 2-t to the lowest right :confused:

the style of riding plays a part as well once in awhile tarik the bike feels more

lighter ( they are meant to be small pocket rocket ) remember :cheeky:

hmmz...i never even go and really open up the rubber cover and meddle ard with the stuff inside

anyway my 2T i guess isnt really closed till so small bah...still need to topup 1bottle ard every 1000km or slightly lesser

shall wait for one day drop by LAB to buy plugs liao....really need one for standby usage siahz...1st time encounter spark plug failure :giddy:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jan 14 2005, 01:14 AM

Since yr end can is working fine. Jus scratches.. Rewrap is like jus wrapping yr end can again. Something like that.

I can't remmeber which shop does that already.. I think its called seng wak.. u should ask around..

P.S do weigh the cost of rewrapping and changing a new one.. If its about the same, jus get a new one instead.

Hmm, okies. Thanx pal.:smile:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2005, 12:27 PM

Dont know about you but i sure miss those days where you could ride the whole

night without seeing 1 police car or road-block even on week-end :lovestruck:

Not to mention the chais-beyz hoo-la-la ( ride me baby ride me ) :bounce:

Yeah... those are a few things I missed. There were also organised outings with at least 200+ bikes....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Jan 14 2005, 01:14 AM

Rewrapping is a no no in my opinion.

1. It's "costly" compared to the cheap KRR muffler $40+ at LAB. If you really want to get it rewrapped, the place is in AMK (Only know how to go but dunno address) & the shop name is Seng Kwang. Call 100 to get their number & address.

2. TP not too receptive to rewrapped mufflers despite obvious reasons why we do this. Trust me on this one!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2005, 10:51 PM

say out of curiosity what is the rule of thumb for replacing ghasket :confused:

i was under the impression for donkey years that change it once used would be a

safe bet to prevent double-job incase leakage due to faulty ghasket :sweat:

refering to the new bike statement do u actually mean that thru out the 3 servicing

( 800-1600-2400km ) the ghasket stays :confused:

By right, we have to replace the gasket everytime we dismantle the parts involved but due to poor practises or even the thought of saving a couple of dollars when we see that a gasket has not torn yet & reusing it.

anyone here got lobang where paint shop got spare tank and side-board to loan

while they do your paint-work :confused:

my ride the paint-job done in jb looks like sh*t see oredi also tu-lan :bouncefire:

if not got other solutions :confused:

maybe get another spare second hand but after finish paint-job what am i suppose

to do with 2 set :confused:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 14 2005, 08:44 AM

Rewrapping is a no no in my opinion.

1. It's "costly" compared to the cheap KRR muffler $40+ at LAB. If you really want to get it rewrapped, the place is in AMK (Only know how to go but dunno address) & the shop name is Seng Kwang. Call 100 to get their number & address.

2. TP not too receptive to rewrapped mufflers despite obvious reasons why we do this. Trust me on this one!!

Yeah dude.

My end can for my current bike is rewrapped. Previous owner did it.. There was still a slight dent at the end portion of the end can.. and i failed my inspection because of that.. cause the end can was too loud! OMG. i didn't even mod it in the first place.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 14 2005, 02:26 PM

anyone here got lobang where paint shop got spare tank and side-board to loan

while they do your paint-work :confused:

my ride the paint-job done in jb looks like sh*t see oredi also tu-lan :bouncefire:

if not got other solutions :confused:

maybe get another spare second hand but after finish paint-job what am i suppose

to do with 2 set :confused:

Yeow Motor at amk, they will loan u a set when u do painting from them.

Anyonr know wat happen to my bike??

Few dae ago, i ride above 80km/hr(5th-6th gear), my bike will feel like choke, jerking back and forth while riding at over 80km/hr.

Den yesterday afternoon went service, mechanic help mi to clean the Carb.. after that ride back hm. But while riding still can feel the problem coming bk.. den at nite it goes worse, even 3rd-4th gear already choke/jerk like siao le... hard to go up to speed 60-70... and kept on back fire (pple ard mi thk wat happen) when I trottle up at speed 60 nia.. den reach my place, found out that even gear 1 it choke/jerk le....

Went hm to take spark plug and change myself, den ok le, but can also feel it coming bk again.... and the engine kept stalling when stopping(even i tune up the idling still the same)....

*I also can hear sound from below the tank while riding(or shld i say hopping on the road...hai...kept jerking back..)

I notice my battery is weak, as when i switch off the power, the neutral light very fast dim and den no more light. Even when i ride for long time, whenever i switch off, the N light off very soon too... But once i kick start the engine, the N light came bk...

How huh?? Is it the battery, or carb, or valve??

it maybe ur cdi causing tat problem (or maybe spark plug)... Better go back workshop hav it check out, not wise to delay if not more problems going to come...

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM

Few dae ago, i ride above 80km/hr(5th-6th gear), my bike will feel like choke, jerking back and forth while riding at over 80km/hr.

Den yesterday afternoon went service, mechanic help mi to clean the Carb.. after that ride back hm. But while riding still can feel the problem coming bk.. den at nite it goes worse, even 3rd-4th gear already choke/jerk like siao le... hard to go up to speed 60-70... and kept on back fire (pple ard mi thk wat happen) when I trottle up at speed 60 nia.. den reach my place, found out that even gear 1 it choke/jerk le....

Went hm to take spark plug and change myself, den ok le, but can also feel it coming bk again.... and the engine kept stalling when stopping(even i tune up the idling still the same)....

*I also can hear sound from below the tank while riding(or shld i say hopping on the road...hai...kept jerking back..)

I notice my battery is weak, as when i switch off the power, the neutral light very fast dim and den no more light. Even when i ride for long time, whenever i switch off, the N light off very soon too... But once i kick start the engine, the N light came bk...

think shld be batt, or rectifier...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by alexesben@Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM

told u not to wrack ur bike so hard liao la..

hehehe.. :cheeky:

how r u lately??:confused:

I pLaY Do NoT MeAn I DuN ReSpEcT!! If I DuN ReSpEcT, i WuN BoThEr 2 pLaY aT aLL!!

Originally posted by Turbo08@Jan 14 2005, 07:53 PM

it maybe ur cdi causing tat problem (or maybe spark plug)... Better go back workshop hav it check out, not wise to delay if not more problems going to come...

cdi?? i changed my spark plug beri often lei... and yesterdae changed too....