hi.. askin ur ppl's opion..buyin a bike @ aL-Bert motor @ bt merah worth it?gd service?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jan 30 2005, 02:59 PM

hi.. askin ur ppl's opion..buyin a bike @ aL-Bert motor @ bt merah worth it?gd service?

u got better choice, i got my bike fr there :smile: obvious enuf? keke

Try Ban Hon if you don't mind the distance.. :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Jan 30 2005, 03:17 PM

Try Ban Hon if you don't mind the distance.. :smile:

wah sounds like super far like tat. :cheeky:

:btw: where's tat? they offer gd price and service?

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 30 2005, 03:21 PM

wah sounds like super far like tat. :cheeky:

:btw: where's tat? they offer gd price and service?

I bought my KRR there... I find the price reasonable and they tell you everything before you pay, no hidden costs.. Shop is at Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2.. Can't say much about their workshop's service, only change engine oil there before.. :thumb:

Is it gd or bad?? cos some1 sellin his bike..then COI tat shop..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jan 30 2005, 11:25 PM

Is it gd or bad?? cos some1 sellin his bike..then COI tat shop..

dont really have much of gd comments abt it frm what i read frm others :cheeky:

today i went to lab to buy a red chainguard.... cost me 6 bucks.... but when i get it e chainguard got a sticker tat write wave... then i ask e guy for kips also?.. he say ya... so i take home and try change it.... but cannot fixed leh.... sian....

Originally posted by Shockard@Jan 30 2005, 06:12 PM

I bought my KRR there... I find the price reasonable and they tell you everything before you pay, no hidden costs.. Shop is at Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2.. Can't say much about their workshop's service, only change engine oil there before.. :thumb:

not really tat far la :smile:

my bike til now oso haben gone for service keke i think abt time liao mileage abt 4440k plus liao abt time hor? so far only change 2 or 3 times engine liao and it's DIY one

Originally posted by copguys@Jan 30 2005, 11:51 PM

today i went to lab to buy a red chainguard.... cost me 6 bucks.... but when i get it e chainguard got a sticker tat write wave... then i ask e guy for kips also?.. he say ya... so i take home and try change it.... but cannot fixed leh.... sian....

can't bring bk and change? hmm buy fr LAB one izzit? but why change it? to beautify ur bike? keke :smile:

bad experience, buy at ur own risk.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by copguys@Jan 30 2005, 11:51 PM

hm..bring back to change

the thing with buying frm LAB is that sometimes they anyhow give u something not meant for KRR fit one and tell u it's for KRR

ah boy dont give receipt, his prices anyhow change here change there one, i'll really like to see how you go back and try to change... heh its part of the risk when buying from him lah.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

helo hello hello... hmmmm its good that we r sharing things down here for the sake of our fellow krr riders.. just to share some with u ppl out there for tyre wise u ppl wud like to get bridgestone Battlax good tire good cornering wen u have like 90/110 or 120 for ur rear tyre.. trust me.. and the bubble mod wud look nice. no harm putting it. insurance for 2nd party wud not take much for comman insurance like ntuc income it kos u ard $200 under ur dad's name. and do u know that u can drag ur 2nd and 3rd gear to ard 7000 rpm koz for krr wen it reach 7000rpm then ur valve will open fully and u have power... dont b sissy and scare to pull the throttle more koz u must remember u r using sportbike not road bike...go nothing will happen.. trust me... ur bike need that speed to keep it going.. if u insisted on going below 7000 rpm later along the way ur valve will be blocked by carbon substance... try parking at carpark at neutral and pull ur trottle to 7000 rpm.. it save u some bucks.. if not then service monthly!!!! some kawa cannot go 200 because of new bike powercut!!

Originally posted by ridzuan-dauntey@Jan 31 2005, 08:38 PM

try parking at carpark at neutral and pull ur trottle to 7000 rpm.. it save u some bucks.. if not then service monthly!!!!

problem is if u were to do so...when u close the throttle back...the valve would be jammed open

ended up when u try to move off after that...the bike exhaust sound different and until the valve closes back...u will get less power in the lower RPMs

helo hello hello... hmmmm its good that we r sharing things down here for the sake of our fellow krr riders.. just to share some with u ppl out there for tyre wise u ppl wud like to get bridgestone Battlax good tire good cornering wen u have like 90/110 or 120 for ur rear tyre.. trust me.. and the bubble mod wud look nice. no harm putting it. insurance for 2nd party wud not take much for comman insurance like ntuc income it kos u ard $200 under ur dad's name. and do u know that u can drag ur 2nd and 3rd gear to ard 7000 rpm koz for krr wen it reach 7000rpm then ur valve will open fully and u have power... dont b sissy and scare to pull the throttle more koz u must remember u r using sportbike not road bike...go nothing will happen.. trust me... ur bike need that speed to keep it going.. if u insisted on going below 7000 rpm later along the way ur valve will be blocked by carbon substance... try parking at carpark at neutral and pull ur trottle to 7000 rpm.. it save u some bucks.. if not then service monthly!!!! some kawa cannot go 200 because of new bike powercut!!

of coz can drag

but drag for how long is a prob

i use to ride till gear four then drop 2 gear and drag

do u know end up my piston one side flat

is not that cannot drag,but i sugest drag at higher gear

and neutral then blow throttle that you said..i use to try it last time

and wat bubble mod u r refering?

kawa powercut u sure?

Since we are talking about valve, do you all "whack" your throttle first before you all switch off your engine?

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Guest FireSpitter

(1) and do u know that u can drag ur 2nd and 3rd gear to ard 7000 rpm koz for krr wen it reach 7000rpm then ur valve will open fully and u have power... dont b sissy and scare to pull the throttle more koz u must remember u r using sportbike not road bike...go nothing will happen.. trust me... ur bike need that speed to keep it going..

(2) some kawa cannot go 200 because of new bike powercut!!

(1) Nothing will go wrong? sh*t happens whether you ride fast or slow. Before you dish out advice about telling others to go riding "the way a KRR is meant to be ridden" please do take note of several factors.

(a) There are a plenty of P plate riders in this forum. Whilst they are spending good time learning to inculcate good riding habits, picking up good techniques & most of the time really, getting used to the "REAL WORLD riding in the streets" without the protection & guidance of instructors to babysit & watch out for you. The sudden surge of power can prove to be it's rider's undoing.

(b) I've seen too many KRR riders with HORRIBLE maintainance. IRC tires, bald tires, wooden brakes, chains that slack more than an 80 year old woman's ****s.

(2) My FU plate also got powercut. It's connected to my brain reminding me of the things in life I have not enjoyed yet.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Raven7@Jan 31 2005, 10:55 PM

Since we are talking about valve, do you all "whack" your throttle first before you all switch off your engine?

Only 2 reasons I could think of:-

(1) "Cool" factor. Probably the only time people will turn their heads around to see you (When they hear you).

(2) A good way to waste a few droplets of petrol cos the faster your petrol finishes, the faster you can get back to the petrol kiosk to check that new hot chick working as a cashier.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 31 2005, 11:32 PM

(2) My FU plate also got powercut. It's connected to my brain reminding me of the things in life I have not enjoyed yet.

i like this point

(b) I've seen too many KRR riders with HORRIBLE maintainance. IRC tires, bald tires, wooden brakes, chains that slack more than an 80 year old woman's ****s.

i ever seen this KRR in my sch...the exhaust belly dont know how the fella maintain...rust until certain part see silver color liao....dont know where the silver color come frm also... :giddy:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 1 2005, 12:46 AM

I'ver seen this KRR in my sch...the exhaust belly dont know how the fella maintain...rust until certain part see silver color liao....dont know where the silver color come frm also... :giddy:

Well, it's a known fact that the bloody stock belly rusts like mad due to it's material used, so no surprise here really. But silver?......