Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 22 2005, 07:03 PM

Just open your rider seat, there's a box beside the fuel tank.. You take and see lor, shake shake also can.. If got water inside then is battery water liao.. There should also be a overflow tubing underneath it.. :smile:

there are alot of red knobs and there is a min and max lines... so does this mean it is use battery water 1?

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Feb 22 2005, 10:59 PM

there are alot of red knobs and there is a min and max lines... so does this mean it is use battery water 1?

Yup..

If yours is a first hand bike, you probably only need regular oil change and spark plug changed.

Have yr carb washed every 2 to 3 mths (depending how rich you are). and yr valve washed about every once every 4 mnths(depends how often u use yr bike)..

since yr bike is 5000km travelled, you probably won't need that extensive service. Just have yr Engine oil changed, spark plug. Check yr brake pads, if its thin, jus change. When was the last time you washed yr carbs? well, if you had not done so throughout the 5000km u have used yr bike.. u can opt to have it washed. Cost me only $10 for washing of carbs. Wash yr valve too, IF YOU have the money. ($25)

Combine motor is indeed a good place. But their services and things doesn't come cheap. I recommend you planet motors instead.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by winner@Feb 22 2005, 10:12 AM

what size socket is suitable for pickup and top speed

Its either you have yr spockets set for pickup OR top speed.

You can;t have the best of both world.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Feb 22 2005, 10:59 PM

yup

check the water level in the battery

if it's way below the minimum marking

then go to petrol kiosk mart to buy distilled water for batteries

then topup into the battery

i used to have problem same as u...realised that my battery water level damn low already...after topping up...battery works like normal again already

Guest FireSpitter

Anybody here been to Bangkok and bought parts (Aftermarket & original) for the KRR? Care to share some addresses (Or leads)?

Hi firespitter, i;ve been to bangkok last year on a holiday trip.

Tried scouting around for cheap parts as well. Its pretty hard. Firstly, most of the motor accessories shops i go to only carry very cheap things like NGK spark plug and etc.

A big PROBLEM is language! Its quite hard to tell them what you looking for cause most of them can't understand english.

The best deal i found was the heavy duty chain. Guess what its only $6 bucks! But, do make sure that its the right type of chain for your bike..

As for things like after market end cans.. never seen them.. maybe i was at the wrong place..

and sorry.. can't give u any address.. cause.. i don even know what that place i went was called..

hehe..

Nike - Just do it!

hi pple... realise my bike very hard to start from yesterday... anyone can give some advice? even on choke also hard to start... or start a while then die liaoz... my bike mileage around 4500km then every 800km got engine oil change... spark plug change once.... izzit possible is battery water low??

Originally posted by copguys@Feb 23 2005, 01:11 PM

hi pple... realise my bike very hard to start from yesterday... anyone can give some advice? even on choke also hard to start... or start a while then die liaoz... my bike mileage around 4500km then every 800km got engine oil change... spark plug change once.... izzit possible is battery water low??

nope

KRR can start even when battery is low

cause it's kickstart...not electric start like other bikes

how abt u try adjusting yr idling speed abit higher?

or keep the choke opened and bike riding at idle for awhile more before u close back the choke?

Originally posted by copguys@Feb 23 2005, 01:11 PM

I think your idling is too low.. Used to have that problem when I set my idling rpm 1.2k (It's around 1k with headlights on when cold, engine will die any moment if I don't throttle after it starts)

Now I set it to 1.2-1.3k when cold without headlights.. After some riding, the rpm goes up to about 1.4k...

Guest bookmaker

hello kips riders!

will be getting a kips this month end (2/05), but due to overseas work commitment in 2006 will have to give it up max in a year's time. probably selling ard dec... know its a bit early but any1 who's interested in a kips at that time/ will be getting their licences ard year end and is interested... do drop me a mail to indicate your interest. definitely selling at a good price (for the buyer, that is).

meanwhile looking forward to becoming a fellow kips rider, albeit for a while only

edit: just realised there's no need to put down my mail addy since there's a board function for that

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 23 2005, 10:32 PM

how much to change to dry cell? wet cell kinda troublesome

$40 to $50

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

wat is the difference with dry cell and wet cell and thanx for the advice for maintance.....but got problem leiz.....where to service good? then i want change mud guard and the signal light....because all original....anybody got any ideas.....care to share.....

Originally posted by xiongzai@Feb 24 2005, 12:09 AM

wat is the difference with dry cell and wet cell and thanx for the advice for maintance.....but got problem leiz.....where to service good? then i want change mud guard and the signal light....because all original....anybody got any ideas.....care to share.....

dry cell maintenance free

wet cell need to topup battery water when required

wet cell supposed to last longer than dry cell

why u wan to change mudguard? if change to other bike's mudguard...u may not get the container under the pillion seat liao leh

if u wan shorter mudguard...then go cut the originalguard shorter lor

signal can go check out the shop beside LAB

got lottsa variety to choose frm

Originally posted by sleepy@Feb 22 2005, 07:20 PM

who the char bor in ur avatar

wat chap bo.... NB cartoon pic loh shawn....

hey shawn when wana cm out la kopi? Tonite go KKFC ai mai.. S4 outing there at 8-9pm.

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 24 2005, 01:02 AM

dry cell maintenance free

wet cell need to topup battery water when required

wet cell supposed to last longer than dry cell

why u wan to change mudguard? if change to other bike's mudguard...u may not get the container under the pillion seat liao leh

if u wan shorter mudguard...then go cut the originalguard shorter lor

signal can go check out the shop beside LAB

got lottsa variety to choose frm

i was thinking of jetting my bikes arse up.....take away the mud guard....change a shorter one....then the signal light change to the side od the arse....and the front signal light too.....

Originally posted by xiongzai@Feb 24 2005, 08:23 PM

i was thinking of jetting my bikes arse up.....take away the mud guard....change a shorter one....then the signal light change to the side od the arse....and the front signal light too.....

hm...the mudguard better dont change until too short

there's a requirement somewhere regarding the length of mudguard for bikes that do come w/ original mudguard...

but if u still wan to do...u can consider

shift the rear number plate up all the way until below the brakelight, cut the mudguard until juz below the number plate edge

as for the brakelight and signal combination light u wan to change...make sure u make sure that it is able to have the taillight...

(meaning when headlight etc switch on...the rear red color light will light up....and when u brake...the light will brighten up more type)

i've seen some bikes who change to the combi light but dont have the taillight...quite dangerous when riding at night... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Emperor Knights@Feb 24 2005, 02:25 AM

Anyone know wats the price of an FT plate kips selling outside???

Private or bike shop...

private ard $2K +/- abit

anyone know where to located the coolant drain plug?

i see the manual but i cant determine from the small picture where the plug is... :giddy:

finally adjusted my chain and replace my speedo light bulb that has blown for some time keke :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 25 2005, 05:30 PM

anyone know where to located the coolant drain plug?

i see the manual but i cant determine from the small picture where the plug is... :giddy:

the screw that is facing down try it with num 10 socket

careful with the tightening and unscrewing as damaged tread cause leakage :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible